What is this "Engine Flush" which you speak of? :angel:

Because i intend to actually use mineral this month to clean my engine, then next month try fully synthetic. Can also?

EDIT: Bros. Check this out. http://autotechrepair.suite101.com/article.cfm/040206

Few product able to do this job, e.g OWS engine Flush. Using mineral oil will do you no good as it does not clean your internal engine. Its added to the engine oil before you change the engine oil and let it the engine running for ten minute...Then Vooolaaaa, drain out the oil and you will discover sludge that is built up flow together with the EO.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

• Replies 561

Yah...ybr underpowered... tats y need performace mod... :) Anyway... thinking of selling it maybe @ year end & upgrade to fz150i. Good choice?

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

Yah...ybr underpowered... tats y need performace mod... :) Anyway... thinking of selling it maybe @ year end & upgrade to fz150i. Good choice?

Then why did you even get a YBR in the first place? Haha. I really wanted to get the FZ150I when i wanted to get a bike. But due to lack of funds and no willing guarantor, i had to settle with my YBR instead. Sigh. Think about the wonders i could do with my FZ150I.:cheeky:

same lo... $$ not enough... den no job... scared cannot pay the loan. Juz settle for a cheap ride. Now got job liao... can pay loan liao...

I want to stick with 2B bike. But my size is class 2 bike. How sia? At least YBR dont look so small. So not too weird looking. When i on top or RX-Z, looks more weird. Is the FZ150I smaller than a YBR?

150i is longer, slimmer, shorter

ybr:Length x Width x Height (mm) 1,980 mm x 745 mm x 1,080 mm

fz150i:Length x Width x Height (mm) 2,000mm x 705mm x 1,035mm

baja pulsa 200 is a big 2b bike... tink will suit yr size...

150i is longer, slimmer, shorter

ybr:Length x Width x Height (mm) 1,980 mm x 745 mm x 1,080 mm

fz150i:Length x Width x Height (mm) 2,000mm x 705mm x 1,035mm

baja pulsa 200 is a big 2b bike... tink will suit yr size...

Wah i want a broader bike. A beefier one. And i dont really like the pulsar head design. Some evil alien eye.

You know i was looking at the r15 and it looked very nice. The only bad thing is that 2b sports bike are so tiny! My knees will hit the kick start and fueltank!

Guys! I still need to ask. My bike right. If 1 or 2 days never use my bike and i wanna electric start, it cannot work. I have to kick start. If i turn on signal light and head light, within 10 secs, my signal light will be turned on, not flashing. I have to Turn on the bike or REV the engine.

What can be the problem? Is it that my battery cannot retain that much charge or is something draining my battery? I went to go to my mech to check it out with a voltmeter but it was a strong 12-13 volts when i revved my engine. Help me please. :)

Guys! I still need to ask. My bike right. If 1 or 2 days never use my bike and i wanna electric start, it cannot work. I have to kick start. If i turn on signal light and head light, within 10 secs, my signal light will be turned on, not flashing. I have to Turn on the bike or REV the engine.

What can be the problem? Is it that my battery cannot retain that much charge or is something draining my battery? I went to go to my mech to check it out with a voltmeter but it was a strong 12-13 volts when i revved my engine. Help me please. :)

Its the rectifier that recharge your battery during rides that is not working properly, Sort it out maybe you could get a 2nd hand that is still able to use.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

How much does a rectifier cost? So in other words, it does not charge my battery to its full capacity?

Hi guys! A really weird thing happened to my YBR on my way back to work yesterday at about 1400hrs.

While riding my bike back to the ECP about 70km/h and above, my bike RPM suddenly went up by 1-2k. I was maintaining my throttle and suddenly my RPM increased. My speed was roughly the same but it felt as though my bike’s clutch was not fully engaged. I closed throttle and opened it up again and it ran normally. Then a few seconds/minutes later, the same thing happened for 7 more times! I was rather shocked as this only happened to me only once before. The weird part is that, the last time it happened, I was also on V-Power. And I just pumped V-Power on Friday. Could it be fuel related or simply my clutch cable/plates that are causing this weird experience?

Oh yes, one more thing. When I opened my petrol tank cap on Friday to pump petrol, I saw fine rust in my fuel tank. For my bike I only need to pump petrol every 2 weeks. Is this normal to see rust in my tank? This is my first time seeing it. Thanks guys! :)

Got drop gear?

Nope. If i dropped gear, my RPM would shoot up every high and my spead would decrease by alot. YBR engine brake very strong ah.

Its just that my RPM increased, speed constant but it felt my gears not in full contact.

Umm... dunno liao... get it chk by yr trusted bike shop ba...

Did $80 ows service @ unique defu... engine felt lyk new... no more sluggish engine :)

Haha! 80 bucks? I dont think my YBR deserves that kind of service. :)

You actually bought a new YBR? If i had that kind of money, i would get a new FZ150I or an RXZ. :)

Oh i just realised that my bike, when i go to engage any gear and my rear wheel is left free, it will start to move. When i force it, the engine doesnt stall nor does the rpm go down. Once i release the wheel, it starts to move again, but the rpm doesnt change. When i engage neutral, it starts to slow down and stop. Is this normal?

Seriously i dunno yr prob... u not planning to consult yr trusted mech?

The bike's second hand... but fbd plate... when i got it, mileage 5k only... so considered new?

I change at 4k - 4.5k. Sweet spot for my bike. And my clutch does not "makan" or "eat" fully sia.

The same thing has been happening with my bike lately. While throttling normally, my bike RPM suddenly went up by 1-2k. I was maintaining my throttle and suddenly my RPM increased. My speed was roughly the same but it felt as though my bike’s clutch was not fully engaged. I closed throttle and opened it up again and it ran normally.

This happens for many times. The clutch feels like it is not eating fully. When i sometimes reach like above 80km/h, my rpm suddenly increased by so much and my speed remains the same. My bike does not feel like there is "power" to it.

What do you guys think is wrong with it? Thanks.

But why would my clutch slip? I control my clutch and never throw my clutch.

Edited by crazydj

Are there any places to get a YBR in a good condition nowdays? I only see one YBR for sale in the 'Bikes Mart' section of SBF. Also, how much would this cost exclusive of insurance and possible ownership transfer fees?

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

I change at 4k - 4.5k. Sweet spot for my bike. And my clutch does not "makan" or "eat" fully sia.

The same thing has been happening with my bike lately. While throttling normally, my bike RPM suddenly went up by 1-2k. I was maintaining my throttle and suddenly my RPM increased. My speed was roughly the same but it felt as though my bike’s clutch was not fully engaged. I closed throttle and opened it up again and it ran normally.

This happens for many times. The clutch feels like it is not eating fully. When i sometimes reach like above 80km/h, my rpm suddenly increased by so much and my speed remains the same. My bike does not feel like there is "power" to it.

What do you guys think is wrong with it? Thanks.

Bro,try to look at some other area for your problem.If your bike is new,i reckon your problem could just lies with the clutch cable.