This early afternoon i kanna accident on PIE, near enous exit, as i cannot brake in time n the traffic speed was ard 60km/h.

I hit into the car bumper of his car, but he just came dwn n ask if i'm alright, n help to carry up my bike n told me i still p-plate, ride on the left lane, be careful. And then he drove off...

he did get any contact no. frm me.. now i scare now is he will go report to police... so if he report to police wat will happen to me... like ard hw many pts will be deducted, fine or will my lic. be taken away?

Or do u all think in the place there r still kind friendly driver hu will pay the damage himself...

will be very gald me to get all ur comments.. thks for replyin me..

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

• Replies 33

dun worry lah bro, told you liao...relax.

license wont be taken away one lah, P-plate or not.

You are safe theoretically.

There is no way he can make a police report with what you have described.

Minor accident.

At the most, he'll file a claim for the damages.

You should have taken some pictures of it.

No worry, you wouldn't be fined or be awarded with any demerit points with that scenario you have mentioned.

In a formal procedure, your should exchange contact number and ins policy co/no.

Cases like your, is consider very lucky.

hmm worse case scenario he'll ask you to pay for the bumper, since you wrote he did get your number. maybe he'll call you up for it.

jB's right. The driver may give you a call about the claim. If you are lucky, the driver may just forget about the whole thing. Take this as a lesson, dude.

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

i guess the car driver was also shocked... when he went out of his car he was surely relieved that you are still breathing ;) (sorry for my black humor here) i guess you wont hear from him again

>>> Guys, if you want a nice picture with you and your bike: pm me ... got dslr equipment. <<<

yea, these days it's always raining, just try to keep on the left lanes or sth..no worries about people horning you or highbeam you, just worry about those who tailgate you, because if you kena by them = jia lat . better late than never ;) i know my brake pads ain't good enough for rain/after rain so keep my riding slow..

hmm worse case scenario he'll ask you to pay for the bumper, since you wrote he did get your number. maybe he'll call you up for it.

the driver did no get my contact no. but i'm nt sure he got took dwn my bike no. ornot...

if he really go report, how long will i get to know? TP will send letter to me or wat? pls enlighten me ba...

hmm i'm not familiar in this scenario, say did you take down his plate number? you didn't take his number too right? hmm if you're ready to let him claim your insurance and wanna stay on the safe side maybe you report to police with his plate number saying you kiss his bumper or sth..before he claimed you made sth serious instead..no pics taken?? good luck ;)

there is nothing to worry about. if u really want to worry, worry whether u have enough money to pay the driver back IF he manages to contact u in the first place!

take care rest well.

http://sg.geocities.com/ahkok86/untitled.JPG
the driver did no get my contact no. but i'm nt sure he got took dwn my bike no. ornot...

if he really go report, how long will i get to know? TP will send letter to me or wat? pls enlighten me ba...

Read my above post.

The Scenario above, The is no way he can file a NP168 report (Traffic accident) against you.

A traffic accident are to be lodge only when

1) NO party is conveyed to hospital from accident scene by an ambulance or OUTpatient leave of 3 days or MORE

2) No Hit n Run

3) No gorvt Vehicle or Property involve

4) No Foreign vehicle.

If he wish to claim against you,

At least, he would have exchange contacts and insurance co./policy no. with you.

Even he took down your number plate, it is impossible to make a claims verbally with any number plate thrown.

Very unlikely for him to make a claim against you in such scenario unless there is a third party witness/physical evidence (photos from scene).

Relac la. small incident.

Even he were to make a claim against you, insurance co will notify you first.

If you/he still insist of reporting to police, try walking in to any NPC, for sure they wouldnt entertain either one for such cases unless it consist of any of the 4 factor i mentioned above.

relax! it is good that you are ok. how is the phantom? o_O

what i think is -- maybe the car driver dun have license or something...

relax ah...tell you liao...

I accident with a car, his whole front wrecked, he didnt claim from me, send me go checkup and paid for it somemore. Then gave me his namecard, ask me go "guang gu" him sometime.

Really no claim and report one, and his pickup really chui loh...

somemore worst, he kenna left right upside down by me, until Cisco Van stopped and tell me I in the wrong...hahaa...

Cant blame me, I in concussion also...1st thing is sure Fxxk people one... :D

===============

Then got another incident, my fault also. Riding scoot, at traffic light drinking my can of coke, then car infront move i move (still drinking), then she stopped cos cant turn, I cant stop in time, made a dent in her bumper...

Lady come out kanchiong, say husband sure scold her blah blah, I say small dent, nebermind, can push back...wahahaaa...then she reluctantly say ok and drive off...

I felt bad after that leh...if she kenna scolding by husband later on... :(

Guest @h_püi™

Does anyone know.. if the other party going to make a claim under my insurance.. then what will i lose out.. heard that my NCD will gone. but on top of that will my next yrs preium going to increase? by how much?

then if make a claim will the insurance company make a police report althought there no injury?

heard that other party making claim then TP will send a letter to whoever at fault and give demerit point.

This early afternoon i kanna accident on PIE, near enous exit, as i cannot brake in time n the traffic speed was ard 60km/h.

I hit into the car bumper of his car, but he just came dwn n ask if i'm alright, n help to carry up my bike n told me i still p-plate, ride on the left lane, be careful. And then he drove off...

he did get any contact no. frm me.. now i scare now is he will go report to police... so if he report to police wat will happen to me... like ard hw many pts will be deducted, fine or will my lic. be taken away?

Or do u all think in the place there r still kind friendly driver hu will pay the damage himself...

will be very gald me to get all ur comments.. thks for replyin me..

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

i oso kunna like tat once, same incident somemore pillioning my friend... but luckily no damage wat so ever.. kunna 'hung' by driver somemore cuz still a freshie on the rd.. lucky my friend is a driver for yrs helped me in the situation.. wat i learnt is this kind of situation wont affect ur pts or license.. normally is a small private matter where both parties can settle.. so no worries pal.. :angel:

YAMAHA M1

hey anyone kena hit by taxi before. i got in an accident today also. intend to turn left but suddenly forget go straight is the right way then signal and turn. i cross the chervon marking a bit then the the taxi behind hit my RHS bumper a little. go TP how to fight ah? really need some enlightenment. :cry: :cry: :cry:

D@v3d3v|L

hey anyone kena hit by taxi before. i got in an accident today also. intend to turn left but suddenly forget go straight is the right way then signal and turn. i cross the chervon marking a bit then the the taxi behind hit my RHS bumper a little. go TP how to fight ah? really need some enlightenment. :cry: :cry: :cry:

woah 2 accidents :giddy: ride safe guys.. u mean the taxi driver bring up to tp?? imho i tink u r at fault becuz the taxi has the right of way since u cut in last minute..

YAMAHA M1

1st of all, you should not be crossing the chrevron markings...

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

Just wanna know, in the event of traffic jam or congestion

Better to:

1) Follow behind vehicles

2) Squeezing Thru traffic

Taking the 2nd option can be safer most of the times from wat i experience as you are able to manouevre easily as compared to following behind vehicles.

Any takers?

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)