Aprilia Riders

ArchArrow

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

im looking for aprilia re 125 replica service manual. Do u guys have it or u know ant links to it. Im buyin one aprilia for track use so i need the service manual. Thanks, dudes!!!! :D

wow, rs125 for track use? what about your cb6rr? it'd be a waste if u dunt use that for track and use 125 instead.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg

wow, rs125 for track use? what about your cb6rr? it'd be a waste if u dunt use that for track and use 125 instead.

I would rather crash 125 first. gain experience first...must fall then will learn..my theory..using it to test my limits. first time on a sportbike no exp on 125 and 250 so i did badly on track so i need to downgrade in order to upgrade.

Correct me if I'm wrong. I think different cc got different method of going in and out of corners. :sweat:

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Correct me if I'm wrong. I think different cc got different method of going in and out of corners. :sweat:

The technique is the same. The most impt thing is to "feel" the bike. I dont know wat makes u thing tat different cc got diff methods of in and out of cornering. Do you find any major diff in the methods in the 125cc, 250cc, motogp class or SBK?? If you happen to notice any diff, pls tell me, i would want to know too...thanks :D

Maybe i dont quite understand wat r u trying to say. :pity:

Would u like to elaborate more... :? :? :?

If u were to compare the engine 2stroke vs 4stroke..than there is a difference in shifting gears (dont know how to describe in english) but not in cornering.

My point of views

-------------------

* 125 cheaper to get - $800, no insurance & road tax (not goin to buy also)

* 2nd hand parts are easily available

* 125 - a trainer bike for track

* 2nd hand bike - more daring to try. will not feel anything if crush.

* gain exp too.

Guest BabY_LeS

True.. smart choice.. gain more experience 1st.. *grins*

Guest BabY_LeS

yeah two different sound.. the sound is much deeper and louder nw and has metal sound.. :cheer: i craving for arrow hehez.. but i want to put arrow in milo kong so nt so obvious.. u friend selling milo inside arrow hw much?? :confused:

He wans to sell it at 400++.. Interested? Most likely i wont be taking over...

anyone know how much is the insurance of a p-plate riding 18? or 20yr old

hmm...3rd party the bike fn plate?

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

Guest BabY_LeS
anyone know how much is the insurance of a p-plate riding 18? or 20yr old

hmm...3rd party the bike fn plate?

for aprilia? well, under ur name will be ard $550-$600 from NTUC.. And that's the cheapest i think.. Get someone who's older to be ur main rider lah.. but he needs to be the owner of ur bike too,..

My point of views

-------------------

* 125 cheaper to get - $800, no insurance & road tax (not goin to buy also)

* 2nd hand parts are easily available

* 125 - a trainer bike for track

* 2nd hand bike - more daring to try. will not feel anything if crush.

* gain exp too.

the rs125 u buying u sure the front fork and rear suspection can support u when u go in corner ? condition of teh engine allow u to wrack the bike ?

still got some common problem like valve jam ,no power top maybe 140km/hr,drink petrol etc ......

u dont buy insurance how u going to transfer ownership unless u buy liao u cancal away that a different story.

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg

the rs125 u buying u sure the front fork and rear suspection can support u when u go in corner ? condition of teh engine allow u to wrack the bike ?

still got some common problem like valve jam ,no power top maybe 140km/hr,drink petrol etc ......

u dont buy insurance how u going to transfer ownership unless u buy liao u cancal away that a different story.

i am still lookin for it. It is not a hurry for me but i have some in mind. Suspension is the main consideration of the bike. Aprlia stock fork cant be adjusted like my 600 fork. The front fork dont have preload and compression adjustment. Did not check the rear suspension but i doubt it got preloading. As long as both are stiff enough; not much of sagging,its ok. I dont expect thr aprilia125 to perform at its peak but it is a exp/"feel" im lookin for in the track. Crush...just scrap or repair.

You can purchase a bike without insurance and road tax. The trouble is u need a tow track to tow it away, unless u r a risk taker. You cant start the bike and ride it off on the road. Anyway, if your bike is heavily mod, u also cannot ride it on roads, unless u are a risk taker.

It is not wrong to buy a bike without insurance and road tax but it is wrong to ride a bike on the road without insurance and road tax. Get the idea.. :D

ya it not wrong not to buy insurance and road tax ,so i assume u not need to transfer the ownership :smile:

just don ride on the road u can do anything but just dont get caught.maybe u are keep the rs at the track so it all right.u got ur perfect plan .if u keep ur Rs in singapore and tow to malayasia and ride each time u go to track i rather buy insurance and ride theer myself as it will be cheaper rather than paying the towing fee 2 time once to and from goign to track

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg

ya hor u can do lay up forgot that but do the previous owner trust u ,and u trust the owner selling u by not doing transfer of ownership

Im buyin from a bike shop lor....wat makes u so sure i am buyin from people???? interesting.... i say im buyin rs125 but i never say i am going to buy from where? again....haiz..

ya it not wrong not to buy insurance and road tax ,so i assume u not need to transfer the ownership :smile:

just don ride on the road u can do anything but just dont get caught.maybe u are keep the rs at the track so it all right.u got ur perfect plan .if u keep ur Rs in singapore and tow to malayasia and ride each time u go to track i rather buy insurance and ride theer myself as it will be cheaper rather than paying the towing fee 2 time once to and from goign to track

You got an arrow pipe on your bike, you pay for all the insurance and road tax ....if u get caught , u still pay fine....

there is no right or wrong in both ways...just wat do u want to choose....