wa piang..

hmph..

btw urs e kick starter if everything stock how fast ah can it reach?

mine electric start franly speaking 120 if everyting stock.

does e kick start and electric start stock vs stock have diff?

tanxs for the info.. appreacite it.

i believe dat there is any diff in engine. i now oso trying to find out abt my meter.. nt sure if its fully accurate compare to other x1r. on my meter i tried gg up to 150..

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

i believe dat there is any diff in engine. i now oso trying to find out abt my meter.. nt sure if its fully accurate compare to other x1r. on my meter i tried gg up to 150..

u going for the outing bro?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

stock x1r top speed on straight is ard 120km/h on meter. mi tried slight downslope + 'pi chia' hit ard 140km/h nia. mi usin stock cdi, stock pipe, interior all stock oso.

go so fast for wad on a class 2B bike, isnt it meant for transport nia? lolz...cheers!!!~

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

u going for the outing bro?

ya i gg...

stock x1r top speed on straight is ard 120km/h on meter. mi tried slight downslope + 'pi chia' hit ard 140km/h nia. mi usin stock cdi, stock pipe, interior all stock oso.

go so fast for wad on a class 2B bike, isnt it meant for transport nia? lolz...cheers!!!~

ah hao brother.. some some we go e outing n makan kay..

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

ya i gg...

Eddie what is "some some we go e outing n makan kay" ?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

sorri eddie brother...it's too far. lolz...:angel:

mi meetin roland at his house below makan now.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

"pi chia" wad ah bro?

nt going fast juz wondering why some people stock can have diff speed.

if diff of 5-8 still ok nia..

sorri eddie brother...it's too far. lolz...:angel:

mi meetin roland at his house below makan now.

bo xim lar u..

Sorry guys din turn up in the end...

wife came back later than expected then just when we going to leave the house my son cry and cry the very sad type.. no choice we got to stay home pacify him...

very sorry...

hope u all enjoyed the outing...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

hahaha!

Thank for those who attend the outing. Although is onli six x1-r and 1 rvf :X

Hope u all enjoy~ And finally i know which pipe have the loudest in idling le!

And of cuz ride safe! Orangize one real soon again~

when u clocked wif ur friends is he using stock cdi wif stock pipes?

when u clocked u guys side by side izit?

"tried clocking my speed with another x1-r (stock exhaust) and when my meter shows 150km/h, his is 120km/h."- is dis side by side?

yup, my friend using stock cdi & pipe. when i clock 150km/h on my meter, i was at the back so it wasn't side by side.

"pi chia" wad ah bro?

nt going fast juz wondering why some people stock can have diff speed.

if diff of 5-8 still ok nia..

"pi chia" is a position similar to MotoGP whereby the riders bend very low till their helmets are half covered by the windshield when they are going at a high speed.

just now i clock my speed side by side with garfieldrox and it turns out that we are having the speed shown on our meter.

Sorry guys din turn up in the end...

wife came back later than expected then just when we going to leave the house my son cry and cry the very sad type.. no choice we got to stay home pacify him...

very sorry...

hope u all enjoyed the outing...

no worries. son more important.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Actually for the speed accurate.... Alot of things parts apart. Like engine (big bore or stock)? Exhaust? Sprocket size? Tire pressure? Tire size? the speedo cable where it attached at the wheel got spoil anot? Needle in the speedo? with pillion? rider weight? what kind of rims?

So mani factors can play ard with bike speed. So best is to dun care and ride at the comfortable speed that u and ur pillion can take it. My 0.000000000000000002 cents for advice.

yup, my friend using stock cdi & pipe. when i clock 150km/h on my meter, i was at the back so it wasn't side by side.

"pi chia" is a position similar to MotoGP whereby the riders bend very low till their helmets are half covered by the windshield when they are going at a high speed.

just now i clock my speed side by side with garfieldrox and it turns out that we are having the speed shown on our meter.

no worries. son more important.

tanxs for the outing guys.

so r u saying dat cls 2a n 2 bikes r slower den x1-r??

dis is how i interpret wat u r saying :

x1-r = cls 2a / cls 2 bikes

80km/hr = 100km/hr

so if u r traveling @ 120km/hr those cls 2a/2 bike r traveling 140km/hr @ least??

isnt it veri funny??? wat kinda of x1-r r u riding??

y nt u come out to e outing tonite n we do a test.. see wat u r saying here is accurate...

its the other way ard. why so big reaction ? typo only. wht kind of x1r i riding ? you want test rvf with x1r ah ? hahhaha

guys any idea where to do the cheapest for spy 2 way alarm..

i did kol alex from ZMC.

quote me 168-178.

they only taking in the alarm wif microwave sensor and no longer have the old type ones. dats why kinda ex.

any other brand which is gd enough for x1r?

where and how much?

tanxs.

According to UM, i was da 1st to use diz TDR racing cdi. I was quite happy at 1st coz i can drag on da 1st (to 40km/h), 2nd (80km/h) n 3rd gear (105km/h) but when i comes to da 4th gear it died at 120km/h. Like u guys said, da meter reading differs from X1-R to X1-R. But died at 120km/h? Im not sure whether there is sumthg else dat limits da bike speed to 120km/h. Dats when i get disappointed. Da prob is i only realized after a few days coz i didnt try its full potential at 1st. Anyway, wats done is done. If i hv money in da future, i wud sell diz thing off n buy rextor. Dat was wat i initially wanted to get.

Anyway guys, we meet at East Coast Carl Junior tonite! :)

Mine stock cdi i try wacking with momoki. Rextor can go higher. Mine if i not wrong first gear can go bout 40km/h 2nd about 70-80km/h then stop already. Too loud for 11pm++

Btw..my dad drive a mazda 3 drive at 100km/h on TPE my meter show 120km/h. Heard that x1-r meter not accurate.

Mine stock cdi i try wacking with momoki. Rextor can go higher. Mine if i not wrong first gear can go bout 40km/h 2nd about 70-80km/h then stop already. Too loud for 11pm++

Btw..my dad drive a mazda 3 drive at 100km/h on TPE my meter show 120km/h. Heard that x1-r meter not accurate.

bro got any feedbcak for brt racing cdi?