My mechanic wanna sell CG leh. if u want i can intro u lor..

BTW tony, if i got united and get stuff..they include installation or not? Feel like doing my forks already. haha

they sell part only.go ah hee install

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

• Replies 1.4k

hmmm... was wondering if you guys seen any shops selling the ol cg 125?

if yes, may i know where? my bike just got stolen, so i'm planning to return to my ol work-horse...

appreciate the help..thanks

Tony,

Need your help in securing the valve to the bottom of the redoxon container. Got nothing to hold the nut so unable to secure the valve.

use silicon,best is go to bike shop find used screw.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

use silicon,best is go to bike shop find used screw.

i happen to have the suitable nuts at home.:cheeky: I also happen to have some epoxy which I think I will use.

sk70. where did u get your seats done? I have yet to search for the exhaust pipe.

not sure where to start searching.I'll just ask any bike shop,maybe HKL or yong motor(near my place). now for the cleaning part, how do u guys clean your bikes? I hate rust. some of my parts are old and rusty.wanna remove the rust....too much work...wanna buy new parts(like the brackets that hold the front 2 signals and headlamp together)....not sure whether united selling...hiaz...

Eugene Saddlery for my seats. Don't need to clean my bike, that is why it is rat style. Just hose it once in a while(but haven't done yet), don't even need to soap it.:angel:

hmmm... was wondering if you guys seen any shops selling the ol cg 125?

if yes, may i know where? my bike just got stolen, so i'm planning to return to my ol work-horse...

appreciate the help..thanks

my mechanic got lobang. if want can pm me. :cheeky::cheeky:

have to view the bike.selling price a bit high but if its in very good condition can fetch up to 1.2-1.4k

sk70, u mean when u bought the bike, it was already a single seater?then u went to eugene saddlery to re-wrap?coz mine is the stock CG125 seat and i am intending to chnage it to 2 seperate single seats.but i dont know where to do it?so i thought u had it change somewhere.

Actually when I got the bike it was as stock as it can be, including the seat(2 seater type). In fact the exterior was in good condition. I feel bad to change its exterior to its present state but I had no choice as I needed a CG125 asap and it was the only one available. I went to First Motor to do a temporary black single seat before going to Eugene to fab a completely new brown single seat that you see now. Anyway, I like the current bobber rat bike looks. Fuss-free and no shiny parts to clean. :angel:

saw a CG FK plate heading towards PIE jurong.arounf 1530hrs today 3rd oct 2009

nice ride you have.

the long and foldable kick start is here.pls make your way to united.

long and foldable kickstart?....will go later to take a look .I was riding my CG till it ran out of petrol,so I stop by the side of BKE and switched to reserve tank. To my horror,it did not work....I thought something else was wrong.I manage to get it started after some time but still gotta push the bike for about 5km back home. It was deliberate as I wanted to find out what is the fuel consumption of the CG per litre. I realise that my reserve needle is not there anymore.Anyway the full tank inclsive of reserve enable me to travel for 345km. Anyone knows what is the capacity(litres) of the fuel tank?

Also my mechanic asked whether my CG is using eletronic or 'white gold'(litreal translation from hokkien) as mine is an A plate.What's the difference?

long and foldable kickstart?....will go later to take a look .I was riding my CG till it ran out of petrol,so I stop by the side of BKE and switched to reserve tank. To my horror,it did not work....I thought something else was wrong.I manage to get it started after some time but still gotta push the bike for about 5km back home. It was deliberate as I wanted to find out what is the fuel consumption of the CG per litre. I realise that my reserve needle is not there anymore.Anyway the full tank inclsive of reserve enable me to travel for 345km. Anyone knows what is the capacity(litres) of the fuel tank?

Also my mechanic asked whether my CG is using eletronic or 'white gold'(litreal translation from hokkien) as mine is an A plate.What's the difference?

According to the manual, should be 10 litres including reserve.

is your ride parking @ SIM just now @ the loading bay? AV5x5x?

ok,heres your answer

cg tank is 10L

abt 7L main,3L reserve

secret stunt.

reserve used until finish, lean the bike towards the left and you still can go abt 5-8km.

CG FC is abt 40-45km/L

CG running on 6V is white gold.meaning those A and F plate

CG runing on 12V is CDI FE plate onwards

CDI better as not so many problem

white gold is the old time classic.and can go river crossing.

Hey guru,u saw my bike that was parked at SIM on thur too bad i didnt see u. The previous owner keep telling me that he has changed to coil already.but i dont get him.

My calculations put my CG to travel for 34.5km/L, which is quite a disapointment as i expect it to be between 40-45km/L.Anyway I will take the average of a few times and hopefully come up with a better FC.My CG used to have an ice-cream side car.does this affect the FC? as in more powerful but more fuel consumption?

Hey guru,u saw my bike that was parked at SIM on thur too bad i didnt see u. The previous owner keep telling me that he has changed to coil already.but i dont get him.

My calculations put my CG to travel for 34.5km/L, which is quite a disapointment as i expect it to be between 40-45km/L.Anyway I will take the average of a few times and hopefully come up with a better FC.My CG used to have an ice-cream side car.does this affect the FC? as in more powerful but more fuel consumption?

to find out your ride is really a CDI or white gold.look at the gear shifter side engine cover.if its cdi,theres the word "CD!" on the cover.

did you get the calculation right?

formula is distance travel/petrol fill(L)

try using 92 or 95 you will get better FC.

service your carburettor and see how,if still the same change a new carburettor

what size is your tyre?the bigger more drag/ FC

Hey beautiful CG 125 owners!! looks like you guys need a meet up since no one is organising! haha. come on down this saturday if you are free! it would also be great to see your CGs and your many innovations!

Saturday, 17 Oct 2009. 2100 hrs at Yishun dam till late.

1. sabrove

2. roadrookie

3. txwsg

4. Lord Bear

5. cerealkiller (might be a lil late cos of work. let inform u guys!)