Aprilia Riders

ArchArrow

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hey,my friend have an orginal RS arrow pipe to let go..interested PM me wif the price u willing to pay...... cos he oso dun noe wan to sell how much..... :sweat:

Recommend

--------------

2T Oil = Fuchs Silkolene Comp 2T/Motul 600

$16-$18

Mobil Racing 2T $19.90

Elf 2T $13

Spark Plugs = $2 - $18

Transmission Oil = Rock Oil Gear oil Castrol gear oil(low gear one...)

Air Filter = (Without the air filter, bike performs better, faster in pickup)

Brake Pads =

Chain Lube/Wax = Motorex Chain Lube PJ1 chain lube

Motul Chain Lube

Tires = Dunlop GPR70 - Very good for apr, but diff to warm up and wearing rate is fast.. Aggressive tyres.. http://www.gobike.com.au/category162_1.htm

Lightbulbs =

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/479/yuko76are5.jpg

Life is mysterious, because of limitations of life, a person treats everything preciously, and feels that everything is important.

although i am not ridding this bike anymore, here's what i finally stuck to after trying different things.

Recommend

--------------

2T Oil = castrol TTS

Spark Plugs = ngk gold B8EGV or B9EGV

Transmission Oil = Castrol RS (i know this is for 4-stroke engine oil, but it feels much much better then rock oil)

Air Filter = stock sponge filter should be good enough, however u got to change it frequently(around $6) as it absorbs water like a sponge & becomes crappy messy sponge residue after some time (dun leave home without it)

Brake Pads = any organic pad would do, This bike has damn good brakes.

Chain Lube/Wax = Castrol chain wax. (lots of people recommend motorex now, however it isnt available then)

Tires = GPR70

Lightbulbs = hmmm, i've never changed this before. It should be able to last quite a long time.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

hai... now very few aprilia rider liao

all giv up liao :cry: :cry:

they r still alot but u just dun know where they go n hangout onli if u know u will be shock :smile:

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG

Guest BabY_LeS
hai... now very few aprilia rider liao

all giv up liao :cry: :cry:

indeed there r still a lot out there.. mostly i noe dun come into this forum.. try going into the aprilia forum.. there's quite a no. there.. :smile:

Hi,I'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand RS 125...i hear alot of ppl saying dat maintainance is rather or very expensive..how tru is dat??and was wondering if we could get the newer pipe and ask LTA for appproval...has anyone tried dat??cos the milo pipe is kind of a turn off...if not I would prob get a KRR...hope u guys can comment

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Hi,I'm thinking of getting a 2nd hand RS 125...i hear alot of ppl saying dat maintainance is rather or very expensive..how tru is dat??and was wondering if we could get the newer pipe and ask LTA for appproval...has anyone tried dat??cos the milo pipe is kind of a turn off...if not I would prob get a KRR...hope u guys can comment

do consider rs125. take your time and choose a good 1. i personally think aprilia engine is quite tough if u really go and take care of it regularly. Maintainance wise is actually not be that ex. very much same as other bikes..change engine oil, top up 2t, wash carb, all this basic things how ex can iit be? 2nd hand parts can be purchased easily la.....

unless u whack it like hell. in this case, of coz engine will be stressed out and will cost u a bomb as there r the impt parts. engine, pistons etc...all these don't comes cheap. like sp, krr etc....

yes, i agree with solid pig.. do really consider rs 125.. i am totally in love with it.. it gave mi a feeling that my ex bike couldnt have given mi. it has larger tires and bigger body frame work with gd gemeotry that allows u to corner and cruise with ease and u feel more stable riding that bike.. Maintance wise it is about the same as the rest of the 2 stroke bikes, change gear oil, top up 2t wash carb and clean valve once in a while.. But there is a common problem in aprilia that is with its valve which tends to break and the magnetic coil.. valve breaks still okie u can block the valve (Dead valve if i am nt wrong) and save up $ till u got money buy new valve but if magnetic coil spoilt si bei xiongz.. battery wont get charge and horsay bike cant start liaoz.. got to push start :sweat: if u are afraid of this problems go for the new rs123 03 model. sleek cool and comes with the new rs pipe instead of MILO KONG. The raw power coming out of it is damn shiok but haiz too bad mi no $ or else go for the new rs :cry:

Guest BabY_LeS

One of my frens changed to the new approved arrow.. cost a bomb but to me, an approved arrow, how much power can it provide? He din update me abt the pipe tot..

The other fren of mine put in an unapproved one and hide it inside milo.. Cant be seen but can be heard.. Nicely done up by ah boon.. He'll be selling his rs really soon... DUnno if i shld buy over his arrow..

U interested in RS? my fren is selling his FS plate y2k..

P.s. u need to ride aprilia to know aprilia... :smile:

Guest BabY_LeS
yes, i agree with solid pig.. do really consider rs 125.. i am totally in love with it.. it gave mi a feeling that my ex bike couldnt have given mi. it has larger tires and bigger body frame work with gd gemeotry that allows u to corner and cruise with ease and u feel more stable riding that bike.. Maintance wise it is about the same as the rest of the 2 stroke bikes, change gear oil, top up 2t wash carb and clean valve once in a while.. But there is a common problem in aprilia that is with its valve which tends to break and the magnetic coil.. valve breaks still okie u can block the valve (Dead valve if i am nt wrong) and save up $ till u got money buy new valve but if magnetic coil spoilt si bei xiongz.. battery wont get charge and horsay bike cant start liaoz.. got to push start :sweat: if u are afraid of this problems go for the new rs123 03 model. sleek cool and comes with the new rs pipe instead of MILO KONG. The raw power coming out of it is damn shiok but haiz too bad mi no $ or else go for the new rs :cry:

Topic owner finally back in action eh?? Hey, ideal motor(Ah boon) is going to move soon... To ubi.. near motorworld... :smile: when u wanna go down gif me a call.. see if i can go down k-po.. Wanna ask him to help me paste my oil tank protector.. :smile:

These few days my computer broke down so cannot online.. :giddy: Now okie le.. Wah move to ubi, still so far from my home :sian: no problem i going down will give u a call.. my pipe at last modified le can open my valve and i told my mech about the throwing off problem at certain rpm etc and dunno wat the hell he did nw bike smooth no more tat problem liaoz.. :shades: Now currently very happy with my bike, shiok Aprilia so nice feeling it give mi when it does not disappoint u :cheer: :cheer:

One of my frens changed to the new approved arrow.. cost a bomb but to me, an approved arrow, how much power can it provide? He din update me abt the pipe tot..

The other fren of mine put in an unapproved one and hide it inside milo.. Cant be seen but can be heard.. Nicely done up by ah boon.. He'll be selling his rs really soon... DUnno if i shld buy over his arrow..

U interested in RS? my fren is selling his FS plate y2k..

P.s. u need to ride aprilia to know aprilia... :smile:

u mean older models can change to new approved arrow??? Can help mi ask ur friend how much to get it approve and he spend hw much in total?? And the power too.. :cheer: I am also interested in the arrow. u dun buy tell mi update mi on the price k? Btw the sound veri loud ?? :sweat:

Guest BabY_LeS
im looking for aprilia re 125 replica service manual. Do u guys have it or u know ant links to it. Im buyin one aprilia for track use so i need the service manual. Thanks, dudes!!!! :D

One of the guys told me he'll gif his to me when he finds it.. dunno if he can find his... :sweat:

Guest BabY_LeS

Wah move to ubi, still so far from my home :sian: no problem i going down will give u a call..

Sorry, it's at Kaki bukit. Near to ubi.. Juz a couple of units next to motoworld.. They r shifting these few days.. Left the last bit to move.. they r not wkg this few days... When they start wkg there, i'll let ya noe.. Wondering y i noe the details?? WEll, ah boon called me juz now. :smile:

Guest BabY_LeS

u mean older models can change to new approved arrow??? Can help mi ask ur friend how much to get it approve and he spend hw much in total?? And the power too.. :cheer: I am also interested in the arrow. u dun buy tell mi update mi on the price k? Btw the sound veri loud ?? :sweat:

Shld be able to... Ah boon also did ask me to put arrow, but at the rate i'm going now, dun think there's a need for arrow... The arrow sound is very loud.. Ok, let me ask u, after u mod ur pipe, is there a diff in sound?? I dunno coz mine when i bot her she's already with mod pipe, and frens are all either with mod pipes or arrow.. Mine is rather loud..

One thing i noe is when high rev for arrow, it's very loud...

The approved arrow is abt $700 if i din rem wrongly... I rather u get a real arrow and save the $700 for the fine if *touch wood* get caught!! :eek:

Shld be able to... Ah boon also did ask me to put arrow, but at the rate i'm going now, dun think there's a need for arrow... The arrow sound is very loud.. Ok, let me ask u, after u mod ur pipe, is there a diff in sound?? I dunno coz mine when i bot her she's already with mod pipe, and frens are all either with mod pipes or arrow.. Mine is rather loud..

The approved arrow is abt $700 if i din rem wrongly... I rather u get a real arrow and save the $700 for the fine if *touch wood* get caught!! :eek:

The fine is only $500 so u save $200. If u spend it on the approve arrow, u won't worry getting caught when riding.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

yeah two different sound.. the sound is much deeper and louder nw and has metal sound.. :cheer: i craving for arrow hehez.. but i want to put arrow in milo kong so nt so obvious.. u friend selling milo inside arrow hw much?? :confused: