bros,if i take out my airbox n replace it with K~N filter,wil that effect my piston and wats the difference in performance?cos my engine is standard.btw,i got my license few years back n this is 1st time i use a 2B 4-stroke bike..:shy:..any tips to top up my x-1r performance in speed?

hmmm one of the forumer mention that use rear sprocket size 38 and counter-shaft sprocket size 15 for speed.

Need more? Then it gonna be major overhaul then. :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

anyone help me y i can only hit top speed of 110km/h? weird lei..

Haha my X-1R also, but I believe can achieve 120+/-km just need to push somemore.

I hardly use that range of speed so its fine for me :cheeky:

FEB X1-R Outing

( other bike model cub sport or touring are all welcome)

Date: 27/2/2009

Venue: Yishun Dam (y? cause take foto... look like got alot x1-r liao)

Organiser: Mr. Doraemon (90468313)

Time: 9PM (2100PM)

Program: Meet up see see look look and chat chat say bye bye

Confirm Going Personal

1. Mr. Doraemon (me)

2. Jasper (BUT once again I might be working. psps )

3. MattX1R ( I maybe working but i try to make it.Will confirm again when i get my schedule)

4. HideAndSeek

5. Mr. UltraMan (milKTM)

6. Miss. Hello Kitty (me) (U can bring Mr. R6 out also.... stay late late can?)

Wan to go but feel like puting last min Aeroplane

1. baodidiz (better come)

FEB X1-R Outing

( other bike model cub sport or touring are all welcome)

Date: 27/2/2009

Venue: Yishun Dam (y? cause take foto... look like got alot x1-r liao)

Organiser: Mr. Doraemon (90468313)

Time: 9PM (2100PM)

Program: Meet up see see look look and chat chat say bye bye

Confirm Going Personal

1. Mr. Doraemon (me)

2. Jasper (BUT once again I might be working. psps )

3. MattX1R ( I maybe working but i try to make it.Will confirm again when i get my schedule)

4. HideAndSeek

5. Mr. UltraMan (milKTM)

6. Miss. Hello Kitty (me) (Not too late as i gotta work the next day)

7. MrAlton(Pending)

Wan to go but feel like puting last min Aeroplane

1. baodidiz (better come)

Note to Mr.Doraemon and Mr.Ultraman, please remind me to bring you two de present.

From Miss.Hello Kitty

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

I may be getting my X1-R tomorrow! Anyway i got some enquires, anyone here using the GPR Street Fighter exhaust? As in the shorter, new version one. Does it affect top speed, performance, fuel consumption?

Cause i prefer the older long version one. Looks sleeker to me imo.

And also, any idea if there is a rev meter for X1-R? And will it be legal?

Sorry uh, just pass TP 1 week noob here ask so many questions. lol.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
I may be getting my X1-R tomorrow! Anyway i got some enquires, anyone here using the GPR Street Fighter exhaust? As in the shorter, new version one. Does it affect top speed, performance, fuel consumption?

Cause i prefer the older long version one. Looks sleeker to me imo.

And also, any idea if there is a rev meter for X1-R? And will it be legal?

Sorry uh, just pass TP 1 week noob here ask so many questions. lol.

WELCOME TO THE X-1R CLUB BRO!!CHEERS!!!:deal:

:cheers:wAteVeR u Do iN LiFe cAn NeVeR eNdS Til tHe DaY u DiE!!!:pray:

CHEERS!!!!

i got my x1r a few weeks back...enjoying every minute of it, but the difference in speed is so much from my KRR. haha. now max is 120kmh downslope. =(

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

i got my x1r a few weeks back...enjoying every minute of it, but the difference in speed is so much from my KRR. haha. now max is 120kmh downslope. =(

Lol i agree. I tried my friend's Krr and omg, 2 strokes are so addictive. The high pitch 2 stroke sound, the sports bike posture.

But im sure you will love the X1-R bit by bit. My friend tried 140kmh once on a X1-R.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg

muahaha. i think can go faster one eh. if you wack sure can go faster.

I tried my friend's KR too, shiok man..

Mine can go up to 130KM/hr

when i ride KR i canr kup corner so much and shiok like x1r too...

X1R is good in cornering man :thumb:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

I tried my friend's KR too, shiok man..

Mine can go up to 130KM/hr

when i ride KR i canr kup corner so much and shiok like x1r too...

X1R is good in cornering man :thumb:

ai seh, lacing queen leiz :giddy:

KR shiok mehz? o_O

Shiok... Hou shiok ah.... :cheeky:

coz u nv ride a more shiok bike mahz :angel::cheeky:

KR is using the frame of a bicycle lohz :faint:

can i ask the red portion on the rim was paste onto it by yourself or it came with the rim? from your display ^^

its rim stickers bought at the shop beside ah boy. pasted it myself. :) if u wan u can buy it at 1 packet $10 from there n bring to the outing. i will paste it for u. :)

Hey hello kitty. Include me in for x-1r outing on 27Feb.

Maybe goin but cant confirm now. With confirm asap via sms to Mr. Doraemon. :)

come on come on! more ppl come! im sure MrAlton definitely can make it. :D

bros,if i take out my airbox n replace it with K~N filter,wil that effect my piston and wats the difference in performance?cos my engine is standard.btw,i got my license few years back n this is 1st time i use a 2B 4-stroke bike..:shy:..any tips to top up my x-1r performance in speed?

if u wan speed, can u tahan the high fuel consumption?? :cheeky:

anyone help me y i can only hit top speed of 110km/h? weird lei..

my top is 120km/h on str8 road and 130km/h on downslope. i can go to 140km/h on downslope sometimes when the slope is steep n long. :D maybe its ur height n weight tat affect the top end?? :cheeky:

krr is 2stroke n x1r is 4stroke mah! of coz there's big different. the fc oso have big big difference. :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

ehh,soo hin there ah? i also go do bike at yishun ind park near the hindu temple.

yup, go all e way back u will confirm see Tune In big big...heheh...they open frm 9am to 9pm...

May2008-Aug2008=>Yamaha RXZ

Aug2008-May2011=>Yamaha X1R

May2011-Current=>Honda CB400 VTEC I

mine can reach 120kmh on straight road, but down slope i can reach 130kmh at most...haha....lol:thumb:

yup, go all e way back u will confirm see Tune In big big...heheh...they open frm 9am to 9pm...

Ah Mei there 9-9....Tommy there 24hrs, wah Tune In ah? Ur bike sure fast, Tommy got 72mm big bore 4 X1R

Modding wastes time n $$$$$?

Ah Mei there 9-9....Tommy there 24hrs, wah Tune In ah? Ur bike sure fast, Tommy got 72mm big bore 4 X1R

dis is not the place 2 share la Bro, u r dead right.......but how come u r sharing wooooohooooo anyway, it's 74 nt 72.....

Hehehehe RXZ cannot blow, dun come here shooo shoooo....wait anyhow blow ppl angry how? ppl engine damage how? if buang how? wooohooo

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

i dunno, all my engine part are still stock...not yet touch...now relax ah, hehehe... more to cornering...oppss:cheeky: