Guest B_E_N
hi guys. how much is the cheapest price i can get for insurance for X1? 21 no p plate. im keen on buying an X1 , so im hoping you guys can help! thanks=)

300 plus from AXA

• Replies 9.1k

hey

sorry another noob question please help

Im experiencing really bad vibrations from the bike whenever i open throttle, specifically when i hit 50 in 3rd and 70 in 4th.

Its the kind of vibration girls would like but guys wont.

Is this normal? because once i go above 70 in 4th then my whole body goes numb

If its not normal, any ideas what is the cause of this?

Cause if its major, id go back to the asphoon cause my bike still under warranty.

50? Lol I guess yr the worst I heard it not normal for sure

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

300 plus from AXA

where to get quotations frm AXA? Online? Call?

I gt 456 frm ntuc

259 frm msig

want see cn gt any cheaper..

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg
Guest B_E_N
where to get quotations frm AXA? Online? Call?

I gt 456 frm ntuc

259 frm msig

want see cn gt any cheaper..

call i dunno can anot.. that time i is go down there de.. its along upper thomson, the shop house after the shell.. directly at the T junction of sing ming drive(LTA)

that 1 is ANDA... is also under AXA... haha... now their insurance not cheap... worse is claim... take super long time... i till now haven claim my money back...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Guest B_E_N

den bo bian lo. but this year i changing to it.. coz its much cheaper for me.. =X insurance too exp under ntuc coz of all those idiot that ride yamaha that buang so much

greetings fellow X1 Rider.. I jus got my X1 2 weeks ago..

My bike starts to vibrate after 80 and the max i can reach is 115 downslope but it feels like the engine is going to pop anytime soon.. anyway i got a noob question..

Under the seat, ders 2 foldable hooks.. am wondering what they are for?

any kopi session? is IMEG still the President??

My bike starts to vibrate after 80 and the max i can reach is 115 downslope but it feels like the engine is going to pop anytime soon.. anyway i got a noob question..

Foldable Hooks?? I Only Know There Are 2 Hooks Below The Seat To Hang Ur Helmet Ahh.

i already suspect its for helmets but when i tried hooking my helmet, it doesnt seem to look right.. will take a pic of it ltr and will post it here to confirm..

What what what you want to take my sit ar pls send it yr particular to [email protected]

We are having a gathering on this 25 but not kopi it's soya bean

I don Noe abt all this cause my bike don't really vibrate at 80 hahaha but maybe be is the poor tuning or the pipe header there is lose

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hi people, i just joined the x1 gang hehe. 2 months going to 3.

though its a small bike and not as popular as spark, i still enjoy riding my x1.

good to see that there are actually so many x1 riders around! :)

No matter big bike or small bike, once you can't stop, you're still a fallen bike. :sian:

anyone got any ideas any paintwork to fit my bike? haha now currently totally matte black, even my helmet is matte black. my tires got red lining though.

ahaha thats the color matching i use to have..

hi people, i just joined the x1 gang hehe. 2 months going to 3.

though its a small bike and not as popular as spark, i still enjoy riding my x1.

good to see that there are actually so many x1 riders around! :)

gang sound sooo gangster sio... clique is the best word with "class" somemore

add some pink stickers... dat shud look very nice...

IMEG, is dat soya organized by bunny?? are we joining??

they got one too? i don noe tats i is organize

OUTING FOR THAT COMING DAY ( 25- 06- 2010 )

ROCHOR BEANCURD

http://onlyabox.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/image-292-310x150.jpg

Organizer: ImEG

Date: 25 06 2010 ( Friesday )

Place: Rocher Beancurd House @ Selegie Road

Click Here

Address: 2 Short Road

Time: 11pm

Purpose: Meet-up, Chit-chat & Most Importantly To ENJOY THE HEALTHY BEANCURB

http://www.thelocalking.com/temp/Picture0266.jpg

is IRC tires very dangerous for x1? i pump 200 front 210 back when i go pass white lines and arrows i can feel like its slipping ;/ kinda scary is it the norm?

also if i wanna change tires, do you advice me to change in jb coz cheap and affordable?

No matter big bike or small bike, once you can't stop, you're still a fallen bike. :sian:

ok noted..

I'll reach a lil late ard 11.30pm.. will ask you guys abt the foldable hook underneath my bike hehe...

anyway, X1 do not have legal pipes rite? Anybodi selling their after market pipes den..

add some pink stickers... dat shud look very nice...

IMEG, is dat soya organized by bunny?? are we joining??

pink? haha where to get those? what is the rough budget i should put aside for cosmetics on my bike?

dun spend too much bro.. since u already hv matt black as your base, putting in a few pink stripes here and der shud cost u abt $30.. do not go beyond $100.. jus a rough guideline.. simplicity is better den complexity..

hahh thanks for the advice bro. i actually intend to spray back matte black then put a red lining aroun my bike to match the tires and helmet. how much will it cost?