yea..tat's y im doing up my handling first.. coz b4 i service my fork, kup corner also dare not go fast and not shiok.. im considering whether wanna add damper first b4 installing jet kits to my blade.. now anytime can half backside out liao.. lol

dats the way to go; improve handling and braking first, then go for more power. no point having power but u can't control the bike.

the rr blade has very good front forks, the most advanced among all blade. other mods can also be changing spring rate, oil thickness, or even fork spacer (when you start to brake real late and hard, so the fork doesnt bottom).

for brakes look for 4-piston calipers, not necessarily brembo. use EBC brakepads. but be careful after upgrading brakes, u dun wana endo.

for rear shocks, as long as they are not spongy they are good enough.

dampers not really needed on the blade, the bike is stable enough unless if you're looking at breaking the 1.50 timing at PG. get used to those small shakes when going hard and u'd improve alot.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Total cost is at?

around $55 i think... he was advertising in garage sale..

dats the way to go; improve handling and braking first, then go for more power. no point having power but u can't control the bike.

the rr blade has very good front forks, the most advanced among all blade. other mods can also be changing spring rate, oil thickness, or even fork spacer (when you start to brake real late and hard, so the fork doesnt bottom).

for brakes look for 4-piston calipers, not necessarily brembo. use EBC brakepads. but be careful after upgrading brakes, u dun wana endo.

for rear shocks, as long as they are not spongy they are good enough.

dampers not really needed on the blade, the bike is stable enough unless if you're looking at breaking the 1.50 timing at PG. get used to those small shakes when going hard and u'd improve alot.

tat's wad im experiencing now..high speed braking slow down liao will experience those small shakes..wonder is it normal or wad.. or my front suspension need to be tighten?

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

so in other words, 10w 40 is actually thinner than 5w50 la..

ya..

i listed out most of the detail of the coding.. that y some may be blur on the explanation..

hi i'm looking around for a fireblade as a spare bike... roughly whats the market price?

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

hi i'm looking around for a fireblade as a spare bike... roughly whats the market price?

Nowadays ppl sell it at quite a high price..Around 4-4.5k rough estimated price..Might be cheaper if you could wait longer..

wa so old yet so high... but its a good bike...

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs206.snc1/7318_149796798969_678363969_2636864_1182252_n.jpg

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL - My 3 babies

First-Ever Cross Threads Outing

Introduction:

It had always been a practice in sbf for each thread to organise their own outings and gatherings.

And it hit upon me that instead of keeping to one thread/one make of bike, why not widen our circles and meet riders of similar interest?

As a first attempt to organise a cross-threads outing, we are inviting riders of all make, types, classes of bikes, with the link posted in krr150, nsr150sp/rr, tzm150, cbr150, babymitto, rs125, r125, nsr250, rs250, babyblade, rvf400, gsxr400, zx4, m2b threads; covering most 2b/a sportsbikes.

Main objective of this gathering/outing is for riders of different threads to meet each other, widening friendships, and have fun! =)

Althought link is posted only in above mentioned threads, feel free to invite friends who are riding other bikes as well.

Once again emphasizing this is an open-to-all-bikes event.

Event:

Event: Cross-Threads Outing

Date: 18th April 2009

Time: 2200 HRS onwards

Venue: TBA

Duration: 2-4 Hours (free to go/join at any point of time)

Destinations:

From past experiences, we decided to keep exact locations unknown to all first.

Activities would be late dinner/supper, followed by riding to a nice scenic popular hangout for couples, before punching card at that well know place for engines.

It will be on a saturday's night, and we will be expecting quite a big turn-up. Thus all hot-spots would be avoided, in our routes and destinations. Time on hot-roads will be minimized. Special parking place will be allocated. To minimize risk, card-punching would be the last destination; as late as possible.

INTERESTED PARTIES KINDLY ADD NAME INTO LIST HERE

REFER TO THREAD FOR MORE INFORMATION

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

btw comparing rvf, which 1 is faster?

Faster..I am content when it comes to speed for cbr..I could feel that cbr and all the 400cc sport bike is on par with each other..

1. Kelvin (Vin82)_____________/ R Model_____/ North________/ 90274767

2. Ivan (Gladiator)___________/ L Model_____/ North________/ 96547064

3. vincent (lsoul)____________/ L Model_____/ North_________/ 91086745

4. brbrd (Bernard)___________/ R Model_____/ North_________/ 81941137

5. kianleong________________/ R Model_____/ North east____/ 90042666 (changed to VTR)

6. yazid___________________/ R Model_____/ East__________/ 98264408

7. Ninjalite/Yee Kiat_________/ Hurricane____/ West_________/ 82880070

8. 745 _______________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 93665392

9. Lawrence (lGuyl)__________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 97995965

10. wongwz84 (sebastian)_____/ L Model_____/ West__________/ 96354420

11. seastorm ________________/____________/central_______/ 96467809

12. Addictive (Yaonan)_____/ _____ / _________ / _________

13. fx110___________________/ Hurricane K Model /West (Sg Kadut) / 98816976

14. botak (jiaxing85)____________/R Model_______/West________/96548421

15. DreamMaker87___________/Rmodel______/Bukit Merah______/92274024 = )

16. Eric (mitsui_kobe)________/R model______/North__________/82882408

17. han ( han7 )____________/R model_______/Bedok Res_______ 91481143

18. kenny (SlowRider)_________/L model______/bt batok_______/ 91918455

19. bboytrez_________________/L Model______/cck___________/ 98586294

20. Bernie (L0NeLYKiD)_________/L Model______/Tampines______/ 90226061

21. daniels (jackdaniels)______/R Model_______/East_____/91706028

22. fdsa ( david )___________/R Model_______/East______/96729343

23. vlRuS(Hao)____________/N Model_______/EAST________/92236189

24. vinod (condordragon)_________/R Model_____/srg_______/91873004

25. crowbar84_______________/R Model____/WEST(Bt Batok)_____/90229060

26. alex/ buuberry____________/L Model_____/North (wdls)____/81049021

27. thfc74 (Hakim)____________/R Model_____/EAST (Tamp/PaRis)/97843074

28. Jiahao (Supera)___________/R Model_____/ Queenstown / 90085874

29. GrEgoRy___________/L Model_____/Cck Ave 4________/ 81695082

30. Alex (alxfoo)_________/R Model____/

31. Keith (Stealthwolf)_________/L Model____/Yishun________/91857466

32. MinMin (MiN_MiN)__________/R Model_____/CENTRAL________/

33. Jeffrey ( [ M ] a m b o )_____/N Model_____/North_____/

34. Alvin ( skndlz ) ______/R Model ______/North_______/

*NEW UPDATED CONTACT LIST. IF I LEFT YOUR NAME OUT, PLZ UPDATE IN.. MANY THANKS!

CAA: 03/03/09

I have a well tuned and upgraded cbr400 for sale for a good price with all of the upgrades for handling and performance you could want :) Search for my posts in garage sale section if interested, am open to reasonable offers and its an awesome bike.

hi guys.. i'm interested in getting a blade. but i'm quite unsure abt the models and the differences in performance between each of them. so far i onli know got L, R, and N model, and one earlier version called hurricane?? is it true?? can anyone enlighten me?? thanks!

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

hi guys.. i'm interested in getting a blade. but i'm quite unsure abt the models and the differences in performance between each of them. so far i onli know got L, R, and N model, and one earlier version called hurricane?? is it true?? can anyone enlighten me?? thanks!

Performance chart got to wait till Fx is here..He is the only one have it..Yup hurricane consist of J and K model..Mostly in singapore are K model..

guys isit possible to change our forks to rvf inverted forks?and by doing so will it be better in controlling or in any other way??

Yah, saw one at KTM @ kappel road b4 :)

not very sure about the handing....

wa so old yet so high... but its a good bike...

Is it Vintage 400cc sport bike, i believe that the price will increasing :smile:

my CBR400RR K model was 20 years already:angel:

0-300m, advantage for RVF

0-1.5km, thats CBR:angel:

Yah..:)

Earlier version CBR400RR was called hurricane, still have 2 models.

J and K models:thumb:

For all CBR400RR nowadays on can identify by their frame and engine nomber.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/Model.jpg

That question has been posted 100000000 times

Refer to previous page and read thru abit :) :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72216&page=532

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Performance chart got to wait till Fx is here..He is the only one have it..Yup hurricane consist of J and K model..Mostly in singapore are K model..

Haha depends la.. i've viewed 1 J model before my current fireblade and got 2 more friend that sold their J model.. Appears to me that K is rarer coz i only know FX own it lol.

Depends on which kinda faster u talking abt.. acceleration? Top speed? cornering? braking?

Maybe just scroll up abit.. got a discussion with Tortise regarding this matter.

the questions will jus nv end abt who is faster...:p

Haha depends la.. i've viewed 1 J model before my current fireblade and got 2 more friend that sold their J model.. Appears to me that K is rarer coz i only know FX own it lol.

Depends on which kinda faster u talking abt.. acceleration? Top speed? cornering? braking?

Maybe just scroll up abit.. got a discussion with Tortise regarding this matter.

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

heyy bro's im still new to the 2A world, so i jus wanna ask if any guys know for CBR how much is the insurance btw? im 20..... thanks!

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

heyy bro's im still new to the 2A world, so i jus wanna ask if any guys know for CBR how much is the insurance btw? im 20..... thanks!

6month ago i pay 520 for insurance mine is ntuc..They might have increase the price..

the questions will jus nv end abt who is faster...:p

Cos there is alot of new rider coming up..In the coming months more will be asking this question..There will be more 2b rider upgrading..And i am not going to be the youngest rider among all..:cry:

Its better to call ntuc and ask.. the price are constantly changing anyway.

I'm 22 and i paid 640? so call and ask.

Cos there is alot of new rider coming up..In the coming months more will be asking this question..There will be more 2b rider upgrading..And i am not going to be the youngest rider among all..:cry:

Lol.. Damn sian to see this kinda questions. its like all over the forums in bikes and bytes , sportbike threads.. there are so many similiar threads talking abt this.

Aiya u have to grow older one leh lol thats why no point buy NEW bike.. coz u wun be the NEWEST after a while.. must follow FX buy old bike.. coz ur always gonna be one of the oldest!! lol

Then ppl see liao will be like "Woah.. this bike fierce legend.." and the Woah factor gets bigger every year.

For new bike they will be like "aiya nothing new la 08 model.. now ppl 09 liao..Zzz"

LoL

selamat datang kelas 2A bro. :thumb:

welcome to 2A, bro.:thumb:

Insuran untuk CBR400 jauh lebih murah berbanding dengan RVF, sebab CBR kita ni kebanyak dah melebihi 10 tahun. CBR saya dah 20 tahun, saya umur 24, dr NTUC cuma 200+- shj :)

Insurance for CBR400 is more cheaper that RVF, coz most of our CBR was already more than 10 years. My CBR was 20 years already, i am 24, from NTUC just 200+- only :)

Pilihan bijak untuk kelas 2A, CBR400RR

Katahan enjin terbukit:thumb:

The best choose for class 2A, CBR400RR

Bullet prove engine:thumb:

Allah.....:faint:

dont forget leh, older ginger get spicier(老姜还是辣).

Lol.. Damn sian to see this kinda questions. its like all over the forums in bikes and bytes , sportbike threads.. there are so many similiar threads talking abt this.

Aiya u have to grow older one leh lol thats why no point buy NEW bike.. coz u wun be the NEWEST after a while.. must follow FX buy old bike.. coz ur always gonna be one of the oldest!! lol

Then ppl see liao will be like "Woah.. this bike fierce legend.." and the Woah factor gets bigger every year.

For new bike they will be like "aiya nothing new la 08 model.. now ppl 09 liao..Zzz"

LoL

Agree:thumb:

Our CBR400RR become vintage bike soon.

Vintage Bike=$$$$$$$$$$$

:btw:

ytd make police report,

i am losing my passport and work pass:faint:

temparary unable go to malaysia.....:cry:

guys isit possible to change our forks to rvf inverted forks?and by doing so will it be better in controlling or in any other way??

yes it is possible to use RVF fork on our blades bro.. handling will definitely be better.. :)

cheap cheap 3k can get liao( but not very good 1)... someone selling on line for 5k.. R model FP plate.. quite a few accessories.. see what u are looking for la..

in terms of acceleration, rvf will be better.. but comes top end liao.. rvf can only smell our smoke.. tried and tested last month at 2nd link bro... rvf top speed around 180-200km/h.. i went till 230km/h

plz read thru the last 10 pages... someone asked the same thing also.. :p good luck in ur search for a blade! :)

im 23 currently just renewed my axa insurance for 439... that is including 15% NCD... so urs at least will be $500 MINIMUM as u are younger...

LoL

wah so early wake up ar.. heehehe... ya.. i also going to be a collector of old bike.. nxt bike collection will be either pgm or vtr.. :) no use buying a 09 R1 which costs at least $27k OTR??

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

LoL

I use to ride hurricane..See..Fuel tank also change..Cannot forget it..WOW!! :p

CBR hurricane - vlRuS.jpg

Edited by vlRuS