• Replies 9.1k

hie ladies n gent,

new to this x-1 forum,well got a 2nd hand x-1,it come with a mod pipe n i guess tat about it

done on this bike:-

-fast throttle ( j.b ah boy)

-change of kevlar front n rear brake(j.b ah boy)

-playlife throttle (j.b ah boy)

future changes:-

-full service

-change drum brake to disc brake

-switch stock spoke rim to racing boy rim n tyre

-change battery..

well x1 is my 2nd bike for my work as despatch,n my 1st bike is honda SP 150..

intend to change x-1 stock carb to either 125 or 135 carb..

what is the pros n cons?in the sense of f.c and performance?

despatch riding? keep stock.. for good milage

i got 2 set of sport rims, v. rossi and racing b rim..

may be up for sale or trade with stock spoke rims plus top up?

1) RACIN BOY Rims

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6199/6090035436_4d66c75272.jpg

2) V.ROSSI Rims

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6200/6089486193_6552904313.jpg

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6187/6090027244_54c51e6ed9.jpg

Edited by f/x

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

haha will do... wat bike u riding ?

x1 :cheeky:

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6074/6088957269_f048c39f33_z.jpg

Edited by f/x

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

That is a wicked mod. From dual suspension to a single suspension.. and i like the tail... very sexy...

met up and rode my stock giler cub with the big naked rides last nite.. :faint:

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6086/6089396101_0acd79edc8_z.jpg

Edited by f/x

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

wa you are still alive ah? hahhahaha

wahhh! dun say like dat lah. my sch n ur place oso near wat + i moved nearer 2 my sch oredi ^_^

hie ladies n gent,

new to this x-1 forum,well got a 2nd hand x-1,it come with a mod pipe n i guess tat about it

done on this bike:-

-fast throttle ( j.b ah boy)

-change of kevlar front n rear brake(j.b ah boy)

-playlife throttle (j.b ah boy)

future changes:-

-full service

-change drum brake to disc brake

-switch stock spoke rim to racing boy rim n tyre

-change battery..

well x1 is my 2nd bike for my work as despatch,n my 1st bike is honda SP 150..

:thumb: welcome welcome :)

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Hi, just wondering if anyone here ever overhauled their x1 before. :)

nope so far so good, need a gasket change though.. :)

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

:thumb: welcome welcome :)

wishing all here selamat hari raya aidilfitri.. maaf zahir & batin!

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6198/6088942389_85eb26e10e_z.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

i think sujak overhauled his x1 before...

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Hi Sujak. Dun mind can tell me where u did top overhaul and roughly how much does it costs. Thanks. :)

I bought my block, piston, piston ring and top overhaul gasket for $90. I brought the parts to M1 Motoring and ask the mechs to fix for me for $40 labour. total $130...

how much u letting go yur v rossi rim?

bro how much shall i top up if i trade in with my stock spoke rim?if the price is right i would be intrested

yeah correct lah bro,do despatch keep stock better..but no kick lah hehe,cuz do xpress,islandwide service hehehe..well twice my meter went up to 120 km/h but only for a short while before it drop bck to 110 km.

so tat y i intend to change to 125 or 135 carb,n dun mind trading in for my stock carb if anibody intrested hehehehe

U can put almost any footrest however need mod abit lo some mod need remove the fsiring that cover the battery and sidestand. But it would be nice if can put spark racing footrest. If I'm bot wrong by changing carb Only respond faster top speed I don think will increase. If wan increase top speed everything mus in package. Port carb, change and mo block and a bigger piston. Btw x1 bros I'm selling my beloved x1 soon! When selling like abit not willing to part man. Next time got outing also can call me ok!!!

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"