Bro, if u feel like buying i say just go for it. True its a bit expensive but $$ can earn back. The smile u get riding what your heart yearns is priceless. I just begin to appreciate scooter riding. Dunno how and whether i'll turn back to normal motorcycle riding. Im happy with all the space for my barang2.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

• Replies 1.9k

Tks for the advice bro. I'm not a young buck. Rode scooter many years back. Now just want a good ride for myself. Getting my 2A. So I'm waiting a bit, taking it slow...like an old man. Maxsym n Xciting very tempting...

came across a few changed from Maxsym & potential Xciting changing to 650...

^_^....

Interesting owner's review.. You should hear them out youself..

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

^_^....

And from Xciting300 ->Joymax300 -> Silvewing potential to Burgman650 too~~~ :p

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

^_^....

Making me curious...but I don't have class 2. Don't intend to take either. I don't travel to M'sia and I'm not that tall. So 2A sounds just about nice.

Used to ride 125cc and 150 cc before. 125 surely under powered. Don't like it. 150 also not much power. Would prefer at least 200.

But not many 200cc scoots around. DT200, Joyride looks like good bikes, but not many used ones around.

Sym GTS200, older model. See a few used ones for sale, but only 170cc.

Thinking of getting new Burgie 200, then CEO sky rocket.

Damn suay. haha. Have to tough it out till I get my 2A.

F**K the COE!! Because of it i getting a super cheap 2nd hand Vespa first. COE till 2020..

After 1 year or if COE drop more then i will switch to a new scooter. Now i play with this rotten vespa first.. :)

haha wise choice. Vespa not rotten wor. sigh...maybe i'll just settle for a 200cc bike for now...oops 170cc.

vespa cannot tahan lah...think there are quite a few used scooters for sale quite cheap which are modern. i rode my brothers vespa px150. when i climb back up to my burgman 400, its a solid eye opener. how scooters have evolve and the luxury and performance afforded by technology improvements. After that, i dont think i want to give up what our modern engineer have piece together for anything old tech. Anyway, IMO with my personal experience on a 30 year old px150. i have not tried any modern vespas so those should have the same improvements.

Edited by gargantua

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Went down to motor shop to see the TMAX but salesperson said no display set and was recommended burgman 650.

He said more economical and can switch to manual if you wanna "play". He claimed FC abt 300km for 15L tank.

However I am put off by the weight (277kg , my tourer abt 285kg). My purpose of changing my tourer bike is because of weight, size and squeezable. As I work in city... jam is everywhere. I took a look at the 400cc, he told me not worth coz it's only 5k different.

In economic sense the 650 cc if better by practical sense the 400 is better.

Any view?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk 2

just for interest...burgman model power differences from burgmanusa.

03 to '06: 32.0 HP (7600 RPM) and 23.6 lb·ft (6000 RPM);

'07+: 34.0 HP (7300 RPM) and 26.8 lb·ft (5800 RPM);

The '07+ weighs 34 pounds (7.9%) more than the earlier models, and has taller (higher ratio) overall gearing both of which serve to negate any dramatic benefit from the power increase...

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

Went down to motor shop to see the TMAX but salesperson said no display set and was recommended burgman 650.

He said more economical and can switch to manual if you wanna "play". He claimed FC abt 300km for 15L tank.

However I am put off by the weight (277kg , my tourer abt 285kg). My purpose of changing my tourer bike is because of weight, size and squeezable. As I work in city... jam is everywhere. I took a look at the 400cc, he told me not worth coz it's only 5k different.

Any view?

I don't think it makes sense to make buying decisions based sole on dollar value. What if I'm a short guy and the 200cc fits me and my lifestyle to the T ?

That $5 - $7 difference becomes irrelevant to me. Further more, I think I save more maintaining a 2B bike.

For me, the bike has to suit me and my traveling needs. I want to buy a bike so that I can scoot around the estate.

Surely, I wouldn't buy a 650 bike for that.

Just go with what suits you best. I think 400cc still easy to squeeze in traffic, and quite capable of touring too.

Any view?

U r. Right don't listen to salesman talk. They r pushing sales for there benefits

Live within your reach

Agree with uncle pete.

If you are looking @ 400.... its totally sales talk trash..... cos its not what you want....

If you are looking @ CL2 Tmax 2015 Iron max model, ABS222kg.

Then burgy650 should be considered CL2 alternative.

What is your requirement?

Sports vs Executive?

Speed vs comfort?

Banging corner vs sturdy stuck to ground feel?

Compact underseat compartment vs generous storage ?

Half chain half belt (similiar to Harley) vs full gear (4 small 1 big) that rides like a shalf-driven?

Maintenance of Engine Oil, Transmission oil, Variator, U-clip, roller, V-belt vs Engine Oil, Transmission Oil, Gear Oil, Oil Filter

FYI despite the 277 weight on paper, my fren on silverwing say its relatively easy to push.

I been on silverwing 600, Majesty400, skipper, tested Tmax 500, 530, Xciting400, GTS 200, runner 200 ... should be all for now.

1 man's meat, another man's poison

no ultimate right or wrong. Good or bad. It is only whether it fits your requirement at the moment that you want. Things change. Taste change

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Hi. I have an old suzuki burgman an400 k4 model. Year 2004 parts as bike scrapped months ago. I have the meter and front wheel base n brake disc. Anyone requires it do pm me.

Bro, your meter has all the lights on it working ?

Thanks for all ur views. COE hits 5.8k OMG. Waiting for COE to drop but seems unlikely.

U r right. Only way for it to drop is when govt. increase the supply. Not likely to happen in the near future.

Everyone suffering, including motor shops. Read that many 2B riders waiting on the sidelines. Some are priced right out of the market.

guys, can I check one full tank for 650 can go how many km? can over 300km?

Your frame can la..

My size can hit 280-300 (20~km/L on 15 tank)to blink 2nd reserve light depending on auto or manual mode. My distance are all short ones.

If you travel a fair distance to work.. Sure can see better mileage