erm quite hard.. haha.. change disc brake lo if u like racing footrest, if u dun like racing footrest jus change back stock and the brake will work well :)

jus like rizaldinho say so.. tink there shouldn't be any better way ba...

coz racing footrest, there is limit how much u can step down for rear brake, den drum brake is depend on how much u step, u need to step alot of more for drum den for disc brake coz disc brake uses pump

hope this helps

alright thanks for the info man! appreciate it alot. :cheers:

a man with a pen is a man with a plan.

Passed Class 2B (May 09)

Passed Class 3 (Feb 11)

Passed 2A (May 12)

Yamaha X-1 (July 09 - April 11)

Yamaha Nouvo 135 (May 11 - Aug 11)

Yamaha RXZ (Sept 11 - Apr 13)

Yamaha FZ16ST (Apr 13 - ???)

• Replies 9.1k

wa lao... kns... addicted to facebook forget us liao... haha... so this friday u coming ma?

i should be able only depend on how fast i end my meeting sibei tired... doing alot of work.. the most i like last time come late. . . lolx

damn all yr bike getting to nice.. mines got spider web liao..

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Guest B_E_N
alright thanks for the info man! appreciate it alot. :cheers:

you're welcome.. every1 start noob.. it jus take time to learn and know more abt bike ^^

knowledge dun jus come liddat.. haha i everyday go bike shop **** there slack, talk ****, learn and ask my mec.. and of coz friends, here and any friends that rides, sure got something they know u dunno and u know they dunno de things, so exchange exp ^^

and that is how u know more ^^

we here very steady 1 u ask we answer as long we can EXCEPT FOR 1 QUESTION "is there any legal pipe for X1"!!!!!

i should be able only depend on how fast i end my meeting sibei tired... doing alot of work.. the most i like last time come late. . . lolx

damn all yr bike getting to nice.. mines got spider web liao..

lol, den become spider bike nia ma.. nvm la... now 21th century liao, ask spiderman ride bike, dun web here web there -_-

you're welcome.. every1 start noob.. it jus take time to learn and know more abt bike ^^

knowledge dun jus come liddat.. haha i everyday go bike shop **** there slack, talk ****, learn and ask my mec.. and of coz friends, here and any friends that rides, sure got something they know u dunno and u know they dunno de things, so exchange exp ^^

and that is how u know more ^^

we here very steady 1 u ask we answer as long we can EXCEPT FOR 1 QUESTION "is there any legal pipe for X1"!!!!!

lol, den become spider bike nia ma.. nvm la... now 21th century liao, ask spiderman ride bike, dun web here web there -_-

hahaha! thanks bro, yeah and i know that x1 doesnt have a legal aftermarket pipe. lol. lucky i didnt ask that question. :cheeky:

Passed Class 2B (May 09)

Passed Class 3 (Feb 11)

Passed 2A (May 12)

ok back to the same topic again.. 4.30am who's awake?

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Guest B_E_N

morning eva jie jie.. hehe.... friday is coming close.. yeah....

cant wait for it man.. dunno how LONG nvr meet/see u all liao. hahaha

ben, are u using standard or racing foot rest?

Passed Class 2B (May 09)

Passed Class 3 (Feb 11)

Passed 2A (May 12)

morning eva jie jie.. hehe.... friday is coming close.. yeah....

cant wait for it man.. dunno how LONG nvr meet/see u all liao. hahaha

still pending whether i can make it not... :sian:

Good Morning everybody!!!!!!!!!!It's a PINK day!!!!!!!!!!!

pink day?? hmm anything else besides ur fonts dat are pink? :cheeky:

oh ya i jus remember.. ok this are the price i find out at panjang(jb)

clutch plate original ==> 130

clutch (chiong) ==>

spocket & chain (better 1) ==> 75

full fairing (stock colour)==> 400~500

1 colour paintwork ==> 300++

fiat paintwork ==> 400~500

front sport rim ==> 80~90 ( 2nd hand ) 1 set(front and back) ==> 180++ depend design u wan

fork (cheapest) 100++ stock 300++

CDI (2nd hand) 100++ (brand new) 400++ (racing) 200++

very comprehensive.. :thumb: thanks ben...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Guest B_E_N

haha... 1st time swat praise me sia.. woooottttt...

pink day?? hmm anything else besides ur fonts dat are pink? :cheeky:

hahaha, thats what i thought so too.. lols.

yey, aswat's gonna pimp his ride. woohoo.

Aswat! Pimp it pink!

Then ur bike will be pink other the Eva's font colour and mine!

Haha

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
pimp my ride?? more like sustaining it lor...

initiating savings plan.... :lol:

pass me some... my bike soon reaching the stage where parts start to drop.

it just struck to me.....

WHY ARE WE MEETING @ 1030 TMRW!!!!!

u all want to sit der till closing ah? i merely said the plc opens till 1am on Fri bah...

usually we gather 8 liddat what....

how how... last minute early activation? :D

if meet up earlier who's able to make it?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Guest B_E_N

hahah... mine alot of screw also rusty, broken wear and tear alot liao.. =X

1 year is up, all the wear and tear coming liao also...

need to spend money -_- need work harder le.. haha chiong more hours

Guest B_E_N

i got the whole night free.. i keep it free for this outing so i am ok with any time :)

aiya, i jus say how much only ma.. dun wan go jb is his/her problem wat..

going in doesn't mean 100% will kena attack.. dun go in doesn't mean 100% wun kena thing happen to u/ur bike

in local also got ppl bike stolen

one of the rare occurrence that i agree with Ben... :thumb:

*watch out for eclipse tnite... :cheeky:*

for once ben said something that is wise...

gotta agree with him & aswat...

7709 NOT A BAD NUMBER AFTER ALL..

true2.. that's one thing i totally agree =) i realised the ones agreeing r those who enter jb.. including me.. =D

eh.. suan me again.. but anyway finally i said something right -_-

coz i cant remember whole overhual his bike in JB(panjang) ma.. so i kinda trust there.. i always do my x1 there, soon will go in again to change clutch plate.

it's me la ben..

aah goin in ah ben?

get a pen & paper help me ask these things

1) front sport rim(possible to change just front)

2) fork (cheapest one)

u doing clutch plate rite? ah y nt aft u go post repair report here... :D

or fiq u still gt ur massive repair receipt? go scan n post can? :cheeky:

i guess i still have.. must find.. but i duno how to make it sticky at the 1st page coz it would be best to put it there.. even if i post it now, another newbie will come along and ask again.. ehHeHe..

so if anyone knows how to, i will find back the receipt.. =)

u all want to sit der till closing ah? i merely said the plc opens till 1am on Fri bah...

i can't.. those who can pls proceed.. i'll find my way to u all after 10pm..

This post is computer-generated. No signature is required.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h49/fitaqu/2hd4ow5.jpg

heeee.jus stick to 1030 lah bro.alot of dem working.i oso finish tuition at arnd 9 like dat.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

GOOD MORNING EVERYBODY!

X1 Monthly Outing (July)

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/EvAKisseS/1.jpg

http://www.coldrock.com.sg/index.php?view=about_us

Shop is open till 10.30pm on Mon-Thurs & 1am on Fridays.Haaaa!

Meet-up point: Esso Holland (beside St James Church)

Date: 10th July 2009 (TODAY!)

Time: 10.30pm (coz people sure late)

Contact person: Eva (8163 9021)

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

X1 Monthly Outing (August)

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/gijoeriseofcorbra1.jpghttp://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/gi_joe.jpghttp://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/snake_eyes_gi_joe_rise_of_cobra_pro.jpg

G.I Joe The Rise Of The Cobra

Meet-up point: Cathay Cineleisure Carpark

Date: 12th August 2009

Day: Wednesday ( Ladies Night )

Time: 9PM ( After ERP and Work )

Contact person: Danny McCoy (92254048)

Edited by revospeed
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg