i let u guys try this....

gear 1 go up to 35-40km/h up to u....

gear 2 go up to 65-70km/h 70 if u dare.... i did try till 80... den power cut liao....

gear 3 all the way up to 100-110.... this 2 got diff to gear 4.....

change from 100km/h u feel that ur bike like no speed when engage gear 4

and change from 110... u will feel the sudden charge again.... but i say but... dun try to go over 115.... LOL after that i dun account 4 the damage....

this is how i get my 140 stock cont..... also still running time LOL.....

as 4 spark.... all the above speed i mention is +10km/h

i abused my bike jus now.. 1st round ok.. 2nd round i got shock.. i tot piston jam..

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

gear 4 > all the way.. my top like 140 only.. slow bike..

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

wanna hit 110 liao.. suddenly the bike BAM BAM.. my hand @ the clutch.. my hand kenna slam by the clutch lever.. the gear drop to gear 1, bike off.. i quickly clutch in..

start back.. go another round casual.. test my gear.. might be my gearbox the gear chui or what.. luckily NOTHING HAPPEN..!!

pls dont try this at home.. lol..

• Replies 22.6k

i abused my bike jus now.. 1st round ok.. 2nd round i got shock.. i tot piston jam..

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

wanna hit 110 liao.. suddenly the bike BAM BAM.. my hand @ the clutch.. my hand kenna slam by the clutch lever.. the gear drop to gear 1, bike off.. i quickly clutch in..

start back.. go another round casual.. test my gear.. might be my gearbox the gear chui or what.. luckily NOTHING HAPPEN..!!

Of course dont try at home. Try at highway. LOL.

Sian ah! No money ah! My friend went tracking yesterday at PG and i cannot go. Cause i re-make my passport. Sian ah! Red bull event i also never go, forgot, no one tell me. Even more sian ah!

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
spoke rims use tyres with tubes. sport rims use tubeless tyres. it's believed tt spoke rims are lighter but sport rims with tubeless tyres are safer.. and also it's the difference in outlook..

not sure how much on the e start though cos mine came wif e start :)

the other time i buang, my spokey rim got dented.. sport rims are more safe..

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

mine me asking qns... x1r got electric start? and also hows the handling of x1r? does it go unstable when cruising 90km/h above?

x1r got electric start, but i feel the electric start eat alot of battery so most of the time i use kick start also even though i have. The bike so far at 120km/hr also stable leh, heez, but never chiong further than that. Just that u will have flying feeling hahaha.

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

Ouch, i feel pain for your bike. gear 1 is moving off gear, how can drag de... correct me if i am wrong =x... And if like that drag, does FC goes up alot?

the other time i buang, my spokey rim got dented.. sport rims are more safe..

yeah safer and heavier..since changing to sports rim i can feel bike heavier man...or cheebek i fat ledy....hahah

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

x1r got electric start, but i feel the electric start eat alot of battery so most of the time i use kick start also even though i have. The bike so far at 120km/hr also stable leh, heez, but never chiong further than that. Just that u will have flying feeling hahaha.

Ouch, i feel pain for your bike. gear 1 is moving off gear, how can drag de... correct me if i am wrong =x... And if like that drag, does FC goes up alot?

electric start? at times I saw neighbors had difficulty starting with it.

nid to be fearless... open throttle hard... but the sound of the engine is terrible... that's why I try not to drag...

im getting a pretty bad tan on my wrist for wearing a watch.. a clock so that i know when to go jiak zua if time permits..:angel:

:| eat snake!!!

goood lo.... steady lo.... don wan lo..... u so heavy .... lol...

WAHHH now you lidat say me le lor...

candy only wan hug her kitty now...

i want my bike so much! :( miss her so much

if i dare i try..xD I want add those LED/neon light. go where fix eh? SOrry i very noob at all this..psps

If you're interested in LED's can PM me.

i was thinking to look for yctradingsg cause someone sent a pm some time back leh..Btw ah..after fix the LED/neon light we must go inpection(like gpr pipe that kind)? or during bike inspection? o_O

i agree with milk to chase ken. :cheeky:

No need lah.. :smile:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

2A bikes like CB400SF n GSR4 very good le... still can't stop myself frm going for CLS2 :cheeky:

when u going for class 2? now i like addicted, will prob go for my 2 after my 2A. :cheeky:

mine me asking qns... x1r got electric start? and also hows the handling of x1r? does it go unstable when cruising 90km/h above?

got e start.

handling = good.

>90km/hr stable.

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

:faint: gear 1 60?! gear 2 110?! o_O :lol:

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

BRO!!!!

I SALUTE U!!!!! ....lol

gear 2 on spark 110......:dozed:

lucky u nv piston jam.....

my x1r gear 2 powercut ar 80 and above....

1st round:

gear 1 > drag to 55

gear 2 > drag to 105

gear 3 > drag to 115

2nd round:

gear 1 > drag to 60

gear 2 > drag to 110

WAH POWER LA YOU! :cheer:

Don't abuse again...~

ehhh? Candy... u do LED also ahhhh ?? ...

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Okay okay, here are the things i think i want to do to my bike:

1) Change my meters to a more accurate speedometer (best is digital), a fuel meter (happy with the current one, but more accurate one better), and a rpm-meter, cause i dun know my rpm, abit hard to guage the drag. (any brothers and sisters here got recommendation? I would like the meters to have red backlight, because my bike is red and black in colour)

2) Change the spark plug to a better one?

3) Currently using Motul 5100, is this EO okay?

4) I want to change my seat leather, very rough and hard, i go feel 1 bike de seat soft soft de, i like. (any suggestions also?)

And brothers and sisters, i want to clarify some wording used, Stock = original? What is kata, when u all say buai kata?

Miketong

Okay okay, here are the things i think i want to do to my bike:

1) Change my meters to a more accurate speedometer (best is digital), a fuel meter (happy with the current one, but more accurate one better), and a rpm-meter, cause i dun know my rpm, abit hard to guage the drag. (any brothers and sisters here got recommendation? I would like the meters to have red backlight, because my bike is red and black in colour)

2) Change the spark plug to a better one?

3) Currently using Motul 5100, is this EO okay?

4) I want to change my seat leather, very rough and hard, i go feel 1 bike de seat soft soft de, i like. (any suggestions also?)

And brothers and sisters, i want to clarify some wording used, Stock = original? What is kata, when u all say buai kata?

Miketong

1) Digital speedometer, from what i know is expensive, i.e. FZ1 , FZ6 using... usually in a digital speedometer, fuel gauge and speedo is together, may cost a few hundreds ...

2) Spark plug, depends on individual, idirum plug usually work well enough ...

3) my s4 uses Motul 5100, i'm satisfied with it ... very smooth i would say, but later part will be abit 'rough' in gear changing... perhaps Motul 7100 is better ba if u 'sacrifice' more money.. hahazz..

4) Seat, i would recommend Eugene Saddlery at Jln Besar, good workmahship and great attitude... fast and efficient.. Eugene will lend u his seats while tailoring ur choice of leather ....

5) stock = original.. kata = footrest... bua kata = corner till ur footrest touches the ground... lol...

something like that laa..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

1) Digital speedometer, from what i know is expensive, i.e. FZ1 , FZ6 using... usually in a digital speedometer, fuel gauge and speedo is together, may cost a few hundreds ...

2) Spark plug, depends on individual, idirum plug usually work well enough ...

3) my s4 uses Motul 5100, i'm satisfied with it ... very smooth i would say, but later part will be abit 'rough' in gear changing... perhaps Motul 7100 is better ba if u 'sacrifice' more money.. hahazz..

4) Seat, i would recommend Eugene Saddlery at Jln Besar, good workmahship and great attitude... fast and efficient.. Eugene will lend u his seats while tailoring ur choice of leather ....

5) stock = original.. kata = footrest... bua kata = corner till ur footrest touches the ground... lol...

something like that laa..

Thanks bro for all the knowledge sharing. Any shop to recommend for item (1) the whole set and the agar agar estimation. I also quite okay with Motul 5100, make my engine quiet quiet de, i like. Paiseh, something against loud engine sound. Hmmm, i shall explore Eugene Saddlery tomorrow, because going somewhere near there.

Hey candy, just curious, your signature, that digital meter, is a volt meter or tachometer>?

what is tachometer ?

i guess is voltmeter. :D

anyway, to those that are having FB, please join the group..

FB X1'R

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

i plan to change my horn to Hella or stebel. Any shop with resonable pricing and workmanship? Need powerful horn to horn those lorries.

You can try kallang ave, a mechanic name ah choong that is beside the ducati workshop(opposite ah boy workshop), can try to sound out my name and see if he able to give you good price anot.. :angel:

Good luck.

what is tachometer ?

i guess is voltmeter. :D

anyway, to those that are having FB, please join the group..

FB X1'R

Wa, where u go to do all the meter, meter stuffs, i want to do a accurate speedometer with tachometer (the one that shows the RPM of your bike), best is all digital de.

You can try kallang ave, a mechanic name ah choong that is beside the ducati workshop(opposite ah boy workshop), can try to sound out my name and see if he able to give you good price anot.. :angel:

Good luck.

aii sehh....... hahahazzzz.......

i plan to change my horn to Hella or stebel. Any shop with resonable pricing and workmanship? Need powerful horn to horn those lorries.

go scrap yard buy... save $$$ ... install Hella or Stebel or Flamm need to have relay... or esle ur battery gone ... lol...