• Replies 22.6k

thats the thing..i dont know which to trust lol..whn i go global they say like ur said con rod or something.. but when i go this shop i shall not name.. they say about racing footrest?.

whats up with racing footrest? my footrest only starts to vibrate at 110km/h. engine stressed already. if your footrest starts to vibrate, then maybe change sprocket? does it help?

Hah! I learnt u can downfork very low ah.. Slowly.. I shall change but hor by then I got this feeling u change to bigger cc bike liao..

dont downfork too low. yes it's nice to corner with but when it comes to humps and bumps on the road, hahaha.. good luck to you man.

hellooo X1-R Bros and sisters... can i be part of the X1-R family!!!!!!!!!! hehehehe... just wanna make more friends.. cheers

welcome to the family by all means :)

me speed...lol ..no laa only 90 arhh at express way.. the rest all like chill chill! lol..overhaul arhh? is it better in sg or jb?

did mine in JB. you gotta be wary of the shops you go to though. gotta make friends with the mech. and dont overhaul unless your bike really cmi. just take care of EO and oil filter, thats important

btw guys, for those using sport rims, how much and where did u change? the stock spokey rims cannot fit tubelss tyres right?

u can get it in JB. it's cheaper as compared to singapore though. and yea, i dont think spokey can fit tubeless. you need the tube.

Bros, I want to buy x1-r next week.. do u think its okay for a beginner?

good for beginners. actually, it's kinda great. didn't regret getting one :)

hey guys.. got one more prob.. i think my bike over vibration? i dont know how come arh?

like once kick start.. can hear the vibration.:( can someone help me out?

vibration is normal bro. it's just a matter of how strong the vibration is. my bike also vibrates a lot haha. sometimes it's nothing la

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]

whats up with racing footrest? my footrest only starts to vibrate at 110km/h. engine stressed already. if your footrest starts to vibrate, then maybe change sprocket? does it help?

dont downfork too low. yes it's nice to corner with but when it comes to humps and bumps on the road, hahaha.. good luck to you man.

welcome to the family by all means :)

did mine in JB. you gotta be wary of the shops you go to though. gotta make friends with the mech. and dont overhaul unless your bike really cmi. just take care of EO and oil filter, thats important

u can get it in JB. it's cheaper as compared to singapore though. and yea, i dont think spokey can fit tubeless. you need the tube.

good for beginners. actually, it's kinda great. didn't regret getting one :)

vibration is normal bro. it's just a matter of how strong the vibration is. my bike also vibrates a lot haha. sometimes it's nothing la

walaoooo!..i think i need some like pro with x1r to check my bike ar.. any one of ur guys staying at tamp or near tamp.. care to meet and talk about bikes? like share some stuff :( oh ya bro.. feel free to text me 93204010.

Everything Has It's End

bro how u calculate ur FC..i want to know also my per liter can go hw far..
Simple mathematics. Whatever distance you travel divide by whatever amount you pump. :cool:

You can learn from this dude. :angel:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Simple mathematics. Whatever distance you travel divide by whatever amount you pump. :cool:

Hahaha Suka Suka Promote People's Profile. :lol:

ohh ya overhaul right? what they do to the engine? is it they make it clean?

Usually Overhaul, They Will Change New Piston, New Piston Rings, New Conrod, New Conrod Bearings, Rebore Your Engine Block, Clean The Inside & Basically Just Change All Those Parts That Are Spoilt. Its The Bill That Kills You. :lol:

Can Reach Up To $600 to $800 or RM800 to RM1000. Depending On The Damage Done.

Wh anyone can teach me how to change engine oil?? Or clean chain? Maybe next gathering we do a maintenance day.. Haf a theme ah? Amacam?? Gd idea??

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

Hah! I learnt u can downfork very low ah.. Slowly.. I shall change but hor by then I got this feeling u change to bigger cc bike liao..

dont down too low, cause will harm the spring inside

i down low cause im prepare to change a new set of forks when the time comes, than mayb put fork brace. :angel:

i dont think i upgrading bigger cc , cause this bike more cost efficient,

wait till class2 than say hahah, either i getting a spark in dec or i sticking with this bike :angel:

Edited by Kuyo

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

lol why u put my profile :sian:

e.g. your bike current milleage 1000km

2 days ltr u go petrol station pump petrol milleage 1160

simple maths = 1160 - 1000 = 160

if u pump full tank = 4L

fc = 160 / 4 = 40Km/L :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

if u pump full tank = 4L

Promote you! :angel:

Very rarely do people pump full tank. Unless they can calculate exactly when their petrol will finish up and use that to safely reach the petrol kiosk. Usually they will pump 3++ litres. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Promote you! :angel:

Very rarely do people pump full tank. Unless they can calculate exactly when their petrol will finish up and use that to safely reach the petrol kiosk. Usually they will pump 3++ litres. :cool:

e.g onli ma hahah 3.5L very troublesome to divide, my maths not good lol.

btw when wanna met up ? owe u a meal still :angel:

i getting the balancer from bro eddictive already :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

if u pump full tank = 4L

Woah Woah So Clever. :clap: :clap:

Easy To Say, To Be Exact, Now You Go Pump Full Tank. Pump To The Brim. So You Know Inside Got 4.2 Litres Of Petrol. Then Before Moving Off, Check Your Current Mileage. Lets Say Its 20000.

Then The Next Time You Fill Up Petrol, See How Much U Fill Up To Make It Reach The Brim Again. Lets Say You Filled Up 3.6 Litre, Then See Your Mileage. Then Take The Current Mileage & Minus 20000. Then Whatever Diff You Get, Take It & Divide 3.6 Litre.

Our Tanks Can Fill Up To 4.2 Litres. Correct Me If I Missed Out Any Factors. :)

Edited by Lim Ah Wan
Woah Woah So Clever. :clap: :clap:

Easy To Say, To Be Exact, Now You Go Pump Full Tank. Pump To The Brim. So You Know Inside Got 4.2 Litres Of Petrol. Then Before Moving Off, Check Your Current Mileage. Lets Say Its 20000.

Then The Next Time You Fill Up Petrol, See How Much U Fill Up To Make It Reach The Brim Again. Lets Say You Filled Up 3.6 Litre, Then See Your Mileage. Then Take The Current Mileage & Minus 20000. Then Whatever Diff You Get, Take It & Divide 3.6 Litre.

Our Tanks Can Fill Up To 4.2 Litres. Correct Me If I Missed Out Any Factors. :)

mine more simple to understand hahahah, been wanting to ask how much is our full tank, but now i know LOL.

highest i pump is 3.9L onli than below E liao .

no balls to stretch it further hahah scare have to push bike. :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

mine more simple to understand hahahah, been wanting to ask how much is our full tank, but now i know LOL.

Mine More Complicated Coz Its Much More Accurate. Every Litre Counts You Know.

I Remembered When I First Got My Bike, The Bikeshop Gave Me The Bike With An Almost Empty Tank. Went To Shell & I Pumped 4.13 Litres. How Bout That??! :lol:

Edited by Lim Ah Wan
Mine More Complicated Coz Its Much More Accurate. Every Litre Counts You Know.

I Remembered When I First Got My Bike, The Bikeshop Gave Me The Bike With An Almost Empty Tank. Went To Shell & I Pumped 4.13 Litres. How Bout That??! :lol:

the bike shop give me my bike also same, he even need to put in abit of petrol for me lol.

i dont know how to pump to the max cause i lazy to shake shake the bike.

once i main stand i pump to the brim i stop lol, the methold of the lazy person hahaha. :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

dont down too low, cause will harm the spring inside

i down low cause im prepare to change a new set of forks when the time comes, than mayb put fork brace. :angel:

i dont think i upgrading bigger cc , cause this bike more cost efficient,

wait till class2 than say hahah, either i getting a spark in dec or i sticking with this bike :angel:

Wah someone so smart already.... hehehehe...

Need to down fork meh to play corner??? My only reason of downing fork by 15mm is because when i main stand both tyre touch... hehehe

e.g onli ma hahah 3.5L very troublesome to divide, my maths not good lol.

btw when wanna met up ? owe u a meal still :angel:

i getting the balancer from bro eddictive already :angel:

Wah you tell everyone liao... this kinda thing must secret mah... Bro you want to trade front caliper with me plus top-up??? hehehehe

the bike shop give me my bike also same, he even need to put in abit of petrol for me lol.

i dont know how to pump to the max cause i lazy to shake shake the bike.

once i main stand i pump to the brim i stop lol, the methold of the lazy person hahaha. :angel:

I always tot, that is how you top up fuel normally.... hehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Wah someone so smart already.... hehehehe...

Need to down fork meh to play corner??? My only reason of downing fork by 15mm is because when i main stand both tyre touch... hehehe

Wah you tell everyone liao... this kinda thing must secret mah... Bro you want to trade front caliper with me plus top-up??? hehehehe

I always tot, that is how you top up fuel normally.... hehehe

i stock and down fork corner i dont know got diff or not,

but i feel down fork more stable for me :angel:

no la bro, all these stuff is learn from u guys de, my senior ! hahaha

i tell everyone to make them jealous ma

caliper is the 2 pot piston and 4 pot thing rite ?lol

we meet than discuss la, must see when u free also ma :angel:

$$ rdy to pass to u already hahah.

some people top up petrol will shake shake the tank than make more space all ma,

our normal way is the lazy way haha. :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

some people top up petrol will shake shake the tank than make more space all ma,

Ok can do... Top up petrol shake shake is taxi ah lau eh... hehehe

4litre tank you shake how much also still max 4 litre mah... hehehe... 4litre tank cannot trap air bubble wan... if u see this happening next time... just smile k... hehehehe

Ok can do... Top up petrol shake shake is taxi ah lau eh... hehehe

4litre tank you shake how much also still max 4 litre mah... hehehe... 4litre tank cannot trap air bubble wan... if u see this happening next time... just smile k... hehehehe

LOL hahahaha , the other time my fren pump petrol for me he liddat sia

Hhaahahh, i ask him what he doin he say pump more LOL.

rmb text me when u free or pm me, cause sometimes i busy to come forum check update. :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

LOL hahahaha , the other time my fren pump petrol for me he liddat sia

Hhaahahh, i ask him what he doin he say pump more LOL.

rmb text me when u free or pm me, cause sometimes i busy to come forum check update. :angel:

You not in a rush rite??? this week i very very busy, tuesday till friday i at KL... Den come back singapore i got 5 days show.... Bear with me k... U agreed to it wrong timing... hehehehe

its wokay ~

during next outing also can :angel:

liddat can save more $$ mayb can change caliper hahahah. :angel:

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

walaoooo!..i think i need some like pro with x1r to check my bike ar.. any one of ur guys staying at tamp or near tamp.. care to meet and talk about bikes? like share some stuff :( oh ya bro.. feel free to text me 93204010.

im working at tamp west cc macs. drop by la hahaha.. can see another x1r :D

aiyah, just travel along Tamp Ave 1 back and fourth la. Caltex so near.. just push lor :D

yup. same for me. previously my bike was downfork-ed to the lowest, corner very stable. then i upfork abit, corner a bit wobbly.. i guess there's a difference for me? aiyah, petrol just mainstand and fill it to the brim la. wana shake for what.. 4L = $7++ nia.. lol. its not like you top up everyday full tank.. unlike me HAHAHA

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]