Hi bro parotae, maybe I should have rephrased my previous post. I've actually wanted to seek opinions and experience thus far for ownership for a DT200i. :p

Peace! :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

Maybe you wanna consider joining us for our meetup this Friday? The lady rider might be there....she prolly shd b able to share her experience?

Bike Yong ah....any info shes coming down Friday?

• Replies 6.1k

Like what she said....horse no whack no run wahahaha

Whack liao. Max 144km/h. Still cannot go 150km/h. Looking at 160km/h kent bo? Think better not lah. Engine sure explode ha ha ha.

whack liao pang..den whack again den pang again den whack again...scarly go 160 lor.....or maybe cos she did de hard run-in thingy by chance(if u know wat i meant)? .... lol

I wanted to touch of maintenance and price bit typing on hand phone and using office PC during office hours have its limitation ha ha.

It would be helpful too if u can shed some light in the area of maintenance too. :D

Maybe you wanna consider joining us for our meetup this Friday? The lady rider might be there....she prolly shd b able to share her experience?

Bike Yong ah....any info shes coming down Friday?

Hi kongfu, Fri can't. Have to meet someone to settle issues. :cool:

If I get the DT200i, don't know whether it will be difficult for me to manage since this will be my first ride after my securing my licence for so many years. :what:

Those 3 scoot can be found in this forum.

I believed you read some of the comment.

In my opinion they are about the same.

For Cygnus Z and PCX they are smaller and nimble in heavy traffic.

Cygnus is good for fuel 40km/L 125cc. Floor area good for carrying bulky items like carton of drinks that can place on the flat floor board.

http://www.bikesshanghai.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Yamaha-Cygnus-Shanghai.jpg

PCX150

http://0.tqn.com/d/motorcycles/1/0/d/A/0/-/2011-Honda-underseat.jpg

http://www.bikespace.in/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/honda-pcx-125.jpg

Good fuel consumption too (can't remember) about 45km/L?

Honda should be very reliable although made in Thailand.

As i have no experience with those 2 above, i shall leave others to comment.

As for DT2

Under seat can store 2 helmets, front helmet section can only accommodate certain helmet. My very large HJC flip up can fit infront but not my M size shoei open face. Back can fit any helmet.

kymco-downtown-300i_22_4.jpg

Fuel consumption for 300 is about 27km/L to 30km/L for newer models.

200 should be about there.

As for size. It's big and longer. Power wise is should be adequate. 125cc DT already can pull the weight.

As i have mention before about squeezing between cars in heavy traffic, the only bike i can't beat squeezing is kup chai. If any other bike can squeeze, DT can too.

http://www.givi.co.uk/attachfile/content/moto_regionali_uk/66087/0.0.1.downtownlato.jpg

When it comes to up north (Malaysia and Thailand) then DT will be a better choice for comfort.

Joining the Kymco family brings you lots of up north trips if you don't already have touring friends.

Thanks parotae for the info and pics :thumbup::thumbup:

Nothing much actually. Maintenance as in tire price according to size. Spare parts and etc.

i am not sure about the smaller wheel scooter like Z and PCX but should be about the same price.

DT wheels average for a good pair about $180-$200 14"front and 13" rear.

Engine oil uses about 1.3L with oil filter change.

Single spark plug each for iridium is $12

Air Filter about $30 ( can't remember) I change at 20,000km

Belt expensive about $250 I think ( I change about 26,000km) I order thru friend about $170+ for original Kymco Mitusboshi freshly manufactured belt in 2013.

Roller and u-shoe at $5 each. 3 u and 8 roll

Brake pads rear $44( original) fizz I'm using good at $24 aboy $18

oil filter element at $18

So far only these stuff I change up to now.

Base on memory I can remember so much. Price are roughly only as I don't keep track but is around there.

I am very happy with the scooter. No problem what so every up till now. At one point I was waiting for the engine to blow up traveling with bigger cc but it didn't. Was indeed very please with the quality. Kudos to Kymco Downtown 300i :thumb:

Regarding the scooter am very please now. Issues in the beginning are rectified over time like clutch juddering and loss of power. Clutch juddering is gone and the loss of power is due to Variator gearing of the latest batch LGE5. I can understand the design now after analyzing the intention. Now just travel smoothly. Funny that coming to 2 years then works likes new. Thought I got a lemon but it maybe due to I over revved the scoot keeping up with bigger cc and max out throttle all the time wearing out the belt prematurely. After new belt changed recently at 26,000km woohoo swee swee. 27km/L-31km/L with pillion some more. Top at 144km/h single and 140km/h pillion.

Smooth smooth swee swee.

As for servicing I DIM.

Now with Mr Wong over seeing the sales and workshop, we will expect to see a lot of improvement over time at Motor Sport.

whack liao pang..den whack again den pang again den whack again...scarly go 160 lor.....or maybe cos she did de hard run-in thingy by chance(if u know wat i meant)? .... lol

whack liao pang whack liao pang machiam like

Whack liao pang sai whack liao pang sai very siong leh.

Oh just remembered. The rear locking mechanism for the seat cable just snapped recently. There is 2 locking mechanism. One of the cable snapped. So need to replace at about $40 if I remember correctly.

Other than that left the steering head cone that I have yet to replace cause although have the centering effect it's working fine. Replacement about $220 if I remember correctly ha ha.

Hi kongfu, Fri can't. Have to meet someone to settle issues. :cool:

No problem la....tot it will b good for your to ask de rider personally.....

If I get the DT200i, don't know whether it will be difficult for me to manage since this will be my first ride after my securing my licence for so many years. :what:

There's always a 1st time and we only need to manage throttle and brake so there shouldn't be any problem....just focus on what do u want to get first..when you collect your bike, it might feel awkward since u havnt had a ride before. Just go slow in de beginning and trust me, it'll become a second nature in no time.

There's the 2B just pass and got a 125 Downtown guy can handle.

There's the China auntie don't know how to ride manual bike rode from grand dink to current DT200.

I saw lady rode also.

Especially old uncle can ride for you sure no problem.

Just need to ride often to get use to it. Like I said the only bike I can't beat squeezing is kup chai.

The only problem is can't stretch leg. The other 2 scoot also can't stretch also I guess.

I have rode the skipper 150ST and Runner 180 before and I feel that the bigger size gives more comfort and feel good factor. Small is nice to ride from point A to Point B but sometimes you just wanna feel secure and relax and enjoy the ride. It'll be most apparent the bigger size provide when you go up north.

Edited by parotae
whack liao pang whack liao pang machiam like

Whack liao pang sai whack liao pang sai very siong leh.

Just try la...dun care wu pang sai bo cos I heard it actually will pull up your speed somemore.....

Wait I do it wrongly the only thing I'll be doing is squat at the road side long kang pang sai-ing.

Scooters are easy to handle. the only thing u need to worry is getting used to it.

1st is to identify what you expect from your ride.

2nd, try sit on the bike and see which one u feel more comfy with.

3rd access the pro and cons

4th, make payment...

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

Scooters are easy to handle. the only thing u need to worry is getting used to it.

1st is to identify what you expect from your ride.

2nd, try sit on the bike and see which one u feel more comfy with.

3rd access the pro and cons

4th, make payment...

Thanks Bike Yong and also all the bros who has been helping me with your experience and info. :)

I've received your PM. I will most prob meet u in another 1 month plus. :p I've been saving for my bike, hehehe. I've been MS once some months ago actually.

Thanks Bike Yong and also all the bros who has been helping me with your experience and info. :)

I've received your PM. I will most prob meet u in another 1 month plus. :p I've been saving for my bike, hehehe. I've been MS once some months ago actually.

If you go to motorsport must look for Mr Wong or Mr Herbert, they will be happy to assist you and answer your question.

So what did you do and look for or talk to at motorsport?

If you go to motorsport must look for Mr Wong or Mr Herbert, they will be happy to assist you and answer your question.

So what did you do and look for or talk to at motorsport?

Typical questions like otr price :p Then examine the scoots there a little. Cause I not buying yet so didn't disturb the staff too much. Heh :)

I see.

Remember to see either 1 of the must see 2 person.

Make sure you look for this 2.

My friend went to ask about Dink 200 and later found out thru me that she was quoted a wrong price of a another model.

Got so turn-off she went somewhere else.

The person you ask makes a lot of difference.

Edited by parotae