• Replies 9.1k

only got like 2 or 3 of us here also need to organize ah? lol.. lets try sunday again? or monday.. blues?

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

only got like 2 or 3 of us here also need to organize ah? lol.. lets try sunday again? or monday.. blues?

Get list started lor... my off day is on tuesday and sunday day only... sooooooooo....

x1 Meet up. All bike/classes are welcome.

Date: 23/10/2011 or 25/10/11

Time: Day (Sunday), Evening after office hour (tues)

List:

1. xXxRatedxXx 96440355

How much does the cdi and magneto coil cost?

I had mine change at a local shop, oem cdi $110 and oem coil $98. Am i chopped or not.

Idunno... but the fact is you already paid for it.... are you satisfied with the service and price that you paid for>?

No doubt i can just call the various yahama parts agent for the price. Just checking anyone know the price roughly. A previous post states hong leong jb the cdi is 300rm and normal jb shop 145rm. Wtf? Orginal or fakes.

I ever bought a original tzm valve rod for a friend from a parts dealer in jb while he went bapok lane to enquire the same thing too. When i went meet him later at bapok lane, we compare the items side by side.

Packaging the same with yahama sticker, part number and etc. Now the valve, the one i bought is polished while the bapok lane is rough. So which is genuine? My friend fix the one i bought and a few months later the valve didnt even break(typical tzm problem) when it should have broke. So yes im convinced there oem fakes around. Thank you.

I dont mind the price but I'm very particular about workmanship and knowledge.

1) A faulty magneto cannot burn the cdi and same goes the other way round but there is a possiblity.

2) The symptoms of the fault is overlapping between the magneto and cdi. An electrical system fault diagnostic process is complex and time consuming just to find who to blame.

I guess the the shop just played safe and just changed both and it still bothers me because they say my magneto faulty and in the process burn the cdi.

So that is why i wanna know the price. I wanna find out if the price justify them.

No doubt i can just call the various yahama parts agent for the price. Just checking anyone know the price roughly. A previous post states hong leong jb the cdi is 300rm and normal jb shop 145rm. Wtf? Orginal or fakes.

I ever bought a original tzm valve rod for a friend from a parts dealer in jb while he went bapok lane to enquire the same thing too. When i went meet him later at bapok lane, we compare the items side by side.

Packaging the same with yahama sticker, part number and etc. Now the valve, the one i bought is polished while the bapok lane is rough. So which is genuine? My friend fix the one i bought and a few months later the valve didnt even break(typical tzm problem) when it should have broke. So yes im convinced there oem fakes around. Thank you.

JB = most probably chiong.... hence the price... you can't compare like that

I dont mind the price but I'm very particular about workmanship and knowledge.

1) A faulty magneto cannot burn the cdi and same goes the other way round but there is a possiblity.

2) The symptoms of the fault is overlapping between the magneto and cdi. An electrical system fault diagnostic process is complex and time consuming just to find who to blame.

I guess the the shop just played safe and just changed both and it still bothers me because they say my magneto faulty and in the process burn the cdi.

So that is why i wanna know the price. I wanna find out if the price justify them.

Ok you call yamaha parts dealers along desker road to find out.

.......my newly acquired exos buloh.. maseh suci dlm debu! amcm ok ke? :)

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6200/6108063351_eea19497c8.jpg . http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6207/6108610428_4e635e850b.jpg

Bro where you get this and how much sia? I have order a bigger header from a bike shop but urs seen nicer alot. Haha how's the sound of the pipe?

JB = most probably chiong.... hence the price... you can't compare like that

Hmmmm sujak bought the piston kit and block for sgp100 from yamaha dealer here while gunhead brought the same from jb yamaha dealer for rm240. So i guess original stuff cost the same here and there.

hey guys, sorry newbie here again.. :) how much is the cost to install new rear drum brake? mine botak already.. plus how much do bike shop charge for leveling the handle. mine not level already more to the right side..

few dollars only... if you buy from spare part shop the brake shoe only $3

Bro where you get this and how much sia? I have order a bigger header from a bike shop but urs seen nicer alot. Haha how's the sound of the pipe?

thanks, bought sgd50 before gst frm rowell rd

sound maybe a little bit louder than stock but not noticeable

where did you order yours frm and how much? im also looking for a header..

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

Get list started lor... my off day is on tuesday and sunday day only... sooooooooo....

x1 Meet up. All bike/classes are welcome.

Date: 23/10/2011 or 25/10/11

Time: Day (Sunday), Evening after office hour (tues)

List:

1. xXxRatedxXx 96440355

sunday im going to rocktoberfest at substation for some live jam sessions, want to join me?

yeap new coverset.. from the original red/silver fairing to all black..

resprayed the dull centrepiece, meter head to matt black.

i think 150 for full decals is affordable esp for fairing bikes.

a small sticker from auntie shop already cost at least $3..

i still think it is a bit too much to spend..

for abt 150+, its abt the price of new coverset.. :p

oem cdi and coil cost abt sgd50+ each

maybe if racing cdi cost abt 100++ then justifiable.. :)

Edited by f/x

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

sunday im going to rocktoberfest at substation for some live jam sessions, want to join me?

i still think it is a bit too much to spend..

for abt 150+, its abt the price of new coverset.. :p

oem cdi and coil cost abt sgd50+ each

maybe if racing cdi cost abt 100++ then justifiable.. :)

No thx cik.... since no response i'm off to JB to pump petrol

F/x

Yours 50 doesn't come with header or you wanna change a bigger header? What's you header diameter? Does it improve the performance? Haha

Anyway any bro here wanna create a fb group for x1 group or we already have one?

its a whole set, never measure diameter..

does look teeny slightly bigger maybe due to shiny finish?

also lighter than stock, better pickup performance wise got improve...

+ louder backfire..!! lolx.. im looking for stock oem header stock size, any lobang?

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6