SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Yes im with NTUC... anyone has Ah chong number??

did u called up ntuc on the spot and infd about the accident? and proceed to GIA to lodge accident report? do u hav a helmet cam?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Tried calling NTUC but they were closed for the day. Report it online. Went to Idac and TP for report and now have hand over the case to my lawyer for claims. Unfortunately i had no cams.. time to invest for the bike.

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Hi bros, my batt only can last 3 days without starting my 08tmax.

That means its quite pain in the ass tt i need to keep starting my bike in carpk every 3days to prevent batt flat even though i m not riding.

wonder how long can the batt last without starting the bike for the new tmax 530? (there are some bikes tt can just start on 1st crank even though it has not been started for a month)

any bros tried?

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

That means its quite pain in the ass tt i need to keep starting my bike in carpk every 3days to prevent batt flat even though i m not riding.

wonder how long can the batt last without starting the bike for the new tmax 530? (there are some bikes tt can just start on 1st crank even though it has not been started for a month)

any bros tried?

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

any bros tried?

i went for a week holiday with no issue starting on the day 8. my iu is not wired to battery but to ignition.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

It depends on the age of your battery also. Looks like u need to get a battery change bro.

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

I am considering bike to maxi scoot debating between Tmax or Burgman not sure anyone has experience can advise? Thanks in advance.

U came here so more or less will have a toward Tmax comment.

Both diff

Depend on what u want your maxi scoot for .

Luxury riding - Burgman

Sport riding - Tmax

Leisure Touring - both will do fine but Burgman had the upper hand in storage .

Maneuver between traffic - Tmax will be easier

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

How much is burgman now? 200cc burgman already $18.5k, scooters really overpriced

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

How much is burgman now? 200cc burgman already $18.5k, scooters really overpriced

Which bike in spore not overpriced? Worst are the 2nd hand ones. Super overpriced

Haha... You should state what thing is not overpriced in Singapore!!

Overpriced or not well depend on you.

If you compare with other countries (3rd world) sure overpriced as system diff.

But if u compare with other first world countries then some thing might seen reasonable .

But still I'm not saying bike is not over priced. Will prefer it to be cheaper also.

Only scooter overpriced?? So sport bike is reasonable?? Chopper ?? adventure bike??

Haha... You should state what thing is not overpriced in Singapore!!

Overpriced or not well depend on you.

If you compare with other countries (3rd world) sure overpriced as system diff.

But if u compare with other first world countries then some thing might seen reasonable .

But still I'm not saying bike is not over priced. Will prefer it to be cheaper also.

Of course lah..if can cheaper, we all happy. But people wanna make money leh.so they sell expensive lor

Only scooter overpriced?? So sport bike is reasonable?? Chopper ?? adventure bike??

I was just comparing a tmax selling at $275k vs FZ1N at $268k

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

275k??? 268k??

Bro or u mean 27.5k and 268k??

No one force u to buy. U can alway go for the one that suit u the best in price or anything u looking for.

Same like why ppl go for BMW with the price almost dbl of your FZ1N.

Cannot compare like this if not u will never never be happy as all will be over priced base on your theory.

275k??? 268k??

Bro or u mean 27.5k and 268k??

No one force u to buy. U can alway go for the one that suit u the best in price or anything u looking for.

Same like why ppl go for BMW with the price almost dbl of your FZ1N.

Cannot compare like this if not u will never never be happy as all will be over priced base on your theory.

Not trying to pick a fight here, in fact tmax was 1 of the bike i was so crazy abt for past 2 years but the high price is keeping me away, that is why i din buy

I din say someone forced me to buy, dun have to b so nasty.

I m not a rich guy like u, so definitely comparison is necessary before buying or else buy already then regret. Seen some owners bought bikes without thinking n now wanna sell also cannot cos took high loans n have not break even

Not trying to pick a fight here, in fact tmax was 1 of the bike i was so crazy abt for past 2 years but the high price is keeping me away, that is why i din buy

I din say someone forced me to buy, dun have to b so nasty.

I m not a rich guy like u, so definitely comparison is necessary before buying or else buy already then regret. Seen some owners bought bikes without thinking n now wanna sell also cannot cos took high loans n have not break even

Bro I'm also not trying to pick a fight with u.

I'm targeting tmax since 2008 when I'm riding a sw. I'm not rich also. I waited and waited till my sw gave way so had to get a new one. From the trend I see there only up.

I can easily get a 1000 cc bike with the price but what u looking for in your ride??

Diff ppl diff style so want it just get it. I saw the price from 15k tmax 08 (limited ed) jump to 21k tmax 12 to now tmax 15 (23k when I got it)

So overpriced or not well its depend. As long as u happy with your purchase. All penny is well spent , or riding a better value one but daily keep thinking of your dream bike and owning one.

Unless u kena chopped into getting the same thing at higher price than market rate then it in the mind.

Forget to mention get it within your means and not just jump into in and get yourself in debt. That will be pointless for owning your dream bike but suffering daily.

U came here so more or less will have a toward Tmax comment.

Both diff

Depend on what u want your maxi scoot for .

Luxury riding - Burgman

Sport riding - Tmax

Leisure Touring - both will do fine but Burgman had the upper hand in storage .

Maneuver between traffic - Tmax will be easier

Hi Bro,

Thanks for your reply.

How bout maintenance and repair parts & FC which bike better?

Am looking to change my ride to maxi scoot and caught between this 2 bike of course I am bit more to a max thus posting here haha....

Its how deep your pocket can go. Rich/not rich doesnt matter. If you like it. Just go for it.

Other than Ruten, is there any other website?

Hi Bros riding TMAX.. I planning to get 2015 TMAX 530 Keyless model with ABS... Any diff between this model and without ABS? Pros and Cons? if any kind soul can share... For those who just purchase recently, And any recommend Bike shop to buy. i ask so far 2015 TMAX 530 Keyless model with ABS $24k with Guranteeded COE but without insurance and IU. 4% interest. min 3 yrs installement. Any better deal around.... Agent currently no stock.. And any Bros riding Matt Grey colour?

Thanks in Advance.. Joined the SG TMAX Owner grp in FB but yet to be approve.