Originally posted by Euro@Dec 30 2005, 09:47 AM

My friend rides the another.. just bought abt 3 mths back.

Hi Euro,

If there is a meetup please bring in your friend...I know that there are couple of diversion riders, knowing someone out of the diversion group.

And that bugger don't want to introduce...that bugger to us buggers :mad:

It is nice to know other diversion riders too...whether they wants to be around us silly,crazy buggers or not...they always can join in our outing...or vice versa -we join theirs... outing.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 30 2005, 01:13 AM

is this reali the one n onli bike in sgp with tt custom nose job?

Hi Fooz,

I noticed that you are very interested about Diversion bikes and enquiring about it for sometimes but it looks like you are not getting your hands laid on any...there are couple of good condition 2nd hands around or Are you waiting for this moment or you going to waste this opportunity too...:confused:

Don't get me wrong... I would say this is the right time and the right bike.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

SG, u r veri sharp...

i have act been keepin up to date on this divvy thread, thou i seldom post here...

when i came bak frm germany last yr, a divvy was top on my list..

but somehw things din fall into place.

i opted for a s4 for practical reasons, coz it will be easier to sell off in the open mkt, as i will onli be riding it for

i will leaving for the US in early may nx yr... so gota sell my current ride

well, ownin a divvy is still top on my list.period.

when i come bak, i will enquire here agn.

that bike reali seems like a gd deal.

right bike, wrong time, i guess

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Happy New Year to All!

Yo SG,

Yeah.. i told him abt the divvy meetups.

But ever since he got the bike, there seems to be very little meets.. if i recall... only 2. Unfortunately those days, he had night shift.

I will inform him of the next one, he should be able to meet you guys on his own.

For those going up Cam or MHS in January, with all the flooding up south and north thailand... be abit more prepared.. weather is weird these days!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Saw a silver Divvy with black/silver panniers and gave him a thumbs up this morning along PIE towards jurong. He tried to catch up but my newly installed Nitrogen 3Cf NOS was too powerful and he gave up. He did tried to blind me with his UltraSonic ZX5000 fog lamps but he didn't know I had surgical protective dark lens in my eyes!

MUAAHHAAHAAA! Ride safe dude! Whoever u r! MUAHAHHAAAHAA

Originally posted by vtec666@Dec 29 2005, 01:03 PM

BRO JLeo , got stops for nice nice makan or not ??:hungry:

East Coast Ride is on 15th Jan 2006 leave early morning say before 0700hrs will be coming back before 2200hrs...as plan by GAN & Jleo co pte ltd.

*(the morning rush hours 'malaysians' going back after their night shift- if we reach custom at 0715hrs, we will be standing and pushing side by side).

Going List

------------

Gan(S4) + LL

JLeo + BB

Silverghost-(holding list)

Custom-(holding list)

Swift-(holding list)

Vtec666-(holding list)

Nasir-(holding list)

*my experience it is advisable to be at custom 1st link by 0700hrs-0705hrs :bounce:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by gargantua@Dec 29 2005, 02:20 PM

After knowing the fake, they curse you. I use the own a white Kawa concours which had the same effect. This kind of "sheep in wof clothing" is not for every mindset.

Hi there,

"Fake" what you mean by fake.. it's the other guy who breaking the law he/she need to be scared and worry how he/she ride/drive...am I right.!!

If you are not breaking the law then why...worry or being scared off :confused:

White colour makes people scared it is their problem..there are alot of white colour vehicles e.g BMW,subaru, some sports car, st11 not forget diversion and other vehicles.....out there.

FYI the police is going around in different colour car to book errant riders/drivers.

It is not "sheep in wolf clothing" kind of story...it is simple and straight forward. you break the law you pay for it. Don't blame anyone.

And don't worry about curse, it's only happens to those who are 'afraid' they themselves.

Sometime those bike/car in white can save you some money- summons, they help another way like... reminding you, are you speeding breaking the law.. it is a kind of self check...should be thank full.

When you rode the white concors is it your fault..."NO".

And nice to hear people like you to open up. thank you. safe ride!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by maxbg@Dec 29 2005, 02:13 PM

what's your experience when you ride this bike? :cheeky:

Everyone give way or jam brake when they see you in thier rear mirror? :thumb:

Hi maxbg,

I am riding the silver colour (not white) and those WRX and big lorries behave themselves on the road....until I pass them.

This make me laugh- how sheepish they are with 200+HP car or lorries making use of their giant size bulling all other vehicles and showing off and they are scared...you think I enjoyed it...NOPE!! -it is their conscience!!!!!

Rather then that others road users mind their own business...this shows that they are not breaking the law ~ riding/driving normally.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 30 2005, 02:44 PM

well, ownin a divvy is still top on my list.period.

when i come bak, i will enquire here agn.

that bike reali seems like a gd deal. right bike, wrong time, i guess

Hi Fooz,

I know you are a very practical guy, those who are looking for this type of bikes(practical bikes) who except no nonsenses. Well you have your priority and commitments.

Anyway goodluck and a happy new year :cheer: hope to see you on a diversion...in the near future.!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 30 2005, 06:13 PM

Saw a silver Divvy with black/silver panniers and gave him a thumbs up this morning along PIE towards jurong. He tried to catch up but my newly installed Nitrogen 3Cf NOS was too powerful and he gave up. He did tried to blind me with his UltraSonic ZX5000 fog lamps but he didn't know I had surgical protective dark lens in my eyes!

MUAAHHAAHAAA! Ride safe dude! Whoever u r! MUAHAHHAAAHAA

Oh... So that's u...

The one u saw was me. I think i didn't even smell smoke lor, much less catch up. :cheeky:

U had a close shave though. Saw a irresponsible driver change lane without checking back and almost went into ur lane. :mad:

But honestly was my lights blinding???? i really dunno. I kept it on at all times now cos got caught and fine for it once. Just when i got the bike somemore. Blasted TP.... :mad:

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Originally posted by nickyeow@Dec 31 2005, 11:18 PM

I kept it on at all times now cos got caught and fine for it once. Just when i got the bike somemore. Blasted TP.... :mad:

Hi Nickyeow,

How much did you paid for the fine any demerit points involved...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

To All Buggers Happy New Year...God bless you Buggers...he,he,heee! Wish you buggers long life, stay sickfree, have more fun and rides together.

Silverghost...:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2005, 11:39 PM

Hi Nickyeow,

How much did you paid for the fine any demerit points involved...

Silverghost...o_O

SG,

there was no demerit points involve and i think the ine was around 25 bucks if my memory serves me right. :cry: Still, it's a waste of money.

To all divvy bros out there. Have a happy new year and may all wishes come true this year. :cheer:

Ride safe, stay safe and be safe. :thumb:

Yappiez,

wat exactly did u do to ur bike???? Fairing change and is there really a NOS installed???? :confused:

I really dunno... :confused:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2005, 11:10 AM

East Coast Ride is on 15th Jan 2006 leave early morning say before 0700hrs will be coming back before 2200hrs...as plan by GAN & Jleo co pte ltd.

*(the morning rush hours 'malaysians' going back after their night shift- if we reach custom at 0715hrs, we will be standing and pushing side by side).

Going List

------------

Gan(S4) + LL

JLeo + BB

Custom-(holding list)

Swift-(holding list)

Vtec666-(holding list)

Nasir-(holding list)

*my experience it is advisable to be at custom 1st link by 0700hrs-0705hrs :bounce:

Silverghost...o_O

Echoing wat Silverghost as said, my original plan was to meetup wif Gan + whoever is going, 7am at the white card hut before the 1st link Malaysian checkpoint.

In lieu of this, lets finalise the meet up as this.

Meetup: Woodlands Esso

Time: 0620

Depature: 0640(sharp) **usual rule applies, breakfast on the latecomers**

Going List

------------

Gan + LL

JLeo + BB

Theng

Khiam

Custom-(holding list)

Swift-(holding list)

Vtec666-(holding list)

Nasir-(holding list)

For pple who are late, the alternative is to meet at Taman Sentosa(along with an extra RM50) where we're having a light breakfast.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2005, 11:43 AM

Hi there,

"Fake" what you mean by fake.. it's the other guy who breaking the law he/she need to be scared and worry how he/she ride/drive...am I right.!!

If you are not breaking the law then why...worry or being scared off :confused:

White colour makes people scared it is their problem..there are alot of white colour vehicles e.g BMW,subaru, some sports car, st11 not forget diversion and other vehicles.....out there.

FYI the police is going around in different colour car to book errant riders/drivers.

It is not "sheep in wolf clothing" kind of story...it is simple and straight forward. you break the law you pay for it. Don't blame anyone.

And don't worry about curse, it's only happens to those who are 'afraid' they themselves.

Sometime those bike/car in white can save you some money- summons, they help  another way like... reminding you, are you speeding breaking the law.. it is a kind of self check...should be thank full.

When you rode the white concors is it your fault..."NO".

And nice to hear people like you to open up. thank you. safe ride!!

Silverghost...o_O

Agreed w/ SG, Just be gentleman, face the music when wrong doings are commited. Don't blame the TP, somehow or another, someone out there have to be the bad guys. SAVE ROADS, SAVE LIVES!! :giddy:

Originally posted by jleo@Jan 1 2006, 12:20 PM

Echoing wat Silverghost as said, my original plan was to meetup wif Gan + whoever is going, 7am at the white card hut before the 1st link Malaysian checkpoint.

In lieu of this, lets finalise the meet up as this.

Meetup: Woodlands Esso

Time: 0620

Depature: 0640(sharp) **usual rule applies, breakfast on the latecomers**

Going List

------------

Gan + LL

JLeo + BB

Theng

Khiam

Custom-(holding list)

Swift-(holding list)

Vtec666-(holding list)

Nasir-(holding list)

For pple who are late, the alternative is to meet at Taman Sentosa(along with an extra RM50) where we're having a light breakfast.

bro jleo, any small bike going bo? wonder if my TA150 can join not :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

guys n gals,

will try my best to deliver e jacket in time for the ride....

gd news is manage to found e red jackets... :smile:

comics,

if u go, i will ride my forsight but max speed only 110km/h... :sweat:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Jan 3 2006, 07:15 PM

guys,

comics,

bro, i on u! but... but... we ride at 110km/h kinda slow for others :sweat:

ok i'll apply leave first thing in the morning but no promise 'cos the date is less than 2 weeks :goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Jan 3 2006, 09:41 PM

bro, i on u! but... but... we ride at 110km/h kinda slow for others :sweat:

ok i'll apply leave first thing in the morning but no promise 'cos the date is less than 2 weeks :goodluck:

no choice lar...if go wanna go faster, will hv to use my leg liao :cheeky:

let's hope there r other "hell riders" tat can ride as fast as we do. :cheeky:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Jan 3 2006, 07:15 PM

guys n gals,

comics,

YAAAAHOOOOO!!!!

My red jacket!!!! Thanks Custom!

Ciggs and booze for little Custom when we meet up!

Originally posted by nickyeow@Jan 1 2006, 12:06 PM

Yappiez,

wat exactly did u do to ur bike???? Fairing change and is there really a NOS installed???? :confused:

I really dunno... :confused:

http://i.pbase.com/v3/61/89661/4/46103914.DSCN0424d.jpg

Hi Nick,

What you saw was this... Not a diversion in disguise..

I lied about the NOZ.. I wouldnt have the balls to activate them even if I have them...

Originally posted by comics00@Jan 3 2006, 03:09 PM

bro jleo, any small bike going bo? wonder if my TA150 can join not :sweat:

Got TZM going.... Phantom150 will have no issues...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2005, 11:10 AM

Going List

------------

Gan(S4) + LL

JLeo + BB

Custom-(holding list)

Swift-(holding list)

Vtec666-(holding list)

Nasir-(holding list)

Silverghost...o_O

Hi Guys, can me with no touring experience & small bike tag along :confused: :confused: