Zack83 said:
Eh peeps, whose up for next gathering?? Tot of gng mkn, riding or even going jb for accessories hunting.. Whose in favor?? Let me know..
You guys are welcome to join our next upcoming outing. Rummage through the posts to get the information. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

• Replies 22.6k

:thumb::thumb:mee too...i would like to down fork also. bt my friend recommend me a shop doing it for quite ex uh..n btw, i would like to know if backfire setting would like give any effects to the bike like carb burn or watsoever?:thumb::thumb:
  wint said:
haha your 1 is stock or anot. rempit eh sorng2 :D

stock la! pipe only bising wah lau

wint said:
pape picit, have yet to meet yall, cept luriahk90.

add me on fb yaw, http://www.facebook.com/#!/69erz

ADDED...

Lim Ah Wan said:
Top Speed 220kmh. :angel:

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

You Think Bike Engines Like Lego Ah? Can Anyhow Put 5 Gear Or 6 Gear? People If Can Want Lesser Gear, You Want More. Huahuahua.

See! Settled Already. :thumb:

wan lu bikin ape sia ngan spark kau? giler babi HAHAHAHA. rim alloy, tayar sotong, block habis lu potong?! :D

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]

  luriahk90 said:

wan lu bikin ape sia ngan spark kau? giler babi HAHAHAHA. rim alloy, tayar sotong, block habis lu potong?! :D

Just Kidding Lahh! :faint:

  afiQ said:
If no fb, how to picit?:lol:
Picit. Picit buah play! :lol:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  Lim Ah Wan said:
Just Kidding Lahh! :faint:

banyak cakap banyak bohong eh wan.. HAHAHA

anf88 said:
hey, can i know where can i lower by fork? and whats the price range?

go any workshop they can do for you. price range not sure. dont think it will cost that much la. just sawing and sanding some parts to allow your fork to slide in more hence a lower fork. just mind the humps and holes on the road with a lowered fork

anw, recently i just self skidded and i think my aligment has gone beserk. its heavier to the right and if i were to let go my hands, i will swerve to the right instead. what is the problem here. i asked one of the uncle at heng motor and he said that its aligment problem and it will cost $90 to straighten it (pressing). if theres any place that can offer a cheaper price? pls help! thanks :)

  anf88 said:
anw, recently i just self skidded and i think my aligment has gone beserk. its heavier to the right and if i were to let go my hands, i will swerve to the right instead. what is the problem here. i asked one of the uncle at heng motor and he said that its aligment problem and it will cost $90 to straighten it (pressing). if theres any place that can offer a cheaper price? pls help! thanks :)

yikes. where did you self skid? only place i can think of which is cheap ( since you just said they need to press it ) is jb.

Leman loves to use WhatsApp

while exiting sle at woodland ave 2, the big bend there. thanks to the metal drain. and jb?! preferably somewhere in singapore mate. lol. that like out of boundary man. haha. thanks anw!

  anf88 said:
while exiting sle at woodland ave 2, the big bend there. thanks to the metal drain. and jb?! preferably somewhere in singapore mate. lol. that like out of boundary man. haha. thanks anw!

Yeap That Silver Metal Drain Cover Is Very Slippery. Even When Its Not Raining, My Tyres Still Can Slide On It If I Corner Too Low.

When Raining, I Always Go Super Slow Then After That Drain Cover Then Pick Up Speed Again.

  anf88 said:

Maybe you wanna go to planet motors at ubi.

Look for Ah Chong and ask him bout your problem.:cheers:

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."

  anf88 said:
Sometimes the fork is not bent at all. Its just that the clamp got loose due to the force. All you need to do is loosen the clamp and align the forks before re-tightening it. :cool:

KRGT-1

  anf88 said:

wah dangeregous (PURPOSELY OKAY. I KNOW SOME PEOPLE LIKE TO SPOT TYPOS) better get it fixed quickly. pressing doesnt last long i think. next time if your alignment run again due to a mishap (touch wood), change fork already lol. and yea, cant think of anywhere cheaper to press it but jb. sorry mate, most of us are jb go-ers haha.. take care man. hope you dont get into any troubles in the future

  luriahk90 said:
wah dangeregous (PURPOSELY OKAY. I KNOW SOME PEOPLE LIKE TO SPOT TYPOS) better get it fixed quickly. pressing doesnt last long i think. next time if your alignment run again due to a mishap (touch wood), change fork already lol. and yea, cant think of anywhere cheaper to press it but jb. sorry mate, most of us are jb go-ers haha.. take care man. hope you dont get into any troubles in the future
Pressing does not last? :faint:

KRGT-1

  anf88 said:
hey, can i know where can i lower by fork? and whats the price range?

H L Cycle quote 50 dollars..

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

Hello everione, I nid ur opinions how i should deal wif my situation as stated in my post early last mth. Im confused n in need of HELP! Anyway here is da story:

metalpura said:
Hi fellow X1-R riders,

Sorry if my topic is abit off. I have not been updating myself with wat's going on in this forum for so long. Glad to see u guys still organize gatherings but so sorry I can't join due to work!

I'm juz wondering if any of u have any bad experience getting stuffs from this particular shop at Dunlop Street. It's called Biketech21. I had a few but da last time i had one from dem really turned me off!

The story:

Early last month, i ordered an Arai helmet at $490 from dem, after hearing it from a fren's fren who got it from dem too. I was convinced it was da cheapest I can get, since I saw normally dey sell at $580 outside. Dey told me dat dey will send deir own people to get it directly from Japan. However, i will need to wait 4-6 weeks for it to arrive. I agreed to it and put a $300 cash deposit. Dey issued me an invoice and I left da shop.

Da next day, a fren of mine told me abt da limited editions. He told me i shud get a limited edition helmet since im getting it directly from Japan. However, when i tell da shop dat i wanna change to a limited edition helmet and willing to pay more da next day, dey told me arai dn produce animore limited edition for dat particular helmet. Disappointed wif da fact, I had no choice but to proceed wif da current one.

Juz yesterday, I went to dat same shop again to cancel my order since I badly need da money 4 other important things. Da shop said da order can't be cancelled coz it's specially ordered for me n shipment is due 1 or 2 weeks time. Shipment??? I tot dey were gonna sent deir own people to get it directly from der??? I don't know wat kind of policy is diz??? Y can't i cancel my order n get a refund when da product isn't even here yet??? Maybe da reason y i have to wait dat long is because dey r waitg 4 others to order helmets/apparels of da same brand so dat dey can ship dem here simultaneously n save cost! I might be wrong but I guess dat's da reason!

In da end, dey offered me a refund only if is placed under resell and someone buy it. OMG. I don't understand y dey hv to make it so difficult for me! Dey simply wanna make a profit despite da customer's misery! Dey asked me y i changed my mind. I said it's because i managed to find dat limited edition helmet dat I want at a reasonable price. Another round of frustration started again when dey told me dat da particular helmet dat i wanted is not in 2009 or 2010 catalog n start browsing da catalogs, n showed me it mite be a different model. I insisted dat it was part of da 2009 models but its not da normal ones. I said it's da Limited Edition helmets. Dey told me to check again. Den i said dat i checked out dat helmet at one shop in Jurong n it existed. Finally, one of dem called his fren or whoever to check out. After realizing he was wrong, he began to browse another catalog n showed it to me n said its $880 n offered me. I told dem i noe it's $880 but i can get it cheaper elsewhere. He finally said he have nothing to say. But still, I have no choice but to agree to put da helmet at resell once it arrive and wait for a willing da buyer to get it n get my refund. Even dat is so, i believe its not a full refund oso. Sigh... Diz resell thingy really pissed me off!

I decided to put it on sale here as well as my FB hoping someone will buy it. A buyer wanted to change its size, and another one wanted to change its color. I emailed dem last nite to noe if it's possible but no reply watsoever. I even called da shop juz now but I can't get thru. Very, very, very bad customer service. In da end, all I can say is I'm dissatisfied and frustrated with them and I'm completely turned off! Partly maybe it's my fault for being fickle-minded but I'm a customer. Will never get aniting from dem again!

As u guys hv known, its been more den 2 months n almost 3 months i hv not hear any news abt da helmet. I cant proceed wif my sale n get my refund too as da helmet is not here yet! So hw shud i deal wif diz situation? Shud i proceed wif legal actions coz i feel da shop cheated me wif deir nonsensical policies of not able to get refund unless resell n i've been waitg 4 far too long! No news no nothing! Juz silence! I dn wish to offend anione here bt i feel justice shud be done rite? Thanks 4 ur opinions :)

23/05/2009 to present - Yamaha X1-R

14/10/2010 to 14/12/2011 - Yamaha 125Z

4-stroker and 2-stroker build in one

http://www.exhaust-notes.com/images/Logos/Yoshimura-Logo.jpg http://www.fastdecals.com/graphics/yamahaLogoOnlyFlame03_tn.jpg

I don't think it takes 2-3 months just to get a helmet over from japan.

Best is you go down and start asking why, what, when, who and how question to the shop.

And since you got the invoice, i guess you should be able to report them to the authorities if the helmet doesn't shows up.

If you have no confidence to go down alone, bring afew friends and rock the place down.:cheers:

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."