• Replies 1.4k

both my crank case and engine block is leaking. plan to change the gasket..

how much should i be looking at if i change all the most of the important gaskets uh ?:cheeky:

dun wan to get chop

price with labour i mean

thanks in advance!

any cg125 outings?

haa...I think is clutch problem ar...like the bike move off while release clutch then suddenly jerk..

Remove the engine, install crank and pedals. Problem solved!

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

how much should i be looking at if i change all the most of the important gaskets uh ?:cheeky:

dun wan to get chop

price with labour i mean

thanks in advance!

any cg125 outings?

depends on the bike shop charges.....should be less than 150.you might as well add another 200 to overhaul the machine.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

dun wan to get chop

price with labour i mean

thanks in advance!

any cg125 outings?

depends on the bike shop charges.....should be less than 150.you might as well add another 200 to overhaul the machine.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

woah .... might as well just wait till my engine gives problems than overhaul.. meanwhile just ride :/ since its not leaking alot.

hey, just located where the leak is from, its the lower barrel gasket and this round thing . any idea whats that ?

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh34/baichi91/1288082872_132219025_1-Pictures-of--Honda-CG-125-Engine-For-Sale-1288082872.jpg

hmmm anyone there? and i just changed my bars. and the clamp that hold the bar down, one of the bolt snapped. half of it is inside.. what can i do ? should i change the entire clamp ?

got it out ... seems like im the only active one in this forun ..:sian:

hey, just located where the leak is from, its the lower barrel gasket and this round thing . any idea whats that ?

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh34/baichi91/1288082872_132219025_1-Pictures-of--Honda-CG-125-Engine-For-Sale-1288082872.jpg

The o ring spoilt.replace it.

You so macho....can break screws!!!

It can use a plier to clamp the screw,use.

If cannot,use a electric drill to drill off the screw(drill bit must not be bigger than screw) and do tapping(if I'm not wrong,the size is M6).

got it out ... seems like im the only active one in this forun ..:sian:

You wanna to check in into the forum every day,every hour?

Ppl are busy lah....you think we 24hrs on standby meh........

I got work,family,kids,car,lorry,bikes,dog to take care.

If you want me to reply you in the thread...pls tag me by typing @tonychan.

If you want solutions on the mess you have done,go post in the DIY thread..there's many Lao jiao more than willing to reply.

By the way.I be putting my cg on the road after my krabi trip.

Should be before 1st may.

woah chill lah... just saying that it seems like no one's active only!

anyway thanks! the bar problem is solved ! left the o ring as mention think i will replace all gaskets since its been leaking everywhere.

Oi Sevenz, wah how u ride the bike man? Speaking from experience as I learnt the hard way also. Its a "Ah Pek" bike la... U wan crotch rocket, should have bought a KRR or SP.

Try go Chu Heng Trading if u r staying east side. Try Joo Seng if u r in west. If north side, maybe some AMK recommendations from yo biker friends dat u told me of b4 la coz I dunno.

Got 2 do yo homework n study forums n take notes of shops ppl talk about. Everybody got different needs at different times.

Ride safe, survive long enough to take yo class 2a n 2. U'll learn along d way la...

You don't see jockeys riding donkeys at turf clubs, smack smack smack also hee haw hee haw, relax relax gallop...

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Oi Sevenz, wah how u ride the bike man? Speaking from experience as I learnt the hard way also. Its a "Ah Pek" bike la... U wan crotch rocket, should have bought a KRR or SP.

Try go Chu Heng Trading if u r staying east side. Try Joo Seng if u r in west. If north side, maybe some AMK recommendations from yo biker friends dat u told me of b4 la coz I dunno.

Got 2 do yo homework n study forums n take notes of shops ppl talk about. Everybody got different needs at different times.

Ride safe, survive long enough to take yo class 2a n 2. U'll learn along d way la...

hahaha not ride than break la! is when i changing the bar, i think i over torque the 18 year old bolt lah. than snapped. anyway its fixed and good as new ! i have my 2a alr. taking class 2 soon. its just a bike for transport to sch etc. so dun wan to spend so much on a 125cc and kinda like a retro racer , so low bars raised seats ..

now i only get my stuff from united and fix it myself. but now, think i have a problem as my fork is bent and gasket leaking. this 2 i have no choice but to get it swapped in a shop. slowly bah.

anyway my fc is terrible . about 30km.l only. the carb is the biggest suspect. when i tried to turn the airscrew, it has no effect. im guessing somethings wrong. the previous owner sealed up the carb lowers. and i cant open it , only prying it. i hope its just the jettings. but so far so good the power is good.. i can cruise at 100kph without problems and with alittle more throttle i can feel the bike pull tills its around 120 and than it stop pulling.

meet up soon guys. i still have loads of stuff to change but am seriously putting it on hold when i heard the coe is on a massive rise. if it hits 3k , i doubt i will have the means to keep the bike.

You don't see jockeys riding donkeys at turf clubs, smack smack smack also hee haw hee haw, relax relax gallop...

haha get what u mean, i dun ride it like a krr or sp dun worry (=

hahaha not ride than break la! is when i changing the bar, i think i over torque the 18 year old bolt lah. than snapped. anyway its fixed and good as new ! i have my 2a alr. taking class 2 soon. its just a bike for transport to sch etc. so dun wan to spend so much on a 125cc and kinda like a retro racer , so low bars raised seats ..

now i only get my stuff from united and fix it myself. but now, think i have a problem as my fork is bent and gasket leaking. this 2 i have no choice but to get it swapped in a shop. slowly bah.

anyway my fc is terrible . about 30km.l only. the carb is the biggest suspect. when i tried to turn the airscrew, it has no effect. im guessing somethings wrong. the previous owner sealed up the carb lowers. and i cant open it , only prying it. i hope its just the jettings. but so far so good the power is good.. i can cruise at 100kph without problems and with alittle more throttle i can feel the bike pull tills its around 120 and than it stop pulling.

meet up soon guys. i still have loads of stuff to change but am seriously putting it on hold when i heard the coe is on a massive rise. if it hits 3k , i doubt i will have the means to keep the bike.

Go change your fork,cost less than $50 if diy.

Go change your carb,cows less than $50 if diy.

I seriously hope you spent over 1.6k will do.

Estimate $ you will spent confirm over 2.5k.

Go change your fork,cost less than $50 if diy.

Go change your carb,cows less than $50 if diy.

I seriously hope you spent over 1.6k will do.

Estimate $ you will spent confirm over 2.5k.

fork is less than 50 ? per side u mean? i asked united he quoted me $70+ for the whole set

hmm so far i only spend about 180 on the bike. doubt will hit 1.6k

Edited by SevenZ

Hey SevenZ, were you aware that the bike that you bought will be so problematic? Or the seller never mentioned anything to you?

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

fork is less than 50 ? per side u mean? i asked united he quoted me $75 for the whole set

hmm so far i only spend about 180 on the bike. doubt will hit 1.6k

The chrome rod only...

Your triple clamp you pray hard is ok...

Hey SevenZ, were you aware that the bike that you bought will be so problematic? Or the seller never mentioned anything to you?

i dun think that it has alot of problems ? its just a few actually. basically only the gasket and fork is the major problem. the rest is either due to wear and tear. the problem arises when i change the parts to what i want. thats why it seems like the bike is problematic.

i was advise by the shop uncle to no change the gasket/o rings as its not leaking alot. old bike tends to leak. change when the engine feels like its dying . one shot do everything

The chrome rod only...

Your triple clamp you pray hard is ok...

@tonychan

changed it. for $70+. the bend is quite severe. i wonder how did i ride 500+ km.. just note , the china made forks sucks ttm. it feels really rough imho. isit because there's no oil ? the united uncle say can use straight out of the box

and my front mudguard is touching my tires.. think i sort of bent it while changing the fork tubes :/

@tonychan

changed it. for $70+. the bend is quite severe. i wonder how did i ride 500+ km.. just note , the china made forks sucks ttm. it feels really rough imho. isit because there's no oil ? the united uncle say can use straight out of the box

and my front mudguard is touching my tires.. think i sort of bent it while changing the fork tubes :/

No oil lah.....even you put oil,the seal will leak....made in china.with or without,it still move.no issue..

What is your front tire size?I think your is 3.00 that why touch the mudguard.

Change to 2.50 Or 2.75.