• Replies 22.6k

but will be brighter mehz? :confused:

will if kena stop by tp. :sian: they dun understand how we feel :sian:

i juz wanna ensure my own safety.. TP oso wan catch.. coz if not bright enff other motorist wont be able to see us from rear view mirror!! and they juz came in and BANG into us. :cry:

You got a point, actually stock light brightness is ample in SG road condition... too bright might "blind" the rider/driver while he/she checking wing mirror.

brighter light to ensure our own safety! if we use stock they may not be able to see us! :(

may i noe whats the diff between original brake hose n SSBH??

SSBH is rust resistable. :cheeky:

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

do what i do...

go to those hardware shops that sell stainless steel screws, nuts and bolts

at the shop there, take out one of ur screws as a sample, show the uncle and tell him how many pieces u want and D.I.Y it urself...

i did that for my racing footrest...all blingy now...

best part, cost about $5 only...lolx

Cheers...

which hardware shop u went to? mostly all hardware shop got sell de?

the 1 i went to is at Kaki Bukit there...its at the 1st floor...

sad thing is i dun noe the name of the shop but u wun miss it as the whole shop sells nothing but screws, nuts and bolts..

will update when i get the address...cheers mate...

there is one behind ah boy also...the flats there...

wait for further updates...thanks !

the sensitivity is better as inside the hose is steel instead of the OEM 1..

add an additional disc and u will be ready to Endo! wohooo!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

original brake hose is rubber, SSB; stainless steel braided

perhaps when brake lever applied and cause pressure on the hose... probably original brake hose would "expand" like many said "spongy" braking effect

whereas SSBH would improve braking efficiency *aka brake jiak

*correct me if i'm wrong fellow experience ryder :cheeky:

ya battlax on orginal spoken rim why?

not good?

No just querying...

I love spoke rim, shiny and nice... but it can't fit tubeless tyres

along ubi there's a "Yong Sheng Screw" store perhaps you can try too?

Happy Valentines Day to all celebrating...

Have a great day today..

Previous Rides:

Hi. Fairly New X1R rider here. My bike all stock part. Saving money to change parts but serving NS so....

take it easy bro..

thrill comes when u install a new thing on ur bike and then u keep staring at it as it is a sense of achievement for u..

slow and steady won the race remember...hee...

have fun mate..

Previous Rides:

hello fellow ryder in this lovely sunday afternoon!

delta yr volt meter got drill hole at fairing there ar i put yr there so ugly lo lol

Hmmm i believe its more than just drilling, as its voltmeter flushes to the chassis. :cheeky:

the sensitivity is better as inside the hose is steel instead of the OEM 1..

add an additional disc and u will be ready to Endo! wohooo!

still wan to endo... don dare... hahah...its all abt safety.. u should noe what i mean... hehe

delta yr volt meter got drill hole at fairing there ar i put yr there so ugly lo lol

as mentioned:

different people got different tastes

its similar to the topic of Durians..

if it doesn't go well with u, i suggest u dun do it or contemplate putting it at another position...

cheers mate!

still wan to endo... don dare... hahah...its all abt safety.. u should noe what i mean... hehe

yeah i do mate...

try and think of how 2 modify x1-r to put 2 brake discs in front ba..

wahahaha !!

Previous Rides:

Hi. Fairly New X1R rider here. My bike all stock part. Saving money to change parts but serving NS so....

welcome to x1r forum! hope to see u update frequent. :D

i oso serving NS now so i cant change much too! but its alrite one mah! :D

safety come first more than anything else. if u *touch wood* lost ur life trying to play some kind of stunts, u will waste ur life not doing anything in future! :D

as mentioned:

different people got different tastes

its similar to the topic of Durians..

if it doesn't go well with u, i suggest u dun do it or contemplate putting it at another position...

cheers mate!

yeah i do mate...

try and think of how 2 modify x1-r to put 2 brake discs in front ba..

wahahaha !!

if u tried it and really can put remember to update on it! i will love to put 2 brake discs too! safety. :D

happi belated v-day. went to malaysia and juz came back. :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

u means u wan to put two disk brake like dis x1r...haha...

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_fc7SsiuL7NE/SJnAHDCp-NI/AAAAAAAAAtQ/jhDO4UVadPQ/s1600-h/spark-135-modifies04.jpg

cool rite???..lol:cheeky:

nice...but not to my liking

maybe spitballs can consider

great find MattX1R...

Previous Rides:

ho seh liao my bike like old liao. every now and then i open and close throttle i hear engine like wan to die pattern sound come out lol. any idea wats wrong?!

relax and take some chill pill only :angel:

that doesnt look like x1r. more like x1000r with those fat tyres.

look damn mean on the road. haha.

if only x1r/spark got tank . . . . .

haha agreed, the bike looks "pui pui" *fat fat

lol X-1R also got tank, just tat under seat :p & small

u means u wan to put two disk brake like dis x1r...haha...

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_fc7SsiuL7NE/SJnAHDCp-NI/AAAAAAAAAtQ/jhDO4UVadPQ/s1600-h/spark-135-modifies04.jpg

cool rite???..lol:cheeky:

Seen the bike before, posted by one of the forumer. If I'm not wrong its from Philippines, wonder if this the one with rear "Pro-Arm" setup :p