whats the price of the new burgman 400 on the road...

Bro, did you manage to get a an400? im looking for one too

but anyone here know why sliver wing so much expensive than an400? sorry if i ask very noob question...

as i looking around for a 400cc scootor to upgrade from my TA200...

gd day everyone...

• Replies 1.9k

Big Cow recommends Silverwing and if the money is not a matter I surely will recommend the Wing but personally I enjoy the Burger very much. I have enjoyed many second hand motor but this Burger really takes the cake. It is smooth, power just nice maybe can get a bit more if get the 650 but for beginer like u maybe 400 is right?

Being honda, the wing is expensive maybe 1k to 2k different. that is why I just want to stick to Suzy. Depends on your riding skills, knowledge and luck when u buy a motor, even brand new one can get spoil. my 5 years old scooter is a great buy. but it had it problems but luckily very minor one which thanks goodnes the spare are easily attainable.

Hi to all burger riders and to you too Big Cow. Not sure what is your ride now? Versys--- changed already. Before you had a 650 Burger. I saw that. Anyway, I am wondering if any1 know if the 2004 Burgman 400 and 650 have shaft drive like the ones you find in Deauville, STs, Goldwing and such. or they tey still use belt just like any other scooters except the Yammie T-Max which uses chain.

I am asking because I find many sites which say they are shaft but when in Singapore many mechanics say they are not. ????? If it is true shaft, I am interested to get a 650 burger.

yup. final is shaft. initial is belt.

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

I love the fuel consumption on my burgman 400.. I'm doing mostly highway riding averaging 100kmh.. I'm getting 29km to 31km per litre. Much better than my previous GSR. I only wish the burgman has a bigger tank. :)

I bought the best back rest from US for more than one hundred dollars but its not angle right for my frame. I am putting it up for sale, its brand new and still in box. Its adjustable and fit **all years** of the burgman 400. Same as this link...

http://www.bestbackrests.com

Asking $70 (negotiable)

sms 9625 1976

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

yup. final is shaft. initial is belt.

Thanks for answering, adr. both the 400 or only 650? what do you mean final and initial. from what i know the transmission from engine to wheel is what deauville or st have and that is shaft???

Big Cow recommends Silverwing and if the money is not a matter I surely will recommend the Wing but personally I enjoy the Burger very much. I have enjoyed many second hand motor but this Burger really takes the cake. It is smooth, power just nice maybe can get a bit more if get the 650 but for beginer like u maybe 400 is right?

Being honda, the wing is expensive maybe 1k to 2k different. that is why I just want to stick to Suzy. Depends on your riding skills, knowledge and luck when u buy a motor, even brand new one can get spoil. my 5 years old scooter is a great buy. but it had it problems but luckily very minor one which thanks goodnes the spare are easily attainable.

thx man, i saw 1 sliver and 1 an400 selling, but 1 COE 2015 = 5.6 and another 2016 = 7.8

like different so much leh? 7.8 abit xiong for me sia... some more haven add roat tax, insturrance etc... T__T

thx man, i saw 1 sliver and 1 an400 selling, but 1 COE 2015 = 5.6 and another 2016 = 7.8

like different so much leh? 7.8 abit xiong for me sia... some more haven add roat tax, insturrance etc... T__T

We riders need to really go around and look and try the bikes. luckily we have singaporebikes.com to see advert and sell for FREE(PSST...SBF dont ask us to pay ok). Sometimes just luck. I found my Burger 400 at a shop for 3.5 coe 2/2015. except for some slight re-painting, the scoot is great. many times at the highway i did not realise she was going at a great speed just by twisting the trottle ---wheeeee.

Shuz---- good luck.

I may sell mine if the price is right. COE near 2015. Asking 5.8k (negotiable). Note the current mileage is only 12,000km. Hardly used. Slight scrathes but otherwise excellent condition. Some freebies to go with the bike.

Edited by dcspare
I may sell mine if the price is right. COE near 2015. Asking 5.8k (negotiable). Note the current mileage is only 12,000km. Hardly used. Slight scrathes but otherwise excellent condition. Some freebies to go with the bike.

SILVERWING?? 12K KM HMMMM tempted. but my burger????

We riders need to really go around and look and try the bikes. luckily we have singaporebikes.com to see advert and sell for FREE(PSST...SBF dont ask us to pay ok). Sometimes just luck. I found my Burger 400 at a shop for 3.5 coe 2/2015. except for some slight re-painting, the scoot is great. many times at the highway i did not realise she was going at a great speed just by twisting the trottle ---wheeeee.

Shuz---- good luck.

you brough your burger at 3.5 !!? warroz... like that i tio carrot liao lor... i give green light to buy the burger 400, now still trying to nego for lower price sia

but bro, 2/2015 mean? the bike was rewnew COE one?

thank for the offer bro, but i saw 1 at motor tiam, i'm going down to make the deal with them liao.. i ask them to do full servies + wheel change + new batt + 46 box (if they can help me fix it onto the bike)

any last advise before i tio carrot? haha... T.T

3.5 and 5.2 (the final price i was offer by the motor shop) different so much also sia.... ~_~

ABDULRAZAK, where you found your ride one?

any place to change tyre cheap?? for burgman 400..

abt wat price??

call ah choong @ 90220203

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

bigcow, can PM me the damage for the bitubo rear shocks, tks!

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

Just had the above replaced at 93k mileage. This was recommended in burgmanusa forum so I decided to replace it since my mileage is quite high. Ordered the part in Nov (no one in Sgp ordered b4) but only came this wk. Cost is $10. I think its best to change it ASAP from the damage I see and that Suzuki had changed the material for this pulley bolt. There must hav been a reason to do so.

http://multiply.com/mu/adrickloh/image/1/photos/37/600x600/1/DSC09294.JPG?et=3i01Sds0n74J68ieCVXUZg&nmid=408008406

http://multiply.com/mu/adrickloh/image/1/photos/37/600x600/2/DSC09295.JPG?et=GYYoYTBt80%2CjqxH1o0tudA&nmid=408008406

http://multiply.com/mu/adrickloh/image/1/photos/37/600x600/3/DSC09297.JPG?et=YxWT6xWP5IgBDpp%2CFWMljg&nmid=408008406

more info can be found https://docs.google.com/View?id=dgndw664_1863jt43rkdw

Edited by adr77
additional info
Thanks for answering, adr. both the 400 or only 650? what do you mean final and initial. from what i know the transmission from engine to wheel is what deauville or st have and that is shaft???

650 only. Belt in the CVT n Shaft at the shaft drive.

Hey adr77, the CVT Primary Pulley Bolt replacement affects all 650s? Or just certain years only?

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Hey adr77, the CVT Primary Pulley Bolt replacement affects all 650s? Or just certain years only?

should b, cos the parts manual at Eversuccess (2004 print) did show the bolt but of the obsolete part no.

call ah choong @ 90220203

does choong have any aftermarket shocks for the burgman 400?

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"