[ATTACH=CONFIG]289916[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]289917[/ATTACH]

:):):)

ver-s, thanks for putting both bm and burg together. now my mind is really made up about the 2. burg wins 10 thumbs up. a few years ago, i read a mag where this boss of BM say their new BM scoot is way much better than burg. i have never ridden the bm but i dont really enjoy the Kymco 700, so i will pass the bm even if given half price. after all, the weight for both bm and burg are the same.

• Replies 1.9k

My fren was looking at the burg 650 initially but decided to buy this bmw c600 sport from PML instead as they had a promotion (free IU, road tax n coe, otr with ins 22k).

The BM seat is higher.. but you can't stretch out ur legs to the front that much. BM acceleration is faster but the burg 650 is smoother and quieter. Fuel consumption about the same.. There is no run-in required (weird).. and after the 1k service, servicing is only done every 10K..

AN650L3

DSC_0016.JPG

My ride now is an old 04 an400 cc burgman, previously i ride a xr4 for 8yrs without big compartment and speedo meter or fuel etc......so now this burg gave mi the missing indication on my previous bike and i am glad i choose it wahahaha anyway i try to write my review as clear as possible coz i not expert in maxis scoot also and i got this burg beginning of this year only, still learning from the bros from here. Hope my review will not spark anything. Soooo here goes.....

Good things

-big compartment(underseat can put two helmet and a set of raincoat)

-smooth riding

-relax riding posture

-fc is low( if compare to my xr4)

-easy to maintain

Bad point

-limited advise from forum as not many 400 burg are active here. You can try burgmanusa

-bike quite wobbling with pillion(i dunnoe mayb its just mi,mayb the bros here can share)

-u turn must b slow

- as my burg had box and pillion back rest , the burg became very long and hard to park at certain small carparks.

For me i still love the burg , as the most important for me is the bike have big compartment lol, the rest is not an issue to me. So you have to know what you want though. I will try to be active in this forum as i found @drift another burg 400 wahahahha so atleast can discuss things.

Anyway the above feedback is only from me so ....yah,the rest of the bro who are more xp can share if not you have to read back the previous post by some of the ex burg. Hope this atleast helps u alittle.

Kachua, you say the rear you feel wobbling. my old burg 400 was like that. i had many thought: suspension, tyres, heavy rear (including the box and attachement). wheel not balancing . for my scoot: i realised the attachemnt to the box is not original (looks exactly like yours), whenever i remove the box, i dont feel the wobbling. i am wodering is the plate fy 88--y?

hi bro, oh u r one of the slackriders on XR4? U sounds familiar man, i rode XR4, DRZ E n also KLX 650 n DR650 before n always went for Labbit enduro trails in malaysia, were u one of the guys that came along? N there's a burg meetup soon? Nice do let me know. Cheers.

I used to be active in the XR4 grp with spencer and kin did not join the trail with labbit but join others in meetups, went trailing with a grp at taman merah and joined the MX match before garden by the bay was build :) ur nick now seems familia too wahahaha thumb up*

If u want to have that rack there are two things, one is the big will be longer and will not always park nicely in certain lot and will be more wobbly if u have certain weight in it.i would suggest u get the rack right ontop of the pillon back rest.

Kachua, you say the rear you feel wobbling. my old burg 400 was like that. i had many thought: suspension, tyres, heavy rear (including the box and attachement). wheel not balancing . for my scoot: i realised the attachemnt to the box is not original (looks exactly like yours), whenever i remove the box, i dont feel the wobbling. i am wodering is the plate fy 88--y?

Yap bro i agreed with u the box weight play apart but when im riding alone with the box its ok only with pillion (diff pillion also same)wobber. My bike is fy32** lol

Edited by Kachua Chan

then , i would really think. its the suspension which is the cause of your wobble. that extra weight cause the heavy rear to be unstable. should have it check

suspension is important. i got mine change to wilbers almost as soon as i got my bike. But now exhaust corroded. Dont want to spend so much for aftermarket replacement as bike coe almost one cycle. Any choices for replacment or exhaust repair?

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

The best is still open space. Passer-by and ppl from their kitchen/room can have a clear view.http://www.einkauvie.com/1.jpghttp://www.einkauvie.com/2.jpghttp://www.einkauvie.com/3.jpghttp://www.einkauvie.com/4.jpghttp://www.einkauvie.com/5.jpg

@Kachua - bro did u try adjust the rear shocks? If i'm not mistaken u can adjust it yourself by switching it to soft or hard anytime u want it,

takes less than 5seconds. Take a look under your seat or above your rear tire on the left side.

It looks like a coolant reservoir cap but actually used to adjust your shocks.

But best u take a look at the manual to find out which setting is for riding 2 up n find out how many clicks is recommended or u can just try it out n find out by your own feel. I ride with the missus n i have no probs even at high speeds 120 and above. But then again i do not have a box cos i can't find anyone selling in sgp.

ver-s, thanks for putting both bm and burg together. now my mind is really made up about the 2. burg wins 10 thumbs up. a few years ago, i read a mag where this boss of BM say their new BM scoot is way much better than burg. i have never ridden the bm but i dont really enjoy the Kymco 700, so i will pass the bm even if given half price. after all, the weight for both bm and burg are the same.

Much as I prefers the Burgman anytime, the c650gt wins in term of handling with its USD front forks n mono shock rear, "traction control". Watch this review with ur PC, turn on captions to English. Android not such function.

Yet to study on the drive makeup but think almost the same.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

@Kachua - bro did u try adjust the rear shocks? If i'm not mistaken u can adjust it yourself by switching it to soft or hard anytime u want it,

takes less than 5seconds. Take a look under your seat or above your rear tire on the left side.

It looks like a coolant reservoir cap but actually used to adjust your shocks.

But best u take a look at the manual to find out which setting is for riding 2 up n find out how many clicks is recommended or u can just try it out n find out by your own feel. I ride with the missus n i have no probs even at high speeds 120 and above. But then again i do not have a box cos i can't find anyone selling in sgp.

Thanks bro already started playing around with the "clicks"

No probs, i was bleeding air from the combi front n rear brakes cos its too spongy when I suddenly

thought about your wobbling n wondered if the adjustment is the solution.

And do check the tire sizes too bro. Especially the rear tires cos if wrong size it will cause wobbly

handling. Let me know if its sorted or not n I'll see if I can advice or help.. Cheers

Much as I prefers the Burgman anytime, the c650gt wins in term of handling with its USD front forks n mono shock rear, "traction control". Watch this review with ur PC, turn on captions to English. Android not such function.

Yet to study on the drive makeup but think almost the same.

I've watched this video before i got the burg. From what i understand from it, the bm is a better tourer and the burg more suited for city use. Anyway i found the bm seat was too high for me and i mostly ride in singapore, hence my preference for the burg. :cool:

AN650L3

DSC_0016.JPG

Yap bro i agreed with u the box weight play apart but when im riding alone with the box its ok only with pillion (diff pillion also same)wobber. My bike is fy32** lol

I have changed my shocks to wilber very early - only at 26,000 kilometers. I still have the original shocks in really good conidtion. Can sell for 80 dollars. Will fit all pre 2007 models.

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

I have changed my shocks to wilber very early - only at 26,000 kilometers.

How is the wilber shocks, so far?

How much you got it?

Was trying to get idea on how should my ride look like but cant seem to find on the wed in stickering , so here is the pic for my ride before i paste some sticker on it. Hope some bro can share your burg4 pic also and be like ver s which share his add on :)

So here you go

image.jpg

image.jpg

So heres my photos after i had some sticker on

[ATTACH=CONFIG]290274[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]290275[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]290276[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]290277[/ATTACH]

yo bro, how's the suspension adjustment? U now busy with sticker izit? HEHEHE each sticker add how many HorsePOwer ah? hehehe

just jk :cheeky:

yo bro, how's the suspension adjustment? U now busy with sticker izit? HEHEHE each sticker add how many HorsePOwer ah? hehehe

just jk :cheeky:

Heheheh bro no horse power added lah, now i maintaining below 80km/h , riding relax ~~~~ enjoy the breeze lol

Show your ride >.

Some people have the strange abilities of putting stickers themselves and make their machines beautiful like my good friend Chut. i myself have very poor skills until i give up decorating all my recent bikes. but kachua yours is unique but why want to put more suzuki words. maybe more colour. anyway personally , the burg is exactly like mine . very nice. i prefer this silver than the blue colour one

lol, yeah true as what MrBiker said, your stickers not bad n quite fitting. But personally i never liked too many obvious stickers on my bike.

I ever rejected a sale of an XR4 n a DRZ 4 once cos when i came n view, the bike is plastered with too many stickers. No doubt the price n accessories are worth it. Just it makes my eye pain LOL. I prefer stock n low profile looking bikes. Just dun wan to catch TP,LTA or bike vandal's attention.

BTW for u guys with burgman 650 K13, anyone got racks yet? If yes how much? I might have lobang to get these givi racks in. Cheers all.

lol, yeah true as what MrBiker said, your stickers not bad n quite fitting. But personally i never liked too many obvious stickers on my bike.

I ever rejected a sale of an XR4 n a DRZ 4 once cos when i came n view, the bike is plastered with too many stickers. No doubt the price n accessories are worth it. Just it makes my eye pain LOL. I prefer stock n low profile looking bikes. Just dun wan to catch TP,LTA or bike vandal's attention.

BTW for u guys with burgman 650 K13, anyone got racks yet? If yes how much? I might have lobang to get these givi racks in. Cheers all.

Yap agreed thats why i actually stop with the sticker already.