yo bros,

Anyone can tell me where to get good customised body kit for my sparkie..and usually whats the price for it..Thankx in advance for all your guidance..newbie in sparkie world..

I have Nothing Right in my Left Brain!

and I have got Nothing Left in my Right Brain either!

Sep '05 - Oct '08 NSR SP RR 150

Oct ' 08 - Jun '09 Phantom TA 200

Jun '09 - Spark 135

I'm still a 2B rider..LOL!

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Hey all, have a straight forward question to ask.. Basically we have different brands of racing footrest for our bike like Domino, Posh, Daytona and Yamaha.. but which of it has the ability for us to use the rear brake? I've been asking friends of mine and most say no matter what brand, if the racing footrest is installed, the rear brake is useless.. True? I do not know, so im seeking help here.. Plus, if we convert to the rear disc brake set, will that help? Replies are greatly appreciated ;)

I wish you weren't my friend so i could stab you in the end.

yss stil avail, i haf put up my number

So whats the price again for the shocks?

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

hi there, i jus bought sparkie recently. i was wondering where to find new and cheap sport rim with tubeless tyres. front and back to be exact. Anyone can recommend.

Hey all, have a straight forward question to ask.. Basically we have different brands of racing footrest for our bike like Domino, Posh, Daytona and Yamaha.. but which of it has the ability for us to use the rear brake? I've been asking friends of mine and most say no matter what brand, if the racing footrest is installed, the rear brake is useless.. True? I do not know, so im seeking help here.. Plus, if we convert to the rear disc brake set, will that help? Replies are greatly appreciated ;)

good question i wan to know the answer also. lol

if u change to racing footrest, change to rear disc guaranteed makan. served me well for almost 3 years already. :D

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

i see, so will the brake makan as per normal or a little only? cause i got a friend who's riding an X1-R with racing footrest installed and his brake makan a liitle only, thats why im asking here.. anyway thanks for replying :)

Yoz sparkies,

y no meet up ??

makan a little means he never bleed his brakes properly.

bunny_hui : i dunno man. everyone pretty quiet these days aha.

KC wanna upgrade rear shocks sia!!!:clapping:

Wah, change nickname already ar? Must change already, my suspension like sponge.

i was riding while sudd this red light came on,and the bike like kinda no battery for awhile,and horn are soft,wad are the cause of this red light?can anyone hel?

red.jpg

Edited by Meridien
i was riding while sudd this red light came on,and the bike like kinda no battery for awhile,and horn are soft,wad are the cause of this red light?can anyone hel?

maybe the battery spoilt,u got change the battery b4?

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363
maybe the battery spoilt,u got change the battery b4?

hmm seriously no,bought this bike in jan 2008,till now no change batt and sparksplug since mech said change ard 25k km..so can be batt or sparky prob?just wana know the symbol of the red light if anyone have the sparks like mine :cry::cry:

If I'm not wrong, thats the temperature light.

makan a little means he never bleed his brakes properly.

I see, so bleeding the brakes plays a big part.. thanks for enlightening me bro!!

hmm seriously no,bought this bike in jan 2008,till now no change batt and sparksplug since mech said change ard 25k km..so can be batt or sparky prob?just wana know the symbol of the red light if anyone have the sparks like mine :cry::cry:

1) go to your bikeshop. get the mech to check the voltage left in the batt. ask pricing. he should do it at NO charge. spark OEM batt are wet cells. they dun last long. 1 1/2 years max 2 years.

recommended change to dry cell. for knowledge wise, install a voltmeter. better still, install a current stimulator or voltage stabilizer eg, power abuser, revtec or grounding.

2) get mech to check amount of coolant left in your reservoir. also NO charge. low coolant causes quick build-up of temperature stressing your engine and batt. and even after 1 hour of engine-off, bike engine will still remain warm.

recommended flush radiator and top up coolant.

hope this helps. based on experience. correct me if i'm wrong. my 2 cents.

(sparkplug @ 25k km...?? please tell your mech to go jump down... the higher the better...)

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

25000km spark plug change? i mean its generally said la that spark plugs can last that long.. i've never really tried. but to avoid any problems while riding, just change every 10k or 15k ah. spark plug cheap only... unless u use iridium or platinum then thats a diff story.

sigea: anytime :D