• Replies 6.1k

Having applied armour all ytd, today when I see the bike, Hmm....

Almost as clean as new =D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Hey all!

Thanks to the recommendations by Mannz, I've also had rim wall stickers =D

Left side White, Right side Gold

Left 1

WP_000969.jpg

Left 2

WP_000972.jpg

Right 1

WP_000967.jpg

Right 2

WP_000968.jpg

I think for $30, it's a good deal to liven up the looks of the DownTown =D

Pls let us know if there're cheaper deals elsewhere!!

I realised ytd that cold starting for the DT not really healthy. Haha -> Engine vibrating and juddering like crazy.

Best to let it warm up first. Not that it's super cold like 15deg (I experience it while in USA, the whole engine of the car was juddering like crazy, and sometimes even stall, cos not enough heat), but my DT had a somewhat similar experience.

So from now on, I'll try to warm it up wherever possible =D Afterall, it takes just 3 mins to warm up (2nd lvl of engine temp indicator comes on).

After the engine had warmed up, it was smooth running =D

Current mileage is 9670km. My school's starting. Will revert back to clocking normal mileages!!

My average: 350-400km/ week!

Edited by topgearalwaysrock

Oh. While I was at the shop ytd sticking rim stickers, there was one Honda Forza 250 in gold color. Haha. Quite nice, and the underseat is as huge as the DT (perhaps a little wider, hence larger).

From Honda Japan's website, it came with onboard speakers as well.... Quite nice!!

But windshield as stock is super low.... Hehe.

Owner came in a Mercedes CLK.... Rich sia!!

Anyways, future will be DSG lah -> Manual gearbox, but uses actuators and double clutch ultra fast shift times to shift for you. Either leave it to shift automatically (faster than what the fastest human can shift gears), or manual mode via switches on the handlebar.

Will also come with traction controls (which either helps control the throttle for you, or varies maximum engine output).

Very exciting!!

And I guess more bikes will come with fuel tank under the seats, so the front dummy tank can be an actual storage area for a helmet, 12V socket, a pair of gloves and a set of raincoat, tightly packed together =D

topgear should be dh right?

:) Kelvin here.

Mine OTR 9.3k (excluding admin fee $100 and IU $156)

Getting it later.

Finally arrived.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Getting it later.

Finally arrived.

Were you the one who collected the Orange DT 300i?? Haha. Saw one guy on an Orange DT300i at around 5pm.

There were only 2 DT125i -> 1 Titanium Color and 1 Dark Grey (Blue Color).

How I know there's an orange DT300i? I was there earlier at around 2pm. HEHE =D

There's still the same white MyRoad 700i and next to it the Xciting 300Ri in the air-conditioned office. Hehe.

I think this shipment of DT300i has lesser than the previous. Haha.

No silver DT300i this time round, only 1 white, 1 dark grey, 2 or 3 titanium.

Of course, have 1 titanium and 1 dark grey 125i.

My DT125i no DownTown at the sides, so will be asking for free addition.

Anyways, met another DT300i in the showroom just now. He rides 80-100kph. Fuel consumption 32km/L!!!!

The other DT125i rider I know has his mileage at 41,690 km =D

Slightly more than 1yrs old.

Getting it later.

Finally arrived.

What's dh?

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

What's dh?

It's my initial for my name.... Haha.

I know who's nivleK1985. Met him at the workshop once =D

Hope to meet you guys outside of workshop, workshop is either servicing or pai liao!

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Ya I go there for servicing hehe which is a must do. Lets meet up soon, I'm washing my bike tomorrow, no idea why, it's kinda dirty.

Maybe due to shipment... First time riding new bike, running in lol. Though riding v long alr.

Quick question, how do u take care of the black color part of the bike inner? Wax don't work right?

Anyways, met another DT300i in the showroom just now. He rides 80-100kph. Fuel consumption 32km/L!!!!

Siao Liao loh. Another super good consumption.

I got a lemon loh :(

Maybe its ur SH48 box?? His scoot is standard SH40i box....

Now Herbert overseas.... Hehe

Maybe its ur SH48 box?? His scoot is standard SH40i box....

Now Herbert overseas.... Hehe

Hmm....

JDM Suzuki Skywave (aka Burgman) is available in 250cc (same size as 400cc), so it doesn't seem that Kymco is the only one doing the same downsizing cc for the DownTown =D

Hehe!