Sunday Breakfast Meet-Up (10 July)

Location at Jalan Kayu Prata Shop (not the one beside expressway.. its the one nearer to the esso station..)

Time: 9am - 12pm

Person to Contact: Sujak - 93857512

Confirmed So far...

1) Sujak

2) Fabianau

• Replies 9.1k

bro, duno why got ppl tell me their x1 top speed stock can reach 130. possible meh? and oh i din know gps iphone can see speed. i also heard from my friend 2b bike need minus 20km/h, but i feel like the lower the speed the lesser the difference is between our speed and car speed. and oh if meetup successful mayb can ask you all the things i want do to my bike and worth it or not. hahaha... and i feel 100km/hr(actual speed) is abit too slow on expressway leh lol... i want make around 120 - 130, talking about the speed on car meter. will porting the carb and changing a larger header be enough to do so?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

bro, duno why got ppl tell me their x1 top speed stock can reach 130. possible meh? and oh i din know gps iphone can see speed. i also heard from my friend 2b bike need minus 20km/h, but i feel like the lower the speed the lesser the difference is between our speed and car speed. and oh if meetup successful mayb can ask you all the things i want do to my bike and worth it or not. hahaha... and i feel 100km/hr(actual speed) is abit too slow on expressway leh lol... i want make around 120 - 130, talking about the speed on car meter. will porting the carb and changing a larger header be enough to do so?

porting the carb will only increase a few horse power but fc will deteriorate... if you want to try, i can lend you my ported carb..

bro means ony pickup faster? top speed wise?

top speed still the same unless you port your block... if you want top speed den go for the BIG BORE kit.. confirm can hit 150.. but i would rather get sparkz or x1r.. hehehe..

bro block is part of the engine right? big bore kit machiam overhaul alr right?

Agree . My top is also 110-120km/h. Tried 130km/h once. Bike vibrate like f***. lol. My weight is 58kg so yeah prolly that explains why. This bike is very comfortable with 80km/h - 100km/h speed. Further than that, might cause some stress in the engine. IMO. Well i still wnt go further than 100km/h, cause im using racing footrest. Vibrate so much that i place my leg on top of the engine casing area.

Btw at jb, which shop to recommend? I've tried ahboy but i prefer somewhere else. Might get cheaper price..

that will be very nice but a little bit costly.. if you dun mind spending then go for it..

anyway, i was using my aftermarket (Duhan) pipe for the past 1 week.. and somehow I am still not satisfied with the sound.. anybody wanna sell their after market pipe to me? hehe.. or perhaps we can trade or exchange for the time being...

let me know...

hi sujak. i have an aftermarket AHM pipe. The sound excellent very bassy. But if use stock footrest need to mod abit.

think can cancel ba. only me and u =(

awwwwww... another day man. btw, any mods can make our bike sound nicer also?

no worries bro, I went ahead with JK Bfast with a few kups this morning.. how to make our bike sound nice... change exhaust or mod ur exhaust..

i exhaust wrapped it...gives a lower but louder rumble..

and feel the bike respond faster..

i still have he exhaust fibre wrap..call me if anyone interested..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

i exhaust wrapped it...gives a lower but louder rumble..

and feel the bike respond faster..

i still have he exhaust fibre wrap..call me if anyone interested..

are referring to the exhaust fibre or heat wrap? mind showing a pic for a clearer picture..

its a fibre glass wrap...wrapping the header...not inside the pipes

the wrap is 50mm wide...length required depends on how long the header is..2m is more than suficient for the x1.

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

@ezzyoiler you mean wrap alr, the sound will change w/o modding inside? x1 got legal pipe to change meh? and if not heat wrap, put long time will come off? if can change sound, might be interested also =)

some infor..

Heat-Wrap is used to keep heat in, The same as insulating your home. When it comes to motorsport heat management is a crucial subject, especially when the vehicle is being used for fast road and track. Basically the aim is to keep as much heat out of the engine bay and in the exhaust as possible. The colder the engine and bay, the better the engine will run and perform. Wrapping your entire exhaust system will also allow a better gas flow, therefore more bhp!

Resistant to a massive 800 degrees Celsius

- Tight & Durable weave makes for a reliable, long lasting wrap

- Specially designed for an easy application

- Extremely cost effective

We have seen some amazing gains in BHP (Power) from using this product, as vehicles tend to loose a large amount of power when having to deal with extreme temperatures and suffering from Heat Soak... wrap will prevent this happening.

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

some infor..

Heat-Wrap is used to keep heat in, The same as insulating your home. When it comes to motorsport heat management is a crucial subject, especially when the vehicle is being used for fast road and track. Basically the aim is to keep as much heat out of the engine bay and in the exhaust as possible. The colder the engine and bay, the better the engine will run and perform. Wrapping your entire exhaust system will also allow a better gas flow, therefore more bhp!

Resistant to a massive 800 degrees Celsius

- Tight & Durable weave makes for a reliable, long lasting wrap

- Specially designed for an easy application

- Extremely cost effective

We have seen some amazing gains in BHP (Power) from using this product, as vehicles tend to loose a large amount of power when having to deal with extreme temperatures and suffering from Heat Soak... wrap will prevent this happening.

this is good info.. I recently bought an exhaust fibre (MFIZZ) from LAB.. it cost me $12... can i use it to wrap around my header? how do I secure it? Using cable tie?