I think dey r juz pretending not hearing u blow at dem or dey really dun give a damn. Coz when dey drive dey oso nv give a damn abt safety of other road users. IMHO, my yoshi is loud enuff coz my parents will oways noe i came back from werk by juz hearing da sound of my pipe. I may be a bit exaggerating but dats wat dey told me. Hahahaha!!! :lol:

definitely can hear. i stay on the 8th storey and my bro also can hear me coming back home. not only our bikes, even 2 stroke vespa also can hear. but imagine if the driver just listening to the radio or music and enjoying themeselves comfortably during a jam.

Wah i tink u more hardcore den me. I sayang my bike so much i dun dare to do backfire sia. Scared spoil engine. I juz play wif my tailgate light but i tink it doesnt help much. Hmmm. Time to learn to do backfire? But how? :? I use kickstart sia...

not hardcore lar. sometimes it just backfires. hahaha. use kickstart also can backfire. for example if u are on gear 2, usually u will tend to change to gear 3 between 40-50km/hr or sometimes a bit higher depending on how u ride. let's say if i dun change to gear 3 but continue to open throttle to a high rpm and suddenly just close throttle. that's when a backfire might occur. difficult to explain. maybe explain it to u when we meet up for outings.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 22.6k

definitely can hear. i stay on the 8th storey and my bro also can hear me coming back home. not only our bikes, even 2 stroke vespa also can hear. but imagine if the driver just listening to the radio or music and enjoying themeselves comfortably during a jam.

not hardcore lar. sometimes it just backfires. hahaha. use kickstart also can backfire. for example if u are on gear 2, usually u will tend to change to gear 3 between 40-50km/hr or sometimes a bit higher depending on how u ride. let's say if i dun change to gear 3 but continue to open throttle to a high rpm and suddenly just close throttle. that's when a backfire might occur. difficult to explain. maybe explain it to u when we meet up for outings.

Hmmm... Will changing to louder horn do any good? Dat will scare da **** out of dem unless their music is too freakin loud la.

Ok next outing i will sure come juz to learn from u. Hoping 4 a better turnout. I think we shud one day go to getaway place n talk abt bikes da whole day. But scared when we go back to our bikes some things will go missing...

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

after installing HID, i dun blow at drivers cuz i think our bike is too soft to be heard unlike cls 2 bikes. instead, i "blind" them with my HID. sometimes when u blow at drivers, they either cant hear or dun give a damn abt u. as a driver myself, i hate super bright HIDs because it is very irritating as the mirrors will reflect the lights upon the driver. upz for HID! :cheer:

P.S. HID above 3k is not legal. install it at ur own risk!

ya true..that's why i have hella horn! xD

blowing in tunnels is not good enough, must do backfire. especially when drivers tailgate u, do a backfire and let them see flames coming out from ur exhaust. this will definitely stop most of the drivers from tailgating u. :angel::angel:

AGREE!..if you haven't tune your bike and leave till dunno when the tuning will like sort of go haywire. Last sept my bike tuning went haywire and at expresswa keep hearing backfire then at the same time see my friend riding sp and rxz keep so far from me. When reach to the place to eat they say so scared to stay near me cause pipe backfire with fire. SHIOK! car also never tailgate. hahaha

Hmmm... Will changing to louder horn do any good? Dat will scare da **** out of dem unless their music is too freakin loud la.

Ok next outing i will sure come juz to learn from u. Hoping 4 a better turnout. I think we shud one day go to getaway place n talk abt bikes da whole day. But scared when we go back to our bikes some things will go missing...

for me yes. But if you waiting for your gf don't horn. Later people will shout "beautiful" words. :cheeky:

u may wanna try my horn...my horn will stun mi at times.

PIAA 600Hz well tuned is veri loud. :angel:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

3 more months can take off my P-plate n enrol class 2A n class 3 liao!!! 1 year n 3 more months can enrol class 2 liao!!! (Long way to go dude... :D)

Went to UM to get my certs wif Kenny n one colleague. Den go kaki bukit vicom to get our pipes inspected. Finally, Yoshi pipes r LTA approved n legal!!! :thumb:

haha yea. nice sound n happy!

X1R

KRR

CB400

hey guys..

im a bit off topic ah..

i juz came back form Malacca..

i got a tixs for speeding at the NSW highway duiirng their small operation.

btw this is my 3rd tixs i accumulate. i can clear all this 3 by giving dem kopi money.

howver i dun wish to pay all these summons at all..

They told me that they will take action like barring me from entering JB.. is dis true?

cz some of my frineds are holding more tixs than me sia.. juz dat today this tp ask me kopi money bt i refuse and take the official tixs that is when he warned me regarding barring from enter jb.

any idea?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

Hello guys!!!

HEhehe~ Now play age la. i also onli 22 this year. Can say old le. But still haven try to ride some of the bikes yet :X

wah.. realli wan play age??? mi comin 28 ler leh.. u wan compare ma?? lolx...

u may wanna try my horn...my horn will stun mi at times.

PIAA 600Hz well tuned is veri loud. :angel:

PIAA 500Hz is better i think.. lower tone n louder... i oso using 600Hz for my gf's x1-r ma.. its loud n sharp tone...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

hey guys..

im a bit off topic ah..

i juz came back form Malacca..

i got a tixs for speeding at the NSW highway duiirng their small operation.

btw this is my 3rd tixs i accumulate. i can clear all this 3 by giving dem kopi money.

howver i dun wish to pay all these summons at all..

They told me that they will take action like barring me from entering JB.. is dis true?

cz some of my frineds are holding more tixs than me sia.. juz dat today this tp ask me kopi money bt i refuse and take the official tixs that is when he warned me regarding barring from enter jb.

any idea?

Usually they only threaten, u never see the news jb saying that we singapore never pay how many hundred billion's of summon?

all so fierce already!! hah! :D

im 21 by the way! cant wait to make babies already ahahaha! :angel:

21 and can't wait to make babies? you married already not ? :sian::sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Don't have to open throttle so much also can. On 4th gear also can backfire. When 4th gear, you can close your throttle for engine braking but open a fraction of your throttle. Can do mutiple backfire. But Not That loud. Maybe once or twice loud one.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
oh. i ask alot of bike shops all say dn need adjust. -.-

most of them say no need lah, but if u feel something power lacking from the bike, inform ur mech.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Don't have to open throttle so much also can. On 4th gear also can backfire. When 4th gear, you can close your throttle for engine braking but open a fraction of your throttle. Can do mutiple backfire. But Not That loud. Maybe once or twice loud one.

OR BETTER STILL GO UNIQUE MOTORSPORT AND ASK THEM DO BACKFIRE TUNING-LOOK FOR THE BIG SIZE GUY WITH GOLDEN HAIR-

MY WAVE AND TWO OTHER FRIENDS BIKE DID-

X1-R WITH GPR-

SPARK WITH YOSHIMURA-

EACH TIME U ENGINE BRAKE REGARDLESS THE GEAR WILL SURE "POOOOOOM!!!!!":cheeky:

hey guys, just got my class 2b licence n got a few qns regarding bikes as im fairly new to it.

1) how much is a new x1r with coe, road tax, 2nd party insurance.

2) is 5k sufficient to buy a new bike with coe, road tax n 2nd party insurance?

3) got reputable bike shop to recommend? i keep hearing ah boy shop. where is it r?

hey guys, just got my class 2b licence n got a few qns regarding bikes as im fairly new to it.

3) got reputable bike shop to recommend? i keep hearing ah boy shop. where is it r?

1) hmm i dont remember uh 4 or 5k plus, yours i not sure. check with shop

2) should be enough to down the bike otr

3) ah boy is an acc shop. i dont think they sell bike there. try to look for places near you place la so its easy when you go pay installment :D

Drums. Motorcycles. Extraterrestrial Conspiracies.

How old are you and when is your passing date?

5k is ok if u buying a old bike, not x1-r

lacking leh. gt pipe no pipe the strength also nt there one. :cheeky:

then you can try to do the tunning of the carb air, helps a little

why everyone so anxious to go learn class 2a and 2..?

i no confidence to go take my class 2 lor.

damn sad. too small size.

Dont need scare small size or what, my friend smaller size than me also riding GSXR 600, fyi some 600cc the ride height is higher than 1000cc. That's what i feel. Im saving up for a 09 R1 though, with Leo Vince FS, damn thunder the sound.

I think dey r juz pretending not hearing u blow at dem or dey really dun give a damn. Coz when dey drive dey oso nv give a damn abt safety of other road users. IMHO, my yoshi is loud enuff coz my parents will oways noe i came back from werk by juz hearing da sound of my pipe. I may be a bit exaggerating but dats wat dey told me. Hahahaha!!! :lol:

My GPR also can be heard when my house is on the 12th floor. But dont always blow, people not happy all they need is a finger to tip your bike and fall. Yea, ******** do exist.

hi noob here... anyone here changed their master pump to aftermarkets/other makes? need some advice... cheers

So far i know X1-R can use R1/R6 stock brake pump. I guess any more aftermarket would be overkill already.

1) We are not bike shops, and the prices varies to each bike shop so i recommend you to call or visit the bike shops and ask them about it.

2) 5k should be sufficient for a second hand one.

3) Ah Boy is located at Kelatan Lane. You can go google earth it.

Peace all, taking off my P-plate soon..

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
i also quite small size. not really small, but i have short legs :cheeky::cheeky: i can't flat foot on my X1-R

i also can't flat foot my x1r..

suzuki is good choice.. the seat height lowest among honda and yamaha.

mi oso veri disgusted by the peak period public transport. feels like canned sardines...zzz

i not so concerned abt sardines.. but i think public transport esp MRT, have wierd smell.. too many bangalas..

bus still ok..

P.S. HID above 3k is not legal. install it at ur own risk!

your hid is below 3k? how many lumens ah?

sian lor. i thought of buying 6.5k one...

im 21 by the way! cant wait to make babies already ahahaha! :angel:

same sia, for both statements. =X

just now when bukit batok vicom to do pipe inspection... the uncle took damn long.. when i going off, saw a spark with carbon yoshi...nice sound also..

sian suddenly got problem. dunno is dirty petrol/carb or what..

when low rev, i throttle up fast, bike will jerk..

if throttle up slowly, nothing will happen..

anyone got experience?

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM