Originally posted by Euro@Mar 6 2006, 10:24 AM

Custom,

Yes, it is about that amount. I get 21.5L, reserve at 18L. You want to know where i got that? Tell you at the next.. Carrot cake and BBQ chicken wings!

like tat also can... anytime n anything for u bro...

This time, hope can call O2 along... he juz finish his exam...

think i look like carrot head liao.... :giddy:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Backoff,

From the time i know you till now... you have never stopped adding stuff to your bike! by the way, I hear Batman needs a new bike for the next movie!

Er.... how abt install a mod GT-Wing?

When speed hit around 200km/h, this device helps to push down the vehicle to achieve more stablility.. :smile:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Mar 6 2006, 03:43 AM

Bro SG, no problem, hope U can view b4 I sell my Divvy.

They are of different size, car accesssories are much bigger, as compared to the one for m/cycle. Meet up and I will show U the why..... :cheeky:

Another brand available is from BMW, those female sockets are much expensive, however nicer. Male plugs same, smaller ones, but have to use Hellas ones, BMW dun have male plugs. :nono:

I had installed it at the side fairing near to the black speedometer cover. I also have a switch install so as to switch on whenever I need to use them when engine is off. Thus power can be taped directly from battery. :goodluck:

My digi camera spoilt unable to download pics, if not I can take a pics and post here. :sorry: :faint:

Bro BackOff, I so fat u so thin.. how to follow u?

Last time, follow u my refic. burnt follow by pump faulty...

Wat will happen next... :giddy:

Also another thing, if and if juz happen tat u push to bike shop, please inform me... :smile:

you know what i meant when i said somethings are just an accessory to me.

Hi Euro,

I know what you meant..! Accessories is always an accessory till/when you use it, then it's a necessary....

I don't rush into things... if I did, I have done alot on my bike already...! like backoff. As for backOFF- he travels more and necessitate it.

I only do when there is a need arises...but I do have the idea, what to add and what not...and at the same time I'll justify the cost to the usage.

e.g... Just a few months back, I mount the (2nd hand) IU unit and you know... why now!... not before?. As for the gps- I should have mount it very long ago, on earlier bike but the cost and use to justify, put me on hold' till now..the right product, right time and a right place to use.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Custom@Mar 6 2006, 10:46 AM

if juz happen tat u push to bike shop, please inform me... :smile:

Hi BackOFF,

Custom going to help to push that bike for you if it is heavy with accessories...he,he,heee!

So what's your next bike.... Is it a GS1200 on the way...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 6 2006, 12:58 PM

Hi Euro,

I know what you meant..! Accessories is always an accessory till/when you use it, then it's a necessary....

I don't rush into things... if I did, I have done alot on my bike already...! like backoff. As for backOFF- he travels more and necessitate it.

I only do when there is a need arises...but I do have the idea, what to add and what not...and at the same time I'll  justify the cost to the usage. 

e.g... Just a few months back, I mount the (2nd hand) IU unit and you know... why now!... not before?. As for the gps- I should have mount it very long ago, on earlier bike but the cost and use to justify, put me on hold' till now..the right product, right time and a right place to use.

Silverghost...o_O

Alamak! Dont know you talk until where!

i referring to the handguard lah... bro!

agreed with you! Its cooler without it, esp under hot weather and touring jacket, it allows wind to enter the jacket sleeve!

I am back in s'pore agn... for a week only.

When you going to hang around Yishun for lunch again?

Custom, looks like my next carrot cake may be 3 weeks from now. :sian:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Custom@Mar 6 2006, 10:41 AM

Er.... how abt install a mod GT-Wing?

When speed hit around 200km/h, this device helps to push down the vehicle to achieve more stablility.. :smile:

No kidding... but do you know where i can get the small wing?

I also need the spoilers too!

It is after market stuff..

Gotta try to get the remote control next week too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Mar 6 2006, 04:47 PM

Custom, looks like my next carrot cake may be 3 weeks from now. :sian:

er... will be in sg on friday morning.

we arrange for a quick carrot cake at night lor...

head in front let u chop chop lar.. :sweat:

For the GT-Wing,

Abt S$399... DIY urself. :smile:

Originally posted by Euro@Mar 6 2006, 04:47 PM

I am back in s'pore agn... for a week only. When you going to hang around Yishun for lunch again?

Hi Bro,

I know what you are refering too...Sometimes me carried away!!! maybe this is the sign of aging...this I'm saying to other buggers(us) if not neccessary don't rush into it...I putting as an example only... but sometimes wallet heavy and hand starts to itch this where, problems 'I mean unneccessary *buying takes place...:sweat:

This week, can maybe thursday....lunch ~ call me or vice versa.

*(which you don't really need or use)

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Custom@Mar 6 2006, 10:25 PM

er... will be in sg on friday morning.

we arrange for a quick carrot cake at night lor.. :sweat:

Hi Uncle custom,

Where are you buggers having the chop,chop carrot cake...maybe I too can join in...maybe we can chop,chop together...local no problem!

GP/JB cannot next day (AM)work...rushing liao.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 7 2006, 11:46 PM

Hi Uncle custom,

Where are you buggers having the chop,chop carrot cake...maybe I too can join in...maybe we can chop,chop together...local no problem!

GP/JB cannot next day (AM)work...rushing liao.

Silverghost...o_O

then cannot liao...

we chop carrot head at JB... usually TCSS until someone realis tat it's 2-3am liao... :sweat:

Originally posted by Custom@Mar 8 2006, 09:15 AM

then cannot liao...

we chop carrot head at JB... usually TCSS until someone realis tat it's 2-3am liao... :sweat:

ok ok... it was me... :sian:

STOC#2963.

yesterday i tried to start my bike, tat's a rapid clicking sound, but engine won't crank! battery not flat, what cld be the problem! i hope its just loose wire connection, blown fuse, replace diode, and not starter relay spoilt.:help:

Originally posted by cougar@Mar 9 2006, 11:41 AM

yesterday i tried to start my bike, tat's a rapid clicking sound, but engine won't crank!

Hi Cougar,

Check the contact points at the battery terminal ~ remove both the + - wire sand paper the contact retightened back and try...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Guest cheeko
:smile: Hi silverghost, i have finally got a RAM-MOUNT for my gps, it is quite solid on the bike! :cheer: Show it to u next time! :cheer:
Originally posted by cougar@Mar 9 2006, 11:41 AM

yesterday i tried to start my bike, tat's a rapid clicking sound, but engine won't crank! battery not flat, what cld be the problem! i hope its just loose wire connection, blown fuse, replace diode, and not starter relay spoilt.:help:

It may be due to the carbon ignition coil which is required for starting the bike.

Swift ever experience it before...few days after he got his divvy...

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Mar 10 2006, 02:51 AM

It may be due to the carbon ignition coil which is required for starting the bike.

Hi casper4XXX,

I don't get you... :confused: you mean inside ignition coil have carbon? or you trying to say that it is the carbon brush inside the starter motor have worn...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 10 2006, 12:24 PM

Hi casper4XXX,

I don't get you... :confused: you mean inside ignition coil have carbon? or you trying to say that it is the carbon brush inside the starter motor have worn...!

Silverghost...o_O

Yups yups yups....think should be the carbon in the starter motor...

So like that means?

Originally posted by cougar@Mar 10 2006, 08:44 PM

So like that means?

Gotta tow back to bike shop to renew / replace the carbon in the starter motor.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Mar 10 2006, 12:24 PM

Hi casper4XXX,

Silverghost...o_O

Hi Sifus, i encountered this prob too, after changed batt & rectifier, oso cannot start bike. luckily, dat time just outside HL, so push the bike back to service centre and wat the mech did: jus knock the starter motor lightly, then bike can start... Upz 2 the mech :thumb: So brought the bike to my mech and he serviced the starter notor, the copper coil very dirty, so cleaned it (wat the mech use i dont know) then changed the crabon brush but suey² for the 600 spare parts hard to come by, so in the end mod a bit & use honda carbon brush... till now still ok, but sometimes after stuck in causeway jam, off the bike, then when want to start engine, hard to find neutral... dont know if u guys have this prob on the 900 or not.... :confused:

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Mar 11 2006, 12:04 PM

Hi Sifus, i encountered this prob too, after changed batt & rectifier, oso cannot start bike. luckily, dat time just outside HL, so push the bike back to service centre and wat the mech did: jus knock the starter motor lightly, then bike can start... Upz 2 the mech :thumb: So brought the bike to my mech and he serviced the starter notor, the copper coil very dirty, so cleaned it (wat the mech use i dont know) then changed the crabon brush but suey² for the 600 spare parts hard to come by, so in the end mod a bit & use honda carbon brush... till now still ok, but sometimes after stuck in causeway jam, off the bike, then when want to start engine, hard to find neutral... dont know if u guys have this prob on the 900 or not.... :confused:

Where is the starter motor located? I also wana knock knock see how leh.

Originally posted by cougar@Mar 10 2006, 08:44 PM

So like that means?

Hi Cougar,

You don't say-like that means or like this means...! have you done as what I say first...:confused: sanding the battery terminal and wire contacts of + -...

1) As for other equipment dosen't need or draw so much current its only the starter which draws the most -so battery contact terminals should be solid tightened to its' (wire)cables abit slack(loosen) can give this kind of problems...

2) If your battery is to old more then 3yrs then it's time to change...liao! after sometimes the battery cannot hold the full charge. (rubberband effect -cannot hold the tension after some use)

It is easier to trace step by step... I believe that, it is the battery that giving you the problem, but you always can have a second opinion.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Mar 11 2006, 12:04 PM

Hi Sifus,

hard to find neutral... dont know if u guys have this prob on the 900 or not.... :confused:

Hi Bro,

1st don't sifu us...buggers

So far we don't have that problem!

Adjust your clutch cable (adjuster nut) near the clutch lever- when was the last time you change the engine oil, maybe it's time to change. :confused:

Are you still interest to get the 900 ~ backoff is likely to sell off his bike with full of accessories which comes with it... it's worth to have a look at...!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by cougar@Mar 11 2006, 08:12 PM

Where is the starter motor located? I also wana knock knock see how leh.

Hi Cougar,

I agree with SG. You don't have to knock knock. It won't help. I still remember my fateful encounter with this problem when i first bought my bike over...and worse still my very first meetup, some buggers has got to do some workout by helping me push start my bike because it just won't start.

I brought it back to the bike shop, and i smell some chow ta smell coming from the starter motor...they opened up the starter motor and....Walla....burned carbon smell...the carbon brush is totally washed out....good thing it is still under warranty...the bike shop changed it for me FOC. The simple carbon thingy cost about $100++ according to the mechanic that service my starter motor. He got it from HL. Don't mix and match with other brands of carbon brush...get the original from HL...it will save you a lot of time and trouble.

If whatever i just said is not your situation, then change your battery if it is more then 3 yrs or according to what SG mentioned...tighten the nuts connecting to your +/-...trust me it will work wonders.

Have fun figuring out...

Swift :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900