performance will definity improve alot wif gd tuning.

dun have 2 disc brakes, use one oversize disc can liao

use kerosene lor, but i dun give a damn about my bike chain/sproc cleaning thou:angel:

i prefer Battlax than dunlop, dunlop if very wet cannot make it

kerosene, is it similar to turpentine?

So this is the down side of Dunlop tyres.

dude...Unique got sell this can of de-greaser for chains and tar..

OWS product number 610...jas spray on and auto cleans...i am currently using this and it is really very good...

some more only $15 and u get a big can...real worth it...do it give it a try...confirm no regrets!

Cool I'll check out the OWS 610, know where else to get apart from unique?

• Replies 22.6k

kerosene, is it similar to turpentine?

So this is the down side of Dunlop type

alot different from turpentine.

some prefer dunlop or dunlop TT900GP.

but i prefer BT, up to individual preference

Hi guys,would like to ask if the fuel meter on X1R can be repair??how much would the cost be??

I want to jack my x1r down like those sbf forumers X1R pics.

Is it illegal to do that??How should i tell the motor mech to jack down to what measurement or specification??

Thank you everyone.Have a nice day.

Hi guys,would like to ask if the fuel meter on X1R can be repair??how much would the cost be??

I want to jack my x1r down like those sbf forumers X1R pics.

Is it illegal to do that??How should i tell the motor mech to jack down to what measurement or specification??

Thank you everyone.Have a nice day.

do you mean down the front telescopic fork?

alot different from turpentine.

some prefer dunlop or dunlop TT900GP.

but i prefer BT, up to individual preference

yup so far BT serve me very well too... great performance on the road!

far better than IRC...

Yoz saw one lady riding X-1R park at AMK MSCP *near AMK HUB yesterday midnight *FBC plate... wonder if u're one of the forumer here... hello to you

do you mean down the front telescopic fork?

yup so far BT serve me very well too... great performance on the road!

far better than IRC...

Yoz saw one lady riding X-1R park at AMK MSCP *near AMK HUB yesterday midnight *FBC plate... wonder if u're one of the forumer here... hello to you

wooo.. mild_slevin saw girl rider then say hello here! i saw so many x1r ppl riding on the road but none seems to be any forumer here sia. LOL. but if u saw mi i think should be quite obvious.. ultraman!! haha :D

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

btw guys on thursday any of you go mustafa? cos i saw one fellow x1-r fbd plate, and he left his keys and the bike could get stolen, den this good guy named nick hid the keys under the seat.. so if the guy is one of us, please bro be careful or u might lose one great bike (:

http://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_873411079l.jpghttp://photos-037.friendster.com/e1/photos/73/07/8127037/1_434548050l.jpg
wooo.. mild_slevin saw girl rider then say hello here! i saw so many x1r ppl riding on the road but none seems to be any forumer here sia. LOL. but if u saw mi i think should be quite obvious.. ultraman!! haha :D

lol... yah lor... i'm with my fren... paiseh ley :cheeky:

so far she's the second female X-1R ryder i met in person ^^ beri cool lol

btw guys on thursday any of you go mustafa? cos i saw one fellow x1-r fbd plate, and he left his keys and the bike could get stolen, den this good guy named nick hid the keys under the seat.. so if the guy is one of us, please bro be careful or u might lose one great bike (:

wa gd guy! thumbs up~ :D

lol... yah lor... i'm with my fren... paiseh ley :cheeky:

so far she's the second female X-1R ryder i met in person ^^ beri cool lol

u never see mi in person be4? :X lol.

Yup i meant the front telescopic fork,can the back be adjust too??

How about fuel meter??anyone have problem with their fuel meter??(not moving after topping up petrol??)

Thanks for the help ^^

Yup i meant the front telescopic fork,can the back be adjust too??

How about fuel meter??anyone have problem with their fuel meter??(not moving after topping up petrol??)

Thanks for the help ^^

open rear cover set.... follow the wire form the top of the tank near ur fuel cover check whether wire is connected...

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/41/03/27223014/1_207382012l.jpg
Any regrets on installing e gpr pipe? i'm really thinking hard weather 2 install....... and advice on tiz ppl? thanx!

my experience would be that its good when you first had the gpr pipe because of the sound. but after awhile, i feels normal because sure get tired of it.

but do think hard what you can do with the 600 - 700 bucks. then decide whether its good to change or not. but likewise, its up to your personal choice and decision. :D good luck!

trance est mon style.

Ya 600 to 700 pluz is really a lot of money tat's why i'm thinking hard...... neways how's the sound like.... very deep bassy sound izzit? n how much u got urs? at when ? thanx...

Any regrets on installing e gpr pipe? i'm really thinking hard weather 2 install....... and advice on tiz ppl? thanx!

dude it true that after some time u will get used to the sound...but when u stop beside another x1-r without pipe, u will feel like a king...wahahaha!

or is it jas me?

guys ... what to use to clean up for my chain and plastic rims??? ows 610? anything else?

get those Tar remover...i bought from Shell in Malaysia that time quite cheap but it does the job for the rims...

as for chain, using the 610 is the best option as it will not rust ur chain...if u use other agents for cleaning purposes, make sure u lube immediately if not will rust then mas change new set le...damn sian one! that time i donno use on my Afam set on my old bike den mas change new set le...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Ya 600 to 700 pluz is really a lot of money...

if u going to ride this bike for long, y not get the GPR, sounds brassy n pickup definity improve, but also must see budget

wa gd guy! thumbs up~ :D

u never see mi in person be4? :X lol.

Haha, yup has yet meet you in person, didn't turn up for the last meeting :p

open rear cover set.... follow the wire form the top of the tank near ur fuel cover check whether wire is connected...

yup I forgotten that's one of the way to verify... :)

Ya 600 to 700 pluz is really a lot of money tat's why i'm thinking hard...... neways how's the sound like.... very deep bassy sound izzit? n how much u got urs? at when ? thanx...

yea, something like DRZ but alot bass-ier. but do make sure you have extra money in the bank and dun fully utilise it on the GPR. later no money, HOHOHO! haha.

dude it true that after some time u will get used to the sound...but when u stop beside another x1-r without pipe, u will feel like a king...wahahaha!

or is it jas me?

...:

yea, if i'm the one beside you, i would think you are a F@ggot. haha! but nowadays dont look at stock pipe sia! got some of the stock pipe louder than GPR. lol.

deltaboi, maybe then you felt like the loser. Hehehehe!

if u going to ride this bike for long, y not get the GPR, sounds brassy n pickup definity improve, but also must see budget

yeap! totally agree. but i still like the 1st gpr pipe. the sound so much louder.

trance est mon style.

:lol: the emphasis here is on LADY! :lol:

:lol: cannot imagine ultraman x1r! any meet ups soon? :cheeky:

:thumb: for the samaritan!

1 time i also left my keys on bike @ PS, heng someone placed it inside my helmet - Din have a chance to say thx so if he's here. hope he sees this!

Haha, yup has yet meet you in person, didn't turn up for the last meeting :p

hahah! y never turn up?!!?! u so gonna find my little x1r cute. :p loL!

:lol: the emphasis here is on LADY! :lol:

:lol: cannot imagine ultraman x1r! any meet ups soon?

real soon when ah ken organize one. everyone is waiting for him. he say his busy to organize!! i dun believe. :X lOL!

FINALLY!!! X-RATED has invaded the x1R thread!!! :angel::cheeky::angel::cheeky:

Btw Fritz WTB a x1r

whose this X-RATED?

i might org this comming may...

maybe 1st of may....

after tat every mth 1 outing....

ok with u guys????

if this comming outing

the response abit only....

i might stop org outing liao.....

really beri bz la..... nv bluff :cheeky:

i might org this comming may...

maybe 1st of may....

after tat every mth 1 outing....

ok with u guys????

if this comming outing

the response abit only....

i might stop org outing liao.....

really beri bz la..... nv bluff :cheeky:

haiz...

my birthday coming someone don't remember.....

hais......................... :cry::cry:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033