• Replies 22.6k

den i wat? :box:

i ask UM, it's not adjustable

i think it's ok leh. maybe because was going thru the white patch of zebra crossing.

darn y izit not adjustable..

wif the spring only.. izit worth it..

hmph.

"Let them hate provided they fear"

ehh i am no idea leh.

haha. :cheeky:

ppl can c him 100m away but the problem is, can he c ppl/objects 100m away?

That is a good question indeed. I think that is the most suitable question.

good question.:clapping:

Also, can the lights be set to low beam/high beam not? Imo, Singapore roads actually at night you ride highway dont need headlights also can. So bright all, unless you going to places like Punggol Marina, there confirm need high beam cause the road in there very dark.

LED as headlights considered as illegal too. So, just my 2 cents. Is it worth the $45? Or the person trying to chop you? :thumb:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
ppl can c him 100m away but the problem is, can he c ppl/objects 100m away?

That is a good question indeed. I think that is the most suitable question.

nice qns..

good question.:clapping:

well, in SG, basically most of the roads out there are already brightly lit, it's not really a concern.

for peeps who go msia frequently, i think the bulb not suitable for you.

like i mentioned in my 1st post abt the bulb, it does not give good road coverage.

Also, can the lights be set to low beam/high beam not?

no idea haha :cheeky:

Imo, Singapore roads actually at night you ride highway dont need headlights also can. So bright all, unless you going to places like Punggol Marina, there confirm need high beam cause the road in there very dark.

which i totally agree with.

LED as headlights considered as illegal too. So, just my 2 cents. Is it worth the $45? Or the person trying to chop you? :thumb:

well, from a personal point of view, I've been trying to look for white bulbs.

I've considered typical halogen white bulbs to HID kits to this LED bulb thingy.

what led me to considering getting the LED bulbs is that i am very afraid of the risks involved if i change to a white halogen, which produces more heat than stock, because i was unable to find halogens in 12v 18w/18w in white.

HIDs = expensive investment, which i cannot commit to right now, and i've read problems about our bike's electrical incapability to support a pair of HIDs.

truth to be told, this is first time i've seen something such as a LED bulb, so i have no idea whether i getting chopped or not.

however, it meets my needs, and i am also unable to source for a better deal/better bulbs/etc, thus i am going into it. :)

unless someone has a better source they can share with me? :cheeky:

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

nowadays bikeshop chop off all young riders... especially 18-21 when buying bike..

i agree wif u..

even if u go from one bike shop to the other, machine price also can varies..

if only shop cld be more transparent wif us..

well, from a personal point of view, I've been trying to look for white bulbs.

I've considered typical halogen white bulbs to HID kits to this LED bulb thingy.

what led me to considering getting the LED bulbs is that i am very afraid of the risks involved if i change to a white halogen, which produces more heat than stock, because i was unable to find halogens in 12v 18w/18w in white.

HIDs = expensive investment, which i cannot commit to right now, and i've read problems about our bike's electrical incapability to support a pair of HIDs.

truth to be told, this is first time i've seen something such as a LED bulb, so i have no idea whether i getting chopped or not.

however, it meets my needs, and i am also unable to source for a better deal/better bulbs/etc, thus i am going into it. :)

unless someone has a better source they can share with me? :cheeky:

let's say if you were to install HID, why would u need to install a pair? for HID, 1 bulb is more than enough. as for the other bulb, u can just leave it as the stock halogen bulb. HID generate lesser heat compared to halogen bulbs. so far my HID, headlight casing and electrical system isn't giving any problems. i dun turn it on during the day, i only turn it on during the night while on the expressway.

anyone knows roughly how much will the renewable for 19 years old with 1 year experience insurance for 3rd party with fire and theft?

get ur insurance company to give u a quotation. it's accurate and most of all, FREE

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Those LED Headlights That U All Are Talking About Has No High Beam Function.

thanks for the input :)

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

Ive Seen Those Type Of Bulbs Before. They Mostly Just Shine The Inside Of Ur Headlights. They Dun Quite Shine Outwards. So From Far, In The Dark, Ppl Will See Ur Headlights As Pure White Which Is Very Nice But In The Dark, You Cant See Far.

So Its Up To The Individual. :)

Edited by Lim Ah Wan

i planning to get x1-r.

just now went to ask around.

one shop quote me just the insurance 1.7k:faint:

im 19yrs old and had 1yrs experience. isit true?

any motor shop i can get good price?

even me ntuc 18 year old 1st rider only 1.1k, so for you 1.7k is too much..

Lets GO!

even me ntuc 18 year old 1st rider only 1.1k, so for you 1.7k is too much..

thats why. one shop i went quote 700plus for my insurance. but the 2nd shop quote me 1.7k. shocking sia.

btw u guys bought the bike does it comes with accessories?eg. box,helmet,etc

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."

cfm still 1k+. haha. saw u beside Unique MotorShop. :cheeky:

wah if still 1k+ like that abit ex. oh i went to HL cycle to change EO. xD

get ur insurance company to give u a quotation. it's accurate and most of all, FREE

Hope to get a better price. :cheeky:

thats why. one shop i went quote 700plus for my insurance. but the 2nd shop quote me 1.7k. shocking sia.

btw u guys bought the bike does it comes with accessories?eg. box,helmet,etc

yep bro.. come wif accessories..

adjustable rear shocks allows you to adjust the compression damping and rebound. the things is i dunno how to differentiate between adjustable & non adjustable ones. i've heard people saying that adjustable rear shocks are the ones that come with the nitrogen gas canister while the non adjustable ones doesn't come with the canister. if that's the case, our stock rear shock doesn't come with the gas canister but why is it still adjustable?

Our stock can be adjustable?

didint noe about this.. have u actually adjust it before? got any diff.?

nights ppl !!!

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

Our stock can be adjustable?

didint noe about this.. have u actually adjust it before? got any diff.?

not very sure because some bikes stock rear shock can be adjusted but some cant be adjusted. so i'm trying to find out how to differentiate between adjustable and non adjustable rear shock

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg