• Replies 6.1k

the mirrors are great! There's really no loss in viewing angle despite the smaller size. But it does make the Downtown look weird. Haha. Stock mirrors of course makes it look better luh....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

There's a helmet blue color for DownTown, but dunno what country is it sold in. That blue looks really nice! Hope to spray that color on me next scoot!!

I think the golden yellow color on the prmotional Xciting 400i rocks.

Hey guys! How's things? I see more people in here already!

bambino signing off..

You shd come in more often to tok cok chit chat and share experience then lol....

the mirrors are great! There's really no loss in viewing angle despite the smaller size. But it does make the Downtown look weird. Haha. Stock mirrors of course makes it look better luh....

How much did u paid for the mirrors? Kymco has a similar with the led version and is covered by carbon fibre.

On a second tot, the FC test value of 24.5/L is not at all impressive to me le. 28/L wud be a more ideal number?

A new SW is capable of achieving 23/L with city n HWY riding?

I paid $32/pirror so it's $64 for a pair. Mine didn't come with LED lights, as I don't want any additional wires.... Haha. It's carbon-effect though.

I think the golden yellow color on the prmotional Xciting 400i rocks.

Nah. That's too shouty for me already.... And quite hard to maintain the shine I reckon.

I paid $32/pirror so it's $64 for a pair. Mine didn't come with LED lights, as I don't want any additional wires.... Haha. It's carbon-effect though.

Oh dats not too expensive. Where did u get it?

Nah. That's too shouty for me already.... And quite hard to maintain the shine I reckon.

So young yet so conversative? Lol kidding nia.. The shine not really tough to maintain these days la...Just wash your bike at least twice a mth can liao :)

I got my mirrors from MS lor. Haha. But there are cheaper alternatives, especially from JB =D RM60 for a pair, also carbon effect. Haha.

I wash my bike once every year. Haha. How about that! For the first time, I washed my scoot just on Monday - proper soap + armour all. Had to washed it since my windshield is covered in a layer of dirt liao - can't see through clearly. Haha.

Otherwise, I'll just let the rain wash the scoot for me. Hehe.

I got my mirrors from MS lor. Haha. But there are cheaper alternatives, especially from JB =D RM60 for a pair, also carbon effect. Haha.

I wash my bike once every year. Haha. How about that! For the first time, I washed my scoot just on Monday - proper soap + armour all. Had to washed it since my windshield is covered in a layer of dirt liao - can't see through clearly. Haha.

Otherwise, I'll just let the rain wash the scoot for me. Hehe.

Wa like dat oso can ah....

I usually wash my bike very often when its new. After a few years lol :p

B4 I change my bike, the last time I wash was prolly 5 years ago ba

Join the fastest growing Singapore scooter tuning Facebook site.

Modifications, service and repairs.

www.facebook.com/scooternnarcotics

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

I don't believe in washing my scoot/ car. I will only clean it when I can't see through the windshield. And I will only clean the windshield, not the car. Haha. For car have wipers, scoot/ bike no have.

I used to put armour all once a month, then after 2x, sian liao. The last time I put armour all was probably at least 6 months ago.... Haha!

Join the fastest growing Singapore scooter tuning Facebook site.

Modifications, service and repairs.

www.facebook.com/scooternnarcotics

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Have to compare Maxsym 400i Vs Xciting 400i

Looks - Xciting

Price - Maxsym

Fuel Tank Capacity - Maxsym 14.7L Vs 12.5L

Weight - Xciting ?kg Vs 224Kg

They say the dry weight of XC 400 is 195Kg. Wat is dry weight anyway?

So consumption can be anywhere from 19km/L to 37km/L ha ha ha. 37km/L sure or not? Even if it's constant at 60km/h it's impressive enough.

I not so tum sim lor.. For a 400cc bike, anywhere between 28 - 30k/L is very good liao...power of the bike has been more or less confirm. Seat was mentioned to be more comfrotable than my 300RI, so now left with the FC and of course OTR price lol.