my full tank 15L:

mileage:~273km before reserve. 315km dry.

outing is good.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

my fc also about the same as SGGH....:)

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

btw ask something..just now i was riding when halfway my bike broke down...so i open the choke... the engine started ..den broke down again..i did this a few times..it's like something stuck inside the pipe or engine...in the end...managed to get my bike moving le...how come will like this? i check battery everything ok le..pls advise...tks

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

i tink need to describe in greater details.

riding halfway - the engine still cold or hot?

how come open choke then can start?

choking experience? does the situation still persist?

My old SP

riding - engine hot..meter shows abt 1/4

situation ok le..i stop my bike at the patrol station. Then i turn off engine..and on again..rev up my bike to 6000rpm in netural few times...after that the problem no longer persist. My friend told me could be due to wire melting at the rectifier or battery. wonder how true is it..haven check cause raining very heavy..

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

guys i nid ur help...wen i travel to...let say bugis then come back tampines, if i were to stop at traffic light, my bike cannot start. when press the ignition, sumthing no sound or sumtimes got come out rectifier " crick crick" sound but still cnt start. Happens every time i go far...i change rectifier liao but still this happens...help me guys

im new with this bike...

pm if possible...

thanks...

I experience the wiring at rectifier there melt.

johnny, you try kicking to bravo. my bike if died right? sometimes need to switch back to neutral to start.

My old SP

  johnnybravo said:
guys i nid ur help...wen i travel to...let say bugis then come back tampines, if i were to stop at traffic light, my bike cannot start. when press the ignition, sumthing no sound or sumtimes got come out rectifier " crick crick" sound but still cnt start. Happens every time i go far...i change rectifier liao but still this happens...help me guys

im new with this bike...

pm if possible...

thanks...

bro if when u press the start button and u hear "tick tick" from the left seat cowling there.. its e starter relay that is gone case.. rectifier is from the right.. but rectifier i dun tink is capable of producing any sound.. it dun have any moving parts in it one..

gaoxing11 said:
jus check wif fellow bladers.. mine full tank can onli clock like 240++ per full tank.. its kinda low and now petrol very ex... any idea how to increase the mileage... can i like go tune the bike for better consumption.. i never whack like siao otr de.. max onli go 120-130 onli.. usualli is within 80-90 range.. help will be appreciated.. thanks

my mileage is 280+KM before reserve.. if your mileage i suggest u go check out ur fuel jets in the carbs.. my fren replaced all of them with new original R model ones.. now his mileage better than mine..

  ahboy535 said:
as for cbrs joining rvf for outing i tried 1 time...ended up most of them competing each other quietly...ending in 1 rvf buang...haiz :giddy:

How the rider rite now? The Bike?

Haiz.. Miss those daes

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

  vtec88 said:
i'm the BEST person to organise such outing

;-)

LAST TIME I LEAD CBR OUTING

now i change Camp to RVF liao...

want CBR & RVF Outing??

Rem to Call me

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

  darren_soh86 said:
bro if when u press the start button and u hear "tick tick" from the left seat cowling there.. its e starter relay that is gone case.. rectifier is from the right.. but rectifier i dun tink is capable of producing any sound.. it dun have any moving parts in it one..

but i realli hear the 'tick tick' sound on the right backseat..

ok if starter realy gone liao isit ex?

any outing???

Kawasaki KRr FU8762A June 2006 To Sep 2007

Honda SP FV****X Aug 2007 To May 2009

HONDA CBR 400 FL9***M Dec 2007 Till Now

Suzuki DRZsm FBC7***K June 2009 Till Now

update if there's any ba..

My old SP

sigh...my bike just 'died' on the road..try push start can...but once off engine cannot start at all...even i push the start botton also no sound...think is battery or recifier problem...anyway anyone know beside this two problems still got other possible problems? and how much is both of this each?

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

better then me.. i die liao cant start even tried push start.. coil burn rectifier need change batt flat..

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

how much u spent?

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

330 after discount somemore.. rectifier 70 coil 230

**Image in sig removed due to large filesize (3.95mb). Please refrain from linking such huge files as it will slow all other member's surfing.**

wah.....that so ex...i pray my coil will not burnt...but i heard my friend say if change rectifier must change battery at same time..both must change together.is that true?

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

heard from mechanic ya both must change same time but how true also dunno.. coil is individual

saw ur pipe...nice pipe...:)

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

so once coil burnt totally cannot push start is it\?

heisehui said:
heard from mechanic ya both must change same time but how true also dunno.. coil is individual

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

if coil burn then will use ur batt till flat.. batt not enff voltage so cant start bike even using push start (although still got light).. last time cant even push start lucky got vtec88 helped me push to shop lol.. i tink urs can still push start so maybe batt and rectifier need change.. correct me if im wrg

tks for the info...i managed to ride my bike till my workshop..left it there....tml then go and check it out...hope is rectifier and battery only...but does a original rectifier cost s$150? pls advise...

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---