What your idling speed? Got about 3-4 reasons why there's knocking sounds...

1. Idling too low, the fuel is burning more than the fuel going into the pistons

2. Gears inside the engine are worn because never change engine oil

3. Clutch plates worn

4. Maybe chain and sprocket worn.

Need to hear exactly what kind of knocking sound and where it's coming from... Anyway, what did your mechanic say?

come from the engine from left side. maybe is 1,2 or 3. cause 4 just change last month only.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

my mech say dk. need to open up to check. maybe change piston/crankshaft bearing all that only. but if conrod spoil, he say siao liao. :dot:

Con rod expensive... Your odometer no problem right?

odometer np. the knocking sound only after 4k rpm then have.

Maybe one of your pistons on the left side loose already... Maybe just need change 1 piston and/or 1 conrod... See the shop can find seller who sells 1 piece instead of the full set of 4 or not lo...

shall go shop and check it out when Im free.

hi to all cbr rider.. im new here.. juat took over from my frenz cbr his bike is fully stock im just wondering that is harricane header legal or its illegal????

it's legal. no worries.:cheers:

It's legal... Stainless steel is illegal if its not from a full system end can...

;7926968']Was wonder. For the CDI UNIT what's the difference between a marking with MV4 and MV4G?

anybody know?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using fingera

Not too sure... Mine is mv4, without powercut... Maybe mv4g got cut? I never use before

Ah ok... I thought why so much difference in price... Cos the last $500 block I bought was in 2011 for my tzm150... Lol

My bike got chance.... got parts, so now in overhaul process.... a whooping $3.9k.... Awaiting engine to be assembled and some parts to be delivered to the bikeshop......

anybody know where got scrapyard for bikes? feel like going thee see any parts to rebuild engine.

you can try at mandai, but i forgot the address... quite deep in..

*DaNgEr Is No StRaNgEr To Da LoNe RaNgEr*

My bike got chance.... got parts, so now in overhaul process.... a whooping $3.9k.... Awaiting engine to be assembled and some parts to be delivered to the bikeshop......

you can try at mandai, but i forgot the address... quite deep in..

you mean now you rebuilding your engine? which shop? 3.9k I rather buy a class 2 sia.

♥ Foolish Rider

♥ SSR AKA Smallest Size Rider ღஜღ

♥ 2B - 20/01/2011

♥ SP FR2549E ♥BabyPrince♥ since 21/01/2011 - 11/05/2011

♥ SP FS8**2A ♥BabyAngel♥ since 20/06/2011 - 04/05/2013

♥ 2A - 04/05/2012

♥ CBR FL3**1E ♥BabyDevil♥ since 29/05/2012

♥ Class 3 - 20/04/2011

♥ Mitsubishi Lancer SGY11**T ♥BabyBumpy♥ since 31/07/2014