Parts Included

Polini Speed Control

Polini Speed Clutch

Polini Speed Bell

Polini Speed Clutch Spring

damm expensive man, dun kn how long it can last? i m currently using d dr pullery rollers n stock clutch assy, going 2 wear out soon so hv 2 replace again. d stock parts is not long lasting n some1 hv 2 replace only after 6 months. d last time i replace d rollers, d clutch bell become "rainbow" colour due 2 heat but d mechanic said still can used back.

• Replies 3.4k

if can try to ride below 90km/hr. It will last quite long. If you wanna 90km plus plus or 7k RPM above most of the time on xpressway. change whole lots to polini. polini parts are meant for higher speed and faster pick up with slightly lower RPM. So i believe it will pay for the price.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
FBA plate. before re spray is black colour. mileage more than 80 k KM

u are wrong.... its silver color before respray. and its fba plate.. the x9 is black color located besides gts200. lucky not mine gts200. :sweat:

oic... what the mileage? i saw that gts 200 is 80k km plus plus. 3 weeks ago i see there only got 1 gts200.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
oic... what the mileage? i saw that gts 200 is 80k km plus plus. 3 weeks ago i see there only got 1 gts200.[/QUO

its not black color bro.. before spray its silver grey.. its mileage not sure..

i think u got the wrong one. x9 is black at the shop. but gts is silver in color. i bought the bike on 27 december.. taking the bike 2 week later.. doing make over. its has no macdonald sticker on it....

if can try to ride below 90km/hr. It will last quite long. If you wanna 90km plus plus or 7k RPM above most of the time on xpressway. change whole lots to polini. polini parts are meant for higher speed and faster pick up with slightly lower RPM. So i believe it will pay for the price.

i saw d eariier posts some1 using malossi set n rollers which also boost d performance n cost $280, d stock 1 wear out 2 fast so 1 2 change 2 better type at small cost so it won"t wear out so fast cos i used d bike 4 transportation only. btw some1 also mention tat d difference is not 2 much when change 2 polini.

how much will the stock cost?? you sure malossi will last much longer than stock? But most of gts200 rider change to polini instead of malossi if i`m not wrong.

i think no pt changing 2 stock as can last only 6 months, as 4 malossi must try then kn. polini is very popular n tested but quite expensive. mayb go n ask around see how. will compare d price between dr pullery n malossi see which is cheaper.

d problem came back again.....sigh, ramp d rpm at 7k+ n can go only 60km/hr i think d rollers wear out liao.

Hi any bros ever replace d exhaust assy on gts? check with bikeshop 1 of d gts exhaust silencer broken inside which result in loss of power. d cost of replacement is 380 buck using stock, knn ****in expensive 4 taiwan made gts, no wonder some1 looking 4 aftermarket 1. but d mechanic said none can fit into gts dun kn how true it is.

you can try to check with future scootering.

Hi, any bike shop selling second hand GTS200 ?

Thx

speedway is selling the GTS 200 second hand. you can call them. look in yellow pages for their number

I am using the stock one currently, honestly i find the design rubbish and it weighs a ton. looking for smth lighter, any brand will do. i remember some dude having a grp installed. just hope someone can share some light.

U manage 2 get d exhaust? check with bikeshop d gpr 1 cost 650buck, even more expensive than stock. :cry:

is it legal for gts to use gpr pipe???

just now i went to a bike shop at amk... i said i trade in my pulsar to a gts200 den the guy said why i take gts200... he say d bike gif a lot of problem.... he say made in taiwan not good... i was like, wat the hell... is that true?? collecting my bike next week.. the guy comments piss me off sia..

As what i know 90% of taiwanese ride a scooter if they own a bike. Although performance wise is not as good as japan and italy. I dun find taiwan scooter is problematic. Just dun push the bike too hard all the time, the percentage it give you problem is minimal just like other bike. I remember a mech told me taiwan scooter is very reliable when trying to sell me, months later when i go back to him for servicing . He can tell me why buy scooter? It very troublesome and problematic. later belt snap here and there.

jackie, there isnt any reserve switch for the joyride unlike other bikes right? So if the fuel gauge starts to flash means im left with reserve? How many km can i go on reserve?

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky: