guys, I'll inform the durain supplier on the number of ppl we r go by coming Wed.

For those of u tat r too shy to post, pls pm me so tat I can gv e supplier a more realistic figure so tat he'll reserve the best behind.

Also think the ahsum fish n otak is non-hala type... fyi.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 9 2006, 10:17 AM

There are 4 screws for mOunting of the back rest.

My idea is :

1. remove top box, leave the base no the rack.

2. Drill 4 threaded holes on the base plate, and able to mount the back rest.

3. When in need of the top box, remove back rest and just fox the box on.

onz ah! time to DIY huh?? actually i think no need to thread la, jus drill the hole can liao, den use normal ss bolt and nut to secure..

but my base plate is the metal type, muz need a power drill den can drill thru.. hee..

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 9 2006, 10:11 AM

Hi Bats,

Something to ask, the windshield makes the bike look more handsome and give better protection, why do you wanna remove it?

Hi MCTan,

yes with the windshield look nicer, coz I'm investing on the TP fairing, so got to remove it. I don know with the new fairing, can use back the current windshield? If can I can save more on the fairing. that piece of TP windshield cost me around $600.

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by bats@Jul 9 2006, 04:54 PM

Hi MCTan,

yes with the windshield look nicer, coz I'm investing on the TP fairing, so got to remove it. I don know with the new fairing, can use back the current windshield? If can I can save more on the fairing. that piece of TP windshield cost me around $600.

Wah sey, another FZ 44.... :smile:

Skidmarx windshield should be able to use on TP fairing, but need to trim trim abit...

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Jul 9 2006, 12:29 PM

ur bike like a lego....

1. spot light can mount n unmount

2. faring/crush bar can mount n unmount

3. now e back rest....

not lego lah...

fix them when I need, remove when I dun...

mctan

Originally posted by BlackAngel@Jul 9 2006, 08:55 PM

BatS>

I meet my fren there,so most of the time i go to taman jurong.Looks like there is a spy eh...

I'm looking forward to have a look at ur crash bar and skidmarx windshield (not eagle windshiled rite,as commented by CASPER 4XXX)

Hence,quote me the price for those.

Thanx,bro.

Hi blackangel,

As for the crash bar, MCTan have already book, his "leg hand" faster then u. And for the skidmarx windshield Heyrul also book liao, but he would like to try whether to high for him, if it's too high don fit him, u will be the next, k. sorry brother.

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by BlackAngel@Jul 9 2006, 08:55 PM

BatS>

I meet my fren there,so most of the time i go to taman jurong.Looks like there is a spy eh...

I'm looking forward to have a look at ur crash bar and skidmarx windshield (not eagle windshiled rite,as commented by CASPER 4XXX)

Hence,quote me the price for those.

Thanx,bro.

Hi blackangel,

As for the crash bar, MCTan have already book, his "leg hand" faster then u. And for the skidmarx windshield Heyrul also book liao, but he would like to try whether to high for him, if it's too high don fit him, u will be the next, k. sorry brother. And I'm not spy, everyday I have to travel around S'pore. :thumb:

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 9 2006, 05:54 PM

Wah sey, another FZ 44.... :smile:

Skidmarx windshield should be able to use on TP fairing, but need to trim trim abit...

Acutally not like FZ 44, coz I would still keep to the original colour (sliver), with fairing but not white.... :smile:

oh, if skidmarx windshield can use, that would be nice. donmind trim trim abit.

ya bro, u confirm with the crash bar? price ok?

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by bats@Jul 10 2006, 12:09 PM

Acutally not like FZ 44, coz I would still keep to the original colour (sliver), with fairing but not white.... :smile:

oh, if skidmarx windshield can use, that would be nice. donmind trim trim abit.

ya bro, u confirm with the crash bar? price ok?

crash bar ok, price can neg? :smile:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 10 2006, 12:31 PM

crash bar ok, price can neg? :smile:

Hey bro, I need some space to breath lay, original price is $240. Coz need to top up more if I were to give lesser, hope u understand, thanks.

XJ900s Diversion

Lost my custom made headlight protector this morning... :cry:

Yesterday was still there, and it was gone this morning

Luckily, its a used visor... and only my effort is wasted...:sian:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 10 2006, 12:39 PM

Lost my custom made headlight protector this morning... :cry:

Yesterday was still there, and it was gone this morning

Luckily, its a used visor... and only my effort is wasted...:sian:

:gun: Darn those thieves! Hands and legs will rot! :gun:

Steal already also cant fit onto their bikes.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Hi Custom,

Its ok if its not halal (Otah & Fish). As long as U dun bring me to the Non-Halal Durian ok liao..Haha...!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Mc Tan,

Wat happened? Lucky it's a hand made wan... Can't imagine if we spend 40 over dollars then kena stolen.. By the way the protector oni can fit on kawasaki model rite? Other than our Divvy? Dun worry I will look out for you in AMK area.. Get the F***** I'll wack him up side down...!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Darn those thieves! Hands and legs will rot!

Steal already also cant fit onto their bikes.

Hi Casper,

As long as bigger than headlight, something can be done. :smile:

Mc Tan,

Wat happened? Lucky it's a hand made wan... Can't imagine if we spend 40 over dollars then kena stolen.. By the way the protector oni can fit on kawasaki model rite? Other than our Divvy? Dun worry I will look out for you in AMK area.. Get the F***** I'll wack him up side down...!

Hi Heyrul^77,

Thank you for your concern and help, doesn't matter... I can always make another one... and someone has offered help liao.. :cheer:

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Jul 9 2006, 08:50 AM

Batu Pahat Makam Durian Trip

Short trip tat takes around 1.5hrs of easy ride to there....

after which may go for ahsum fish near to Muar.

Cost: depend on market rate, ur bargain power, handsome etc...

Durian type: got 101 D24 and all the whatever code...

Date: 15 Jul 2006

Time: 9am

Meet: GP Esso

Back in Sg abt 3-4pm depand on how lar...

Show of hand so that I can book the durian in advance.

1. custom

2. mctans => u auto insert coz u jio me one...

3. comic00 and mich => both of u also auto insert.

4. Heyrul^77 (Hope that there's no last minute duty)

5. Silverghost. -ON lah!!!

6. cheeko

jleo, beebee and swift, are you all joining us for this trip?

Jleo although you dun like durian, just join us for a ride.

Beebee, we need a forwarder... :cheeky:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 11 2006, 10:27 AM

Hey Mctan,

Sorry me got to work...u guys enjoy yrself!

Cheers :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 9 2006, 02:05 AM

Is this the new V-max?

Nope.... that's an MT-01. 1700cc Roadstar Warrior Engine on a naked bike.

Click here for the New Vmax.

The Next Vmax

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@Jul 11 2006, 12:09 PM

Nope.... that's an MT-01. 1700cc Roadstar Warrior Engine on a naked bike.

Click here for the New Vmax.

The Next Vmax

WUuu...looks impressive neh...0-100km/h how fast?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Jul 11 2006, 08:59 PM

WUuu...looks impressive neh...0-100km/h how fast?

No Official figures yet. Yamaha is playing Cat and mouse with Honda (New Super blackbird is rumoured to have a V5)

Rumors about the Vmax engine is here...

http://photos.imageevent.com/wforest/newvmaxfromjapan/huge/07max-vvtcsa.jpg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

QUOTE (Custom @ Jul 9 2006, 08:50 AM)

Batu Pahat Makam Durian Trip

Short trip tat takes around 1.5hrs of easy ride to there....

after which may go for ahsum fish near to Muar.

Cost: depend on market rate, ur bargain power, handsome etc...

Durian type: got 101 D24 and all the whatever code...

Date: 15 Jul 2006

Time: 9am

Meet: GP Esso

Back in Sg abt 3-4pm depand on how lar...

Show of hand so that I can book the durian in advance.

1. custom

2. mctans => u auto insert coz u jio me one...

3. comic00 and mich => both of u also auto insert.

4. Silverghost. -ON lah!!!

5. cheeko

Bad news to infd u guys...!

I was so piss off with my boss when he said that i will be involve in the NE National Day duty this Saturday.. Summore the duty start from 12am till show end ard 10pm. So very sianz cant join u guys for the trip... I've tried bargain with him to deploy other officers but unsuccessful. Sorry for the last minute back-out..!

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jul 12 2006, 01:02 AM

Bad news to infd u guys...!

I was so piss off with my boss when he said that i will be involve in the NE National Day duty this Saturday.. Summore the duty start from 12am till show end ard 10pm. So very sianz cant join u guys for the trip... I've tried bargain with him to deploy other officers but unsuccessful. Sorry for the last minute back-out..!

guys,

our pannier parts had arrived.

For those that had join the durain trip, I'll pass it to you during tat day.

As for the rest, please sms/call me to arrange.

Originally posted by mctan@Jul 11 2006, 10:27 AM

Well i'm working the entire saturday. Perhaps we can coordinate and meet at 4040 for late dinner or early supper.

:goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Custom@Jul 12 2006, 07:17 PM

guys,

our pannier parts had arrived.

For those that had join the durain trip, I'll pass it to you during tat day.

As for the rest, please sms/call me to arrange.

Roger dat..CUSTOM!!Will contact u soon..thks 4 d help.

mctan

goshh...heard abt ur stolen protector..like wat d rest hav said luckily its self made but nevertheless i'll curse d idiot..

to the rest of u guys going for d durian trip...Njoy d trip n makan 4 me...heheh..

...(like Heyrul^77, leave freeze 4 me)

n oh yeah..4get 2 say thanks to u guys dat met up at kallang previously..its been nice to noe u all

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Yamaha XTZ1200 (Current)

Yamaha XJ900S

Honda NX650 Dominator

Suzuki GSXR400

Yamaha RD125