Guest B_E_N

ok lor u win lor.. since u wan win everything den let it be

• Replies 9.1k

Woah Ben Everytime I Show Off Abit You Sure Wanna Show Off More Ah! Hahaha. My Meter Can Change The LED Backlight Like Chingay You Know. GOT 8 COLOUR SOMEMORE!!! YOURS CAN??!! HAHAHAHAHAHA!! :cheeky:

Everything Can, Just That Its Not Cheap. For That Price Just To Put It On An X1, Forget It Sujak! :angel:

Imeg, This Is Not Facebook Okay? Haha!

:thumb: ImEG like this.

come on let me like all yr good good post oh ya wats you say is true.. i totally agree with it..

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

from my point of view.. X1 a bike totally for transport.

really not suitable for grooming its just don suit.. i feel abit waste.

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Yeaap Yeaap. No Point Outlook Done Up So Much As X1, The Engine Like "Sheet". So Its Like Not Balance Liddat. Hahaha.

Get A Spark. Much More Worth It For The Outlook Mods. :)

for the choke to work, u need to pull it towards you.. i reckon ur choke is faulty coz i encounter the same thing on my wave before.. for the cold start, it is diff for you if u do not hv the choke.. to go ard this prob is to pull ur throtlle abit before you kick start your engine.. and then u need to maintain it to warm up the engine.. warming up shud be between 3 to 5 mins...

dat shud take care of your cold start... as for the drop of fc.. it cud be due to the combustion ratio ( the fuel and air mixture )... im jus saying dat it cud be.. can u try and clean ur carb first since we dun hv any air filter.. somebody here said that cleaning the carb cost abt $15... let us know how it goes...

btw.. gd morning ppl...

hi guys, just wanna update...

i sent my bike for servicing and mechanic found that the choke screw thread part broke so when i pull choke lever it doesn't work.. he showed me the part and explained why it's not working and he helped me changed it..

i serviced my carb, added air filter (found there was none, i think previous owner removed), changed EO fully synthetic, spark plug and my fc is now much better... last time i posted 38km/l and it dropped even further to 36km/l after a while.. now it is back to 42km++/l..

starting bike is also easier and bike more smooth.. so i guess i will just see how it goes..

btw, is there a need to do any service to the engine itself? i see some here posted they did top service, piston etc, i don't reli know much about all that.. my bike mileage is 36k+.. i think as long as the bike is smooth for transport and can bring me from point A to B safely should be fine?

bro indie, im glad ur bike is in its normal health.. as long as ders no farni sound coming frm ur engine, it shud be ok.. ( jus some logical guidelines.. ) mine telling us whr u did ur repairs and the damage done?

i went to service it at yishun industrial park.. cost wise are below..

fully synthetic engine oil $24

spark plug $5

x1 yamaha air filter $18

service carb $20

replace choke internal screw $6

total up to $73.. pretty okay for me cos i find the mechanic do good job and friendly... he also taught me some basics (how to check spark plug, tune carb etc).. maybe can get cheaper elsewhere but no complains with this one..

bro indie, i think the price charged is pretty ok.. jus a few dollars more or less.. as long as the shop is honest, u dun hv to worry much...

not to sure abt the mudguard... I heard buy at thailand really2 cheap.. anybody has any lobang in thailand for x1 parts?

Guest B_E_N
me new to x1!! :) my fc i think is ard 140km for full tank....

whao that is very bad leh.. =X

shuhada, you can get one at any pet shop.. they have this special spray.. its odourless but it works..

my bike fc is 45km/l = abt 160-170km for full tank rite?

bro indie, i think the price charged is pretty ok.. jus a few dollars more or less.. as long as the shop is honest, u dun hv to worry much...

not to sure abt the mudguard... I heard buy at thailand really2 cheap.. anybody has any lobang in thailand for x1 parts?

wah if must import from thailand troublesome sia.. my bro x1 front mudguard broke so thought want to get new one and ownself fix..

change to small tyres and spoke rim. and play a lil of chrome, it will add the jizz to the bike!

haha.

btw anyone knows where can find x1 front mudguard and how much? or anyone selling?

auntie shop. $35. the original mudguard. not those carbon fibre ones.

change to small tyres and spoke rim. and play a lil of chrome, it will add the jizz to the bike!

haha.

Haha. Nice one :cheeky:

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
wah if must import from thailand troublesome sia.. my bro x1 front mudguard broke so thought want to get new one and ownself fix..

PM Me If You Want X1 Mudguard. I Think I Still Have One, Black In Colour. Ill Give It 8.5 Over 10 For The Outlook. Need To Look For It.

shuhada, you can get one at any pet shop.. they have this special spray.. its odourless but it works..

my bike fc is 45km/l = abt 160-170km for full tank rite?

Go To Pet Shop. Over There Have. :)

thanks..will check it out coz i tot bike shop got sell..siao liao already -_-"

i cover my bike oso cat can slip under the canvas and sleep on my bike :sian:

-_-

haiz... bored... missing my ex bike... repair so much cheaper... =(

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Guest B_E_N

HAHAHH...

wat happen to ur phantom> lol

i selling mine 1k nia, wan? ^^

Guest B_E_N
in less than 2 months... my rear brake has worn out.. is this normal??

any recommended brands ?

u keep speeding and braking isitz? lol

it shouldn't last so short..

brand, erm good brand that makan will not last,

u wan lasting de den the makan not so good