Guys before i make a harsh decision.would like to ask..

would you go for a bike decal ( sticker 1 colour on a farring )?

or go for a respray at bike shop?

• Replies 13

ok.. i ask u a few qns..

what's e condition of ur bike like? many scratches kind.. that need to patch when respray?

if in gd condition wif those minor scratches which can be remove with waxing and polishing.. and u wanna change color.. go ahead with full sticker wrap.. but let me warn you..

a full bike sticker can cost up to more than a paintwork.. for s4 full wrap easily 350-450 range..

shops u can refer to:

1) Juzz Wheelz* (more exp n done b4)

2) Not Just Helmet

3) Auntie Shop

4) if u got friends driving, u try car stickering shop like agraphix, pretty neat and professional in their wrapping..

1 big main advantage of sticker over paintwork is..

if you feel like reverting back to your previous look, simply just peel off.. if paintwork.. good luck.. respray again..

and..

sticker also acts like a protective layer for your current paintwork from minor stones/etc..

whereas if you spray paintwork.. scratch means scratch liao.. sticker not so jialat..

Edited by kurarensu

Just to add on. Usually (at least that is what i encountered), people will have a plain - single colour fairing and they will use sticker to add on various patterns. Its all up to individual creativity.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Your bike is S4? Spray full plain colour and you can paste watever you like and remove it when ever you like. But sticker can be stolen. But nowadays sticker are much much better than in the pass where the sticker looks like sh!t. Now the stickers or decal are very very nice....

For me i still prefer decal and stickers. more flexible and if you find that the design you dun like you can remove. Cos no one can gurantee a good spray paint or air brush unless you have seen the work before.

ok.. i ask u a few qns..

what's e condition of ur bike like? many scratches kind.. that need to patch when respray?

if in gd condition wif those minor scratches which can be remove with waxing and polishing.. and u wanna change color.. go ahead with full sticker wrap.. but let me warn you..

a full bike sticker can cost up to more than a paintwork.. for s4 full wrap easily 350-450 range..

shops u can refer to:

1) Juzz Wheelz* (more exp n done b4)

2) Not Just Helmet

3) Auntie Shop

4) if u got friends driving, u try car stickering shop like agraphix, pretty neat and professional in their wrapping..

1 big main advantage of sticker over paintwork is..

if you feel like reverting back to your previous look, simply just peel off.. if paintwork.. good luck.. respray again..

and..

sticker also acts like a protective layer for your current paintwork from minor stones/etc..

whereas if you spray paintwork.. scratch means scratch liao.. sticker not so jialat..

it a 9 yr stock paint work so there alot of peel off and scratches over here and there.i have ask 219 for full stick on front fender and rear tail farring which they qoute me $70 for it.

and thanks for the info bro:)

Just to add on. Usually (at least that is what i encountered), people will have a plain - single colour fairing and they will use sticker to add on various patterns. Its all up to individual creativity.
ya i going for a single colour sticker but tank they cant do it due to the heatness..

Your bike is S4? Spray full plain colour and you can paste watever you like and remove it when ever you like. But sticker can be stolen. But nowadays sticker are much much better than in the pass where the sticker looks like sh!t. Now the stickers or decal are very very nice....

For me i still prefer decal and stickers. more flexible and if you find that the design you dun like you can remove. Cos no one can gurantee a good spray paint or air brush unless you have seen the work before.

i wanna self spray long ago it just my skill sux lol..

ya i think i got ans already and will go for sticker.

bro.. then i wont recommend u to do a full sticker wrap ordy.. cos sticker will just overlap your scratches/etc.. and it's quite obvious.. cos i tried pasting sticker over to cover my chip mark.. n it's stil obvious.. (i hpe u noe wat i mean..)

my advise:

just do a single color paintwork and design it up wif stickers lo

self spray?

check out my bike.. i self spray.. mine nt much scratches.. sand down, apply putty to even up e hole/scratches then spray..

for small bike like mine can anyhow.. bikes like urs suggest u give to e pro 2 do it.. alot job..

sanding off base color, patching with putty, sand off the whole thing, spray primer, spray base coat, spray color, spray lacquer..

alot work..

wan chp go jb spray.. my fren spray whole bike @ jb about $350sgd

bro.. then i wont recommend u to do a full sticker wrap ordy.. cos sticker will just overlap your scratches/etc.. and it's quite obvious.. cos i tried pasting sticker over to cover my chip mark.. n it's stil obvious.. (i hpe u noe wat i mean..)

my advise:

just do a single color paintwork and design it up wif stickers lo

self spray?

check out my bike.. i self spray.. mine nt much scratches.. sand down, apply putty to even up e hole/scratches then spray..

for small bike like mine can anyhow.. bikes like urs suggest u give to e pro 2 do it.. alot job..

sanding off base color, patching with putty, sand off the whole thing, spray primer, spray base coat, spray color, spray lacquer..

alot work..

wan chp go jb spray.. my fren spray whole bike @ jb about $350sgd

no bro what i mean is,a full colour like black sticker to overlap my s4 front mudguard and rear tail..so it can cover my old paint work u see..

yes i know..

but if your fairing parts has scratches etc when they paste it will be abit hard for them to paste cos when they remove e air bubble they gotta "scrap" it down then e sticker will sink into the scratches... depending on ur fairing condition.. best go down for a quote n see hw loh.. worth anot..

for me if u jus wan wrap front mudguard n rear tail..

i rather u go buy the mudguard..

then rear tail see what's e cost.. if not worth i rather u convert to spec3 tail.. at least tats wat i did to my s4.. and it looks way nicer n gif e bike a new fresh look

if you are intending to 100% sticker your super4.. its not possible cos of the tank.. tank will be 4-5 different stickers with lines in between quite obvious.. i was contemplating between full decal or respray as well.. went to enquire at sticker shops, all ask me to go for respray.. went for respray in the end.. but if its to cover minor scratches.. then sticker is ok..

yap.. if minor sticker is good.. if not.. it's stil recommend to go for a paintjob..

btw even those professional sticker "wrapper" also cant wrap the tank with 1 big piece of sticker? any pros to clarify this?

cos from what i know the expert of sticker wrapping able to wrap any object of any shape.. for example you see they can wrap the mrt poles to the floor with design etc etc..

things with more contours and awkward edges are harder to wrap cos the sticker needs to be stretched.. i tried it on my phone before.. take hair dryer blow and blow then stretched the sticker to wrap the phone..

no lah,i planning to warp fender and rear tail only,tank i think noone can do it atm:)

if only fender and tailboard then wrap still ok lor.. of cos spray will be a better option.. can show you my paintwork if there's chance.. can go the paint job compared thread to see also..

guys anyone did wrapping Johor?

I am sure the wraps are cheaper there by half?

GONE:

Daelim Roadwin R125 Matte Black Sports Bike, Biggest 2B Sports/Tourer Bike+ Big fat Tires

Akuma Phantom II Full Carbon Helmet SuperLight + Transition Visor 1100g

Akuma Navy Ghostrider Matte White+Integrated Light Helmets ultra Cool