SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Hi, Bro swing 7777

Do you have the problem , ( need higher rpm or 3000rpm to move off ). After you fitted polini speed control ( i also dun know what is that ) sorry .

I ride manual bike z1000 . Also want to get some experience cos collecting my 2nd bike new white tmax 530 next week.

Hi, Bro swing 7777

Do you have the problem , ( need higher rpm or 3000rpm to move off ). After you fitted polini speed control ( i also dun know what is that ) sorry .

I ride manual bike z1000 . Also want to get some experience cos collecting my 2nd bike new white tmax 530 next week.

A ) Polini Speed Control is the rival for Malossi Multivar 2000..Polini has 12 rollers instead of usual 8..i cant rmb move off is at what rpm..shld be ard 2-ish..

B ) u will neglect ur z1000 for quite some time

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

hi swing,

my IU oso same as EJ inside the cover...so far tat is the best place...

Last time for my runner i did the same..but got issue..some times cant detect..any issue with u guys?

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Haha, i see.

so after install , what is the difference compare to stock .

my z1000 is also powerful . torque is almost the same as hp. anyway both bike i will like. 530 singapore ride while 1000 malaysia ride .

A ) Polini Speed Control is the rival for Malossi Multivar 2000..Polini has 12 rollers instead of usual 8..i cant rmb move off is at what rpm..shld be ard 2-ish..

B ) u will neglect ur z1000 for quite some time

My friend is veri veri disapointed after the install. So he call me post & ask see if anyone got that problem . what he can do or he need to install any other parts.

Maybe u can ask him to check with the guy who installed it for him..maybe spend abit more to tune the rollers to the specs he want..but that takes time and effort..usually not a 1 day job..gotta mix around the rollers..

The Diff is that the RPM holds longer (dont drop down so fast) so it's better on corners and drags..u can feel the sudden pull when u throttle up (not alot la..but noticeable) Bike Feels more raw and sounds louder (again..not alot) but take not that wear n tear will be higher..fc higher coz ur rpm stays up higher n u tend to be throttle happy after installing also..

Alternatively , can revert back to stock and put it for sale..if i were to get my Tmax 530..i will not touch it..after modding for so many vehicles and spent so much $ and time..Stock is always the best..best comfort,Best FC Best reliabilty etc..

On another note..u using Z1000 to tour? that's hard core..no fairings etc..or is it just for high speed runs?

If the latter i can understand.. ;)

Maybe u can ask him to check with the guy who installed it for him..maybe spend abit more to tune the rollers to the specs he want..but that takes time and effort..usually not a 1 day job..gotta mix around the rollers..

The Diff is that the RPM holds longer (dont drop down so fast) so it's better on corners and drags..u can feel the sudden pull when u throttle up (not alot la..but noticeable) Bike Feels more raw and sounds louder (again..not alot) but take not that wear n tear will be higher..fc higher coz ur rpm stays up higher n u tend to be throttle happy after installing also..

Alternatively , can revert back to stock and put it for sale..if i were to get my Tmax 530..i will not touch it..after modding for so many vehicles and spent so much $ and time..Stock is always the best..best comfort,Best FC Best reliabilty etc..

On another note..u using Z1000 to tour? that's hard core..no fairings etc..or is it just for high speed runs?

If the latter i can understand.. ;)

hi, after his experience . Think I will just install exhaust & pc5 plus some cosmetic will do. Rest not going to touch it.

I using my z1000 to tour. May not have aerodynamic but the torque & power is raw.cannot fully use them yet.

Hi... Where can I get the back rest from?? Got alot of design or Juz one only?? Can get it from HL??

NsR 150 FR4993S (10/2004-09/2005)

K5 Suzuki 600 FZ8272X (11/2005-06/2006)

Yamaha X1 110 FZ8002C (05/2006-06/2006)

Gilera VxR 200 FBA5760C (06/2006-10/2008)

Yamaha R6 FBE3486L (10/2008-03/2010)

Tmax FBE6116K (03/2010-06/2010)

Gilera VxR ST 200 FBH1989A (06/2010-04/2013)

Tmax 530 FBK2621M (04/2013-07/2015)

Honda PcX 150 AYxxxY (07/2015-??)

Last time for my runner i did the same..but got issue..some times cant detect..any issue with u guys?

So far no problems but do try to secure it down with cable ties. Mine always hop around by itself. Sometimes facing the other way round then carpark gantry can detect.

Yup.. Try hard run in...

So far no problems but do try to secure it down with cable ties. Mine always hop around by itself. Sometimes facing the other way round then carpark gantry can detect.

i have problems initially when using EZ link card.. many old car parks system cannot deduct.. after changing it to cash card.. so far no problem... I somehow mount it in an upright position...

swing...so far mine no problem every gantry can deduct only the carpark at amk central cant detect only

so what do you do if the gantry doesn't detect?

Do you get off the bike and open up the front cover...?

For me I got 2 cash cards in my bike. One in the IU one in the compartment.. But so far after putting the IU inside for almost a year I never had to use the spare one, including amk central.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/04/06/pu4ebaje.jpg Was browsing through an Aussie mag when I came across this. Someone was asking about this the other day?

I find this is a good product. Good for touring. Worth investing.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg207/fusionjaz/2013-04-06133057_zps8f76fb17.jpg

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg207/fusionjaz/2013-04-06132936_zps5b517ff5.jpg

Any meet up tonight?? Contact me.. 91617016

so what do you do if the gantry doesn't detect?

Do you get off the bike and open up the front cover...?

no lah off the engine and unlock the compartment then pull the IU out facing the sensor then can deduct liao..

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

i'm the one...tks for the photo nw i know wat is it...

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!