Overheard frm the sales guy the owner request to be repaint in SG cost around $300-$400++ not ori colour frm taiwan factory. Y so costly haiyaaaa

I have contacts for re-spray. The guy who owns his own workshop, also rides the pre-facelift Xciting 300. From titanium, he re-sprayed to Yellow too =D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

I have contacts for re-spray. The guy who owns his own workshop, also rides the pre-facelift Xciting 300. From titanium, he re-sprayed to Yellow too =D

Thats great, maybe u can pm me his contact number bro...thnx

Thinking of upgrade to the new Xciting 400 once in showroom, but it not worth since my bike is still new!! Different by 100cc only hahaha

Kymco DT300i Zoooommmm.....

Just applied ArmourAll (as I was bored) on the exterior plastic panels. Haha.

No difference whatsoever to the perception of dirt on the titanium colored plastic panels.... Only that it feels slippery to the feel. Haha.

Mine was resprayed at agent due to I drop the scooter.

Although I ask them to take their time to spray as I want a good job not a rush job. I didn't realize that they will take their time to start not to spray.

I waited for 3 weeks and the colour came out different for pearl white. Slightly yellowish.

They very good, ask me to come down and have a look first as it was different. I guess they know if fix liao, have to take out again.So I ask them is it obvious, if not just fix lor. They insist come and see. After considering the trouble to go down and if not happy with colour have to respray again right so I told them in this case just respray again lor. What for I come down see cannot then still have to respray what, then I have to come again some more.

I manage to see the colour and it is not pearl white at all. I already wait so long so I ask just fix lor. Then on the way home I change my mind. Better to wait again then fix a colour I don't like as the parts sprayed is I my the front head and side fairing. The rest original paint. Imagine different parts have different colour right. I call back to change my mind and they sounded not happy. What to do after telling them ok they very happy then after 30 mins change my mind. Anyway they haven't fix yet as it was late at night already.

Wah very hard to type on phone lagging.

Edited by parotae
Thats great, maybe u can pm me his contact number bro...thnxThinking of upgrade to the new Xciting 400 once in showroom, but it not worth since my bike is still new!! Different by 100cc only hahaha
100cc in the scooter world is a huge difference.

Oh?? So you couldn't ride your bike for the past few days while the plastic panels are being resprayed??

In what way is the workmanship/ painting lousy?? The paint drop off??

Edited by topgearalwaysrock

Oh?? So you couldn't ride your bike for the past few days while the plastic panels are being resprayed??

In what way is the workmanship/ painting lousy?? The paint drop off??

No wonder I can't sit my post. Try and try cannot.

Because you already quoted my post, so my edit got hanged.

The 2nd time respray is the sux one. First one didnt see workmanship, just the colour. Don't know where they send for spaying.

Got fingering print. Underside anyhow spray. Although not obvious if you don't look too intently but not worth the money spend, somemore I very take care of my scoot.

Next time I go to the shop you recommend.

Phwoar!! So your scoot still parked with them lah??

How much they charge you??

Wah lau, not so serious lah.

That was a few months back where I post I drop the scoot.

Every time I polish my scoot, remind me of my stupid mistake and the bad spray paint.

Oh no. Maybe can go CASE and file a complain liao.

They are generally nice.

Defensive is natural but don't be unreasonable.

So far the experience is pleasant, it's just that because of the scooter problem we customer becomes their problem. Don't know why they prefer to serve the elderly? Nicer maybe or young chaps are term as problem?

Lol. Ok.

So actually this problem was since the KL trip huh?? That was since 27th Feb. Haha.

You must have liked White so much to spray the whole bike white. =D

While buying the DT, between dark grey, titanium and white, I chose Titanium straightaway cos White is super hard to maintain with dirt stains, and dark grey makes the DT looks just so sad =(

Then after I got my titanium, just a few weeks later, the silver and orange color came out. I was like !?!?............

But I still prefer Titanium nonetheless, cos its the color of dirt. =D

I did asked Herbert before hand when the Orange/ Red color will come in. He said, he don't know. Then when the Orange came in, I thought to myself, next time if wanna sell, will be quite hard, cos Orange is an abstract color.

So still Titanium is the best =D Easiest to maintain as I don't clean my bike often!

Or should I say I am the problem.

Tell them mine High fuel consumption.

"No complaint from other customer leh. So far you are the first one". - seems like I'm the anal guy here.

Don't take it too hard. It's only right to feedback to the dealer/ workshop.

If no one feedback, how to improve a product??

Call Motorsport. Only have KENDA. He says very good so far.

More pricey than Metzeler leh ha ha. Mine 8000km touch the wear indicator already.

Side still like new. Wonder if I can ride side ways.

Today left side

Tomorrow right side

So can wear evenly.

Whoa. In Europe when they launch new bikes, they usually get media and selected members of the public to have a first test ride for their bikes. They'll have like (in the case of BMW launching the C600Sports and C650GT), around 30-50 test bikes....

Should have something like this here in Singapore too.... =(

C600Sports have this BMW Flex Case. It's an extendable back soft case to store more items. Hehe. Quite an innovative design I must say! Maybe in future, will have more scooters adopting such designs....

Whoa. In Europe when they launch new bikes, they usually get media and selected members of the public to have a first test ride for their bikes. They'll have like (in the case of BMW launching the C600Sports and C650GT), around 30-50 test bikes....

Should have something like this here in Singapore too.... =(

C600Sports have this BMW Flex Case. It's an extendable back soft case to store more items. Hehe. Quite an innovative design I must say! Maybe in future, will have more scooters adopting such designs....

Sorry to say, in Singapore culture. Motorcyclists are generalised by the ignorant, as dispatch, fast food delivery and malaysian cubbers. It is not a lifestyle choice.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Or should I say I am the problem.

Tell them mine High fuel consumption.

"No complaint from other customer leh. So far you are the first one". - seems like I'm the anal guy here.

Lose some weight! LOL!!

Sorry to say, in Singapore culture. Motorcyclists are generalised by the ignorant, as dispatch, fast food delivery and malaysian cubbers. It is not a lifestyle choice.

Come to think of it, other countries are trying to sell because car are more practical and bike are more for pleasure. So in order to make people buy, test ride will give them a sense of the pleasure they will get if they decide to buy.

I should lose the pillion also ha ha.

If you want the horse to move, you have to feed grass. If you want it to carry, feed it more grass... You can't expect late 20-sub30s Fuel consumption to solo riders one lah.

Haiz. So envy the riders in Europe/ USA..... Ride because of passion/ interest, not because one cannot afford car =(

If you want the horse to move, you have to feed grass. If you want it to carry, feed it more grass... You can't expect late 20-sub30s Fuel consumption to solo riders one lah.

Yes, agreed but with pillion sometimes consumption same as single rider :thumb: