the jump from 2b and 2a as in maintaince is really huge... last time 2b no matter how u do also wont exceed 1k

2a change a few parts 1k liao

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

but i think 400cc is much more cheaper than class 2 to maintain... but its kind of old la... but u can experinece 1by 1 lol like me keep wasting money,, for the passion of riding.

agree wit u bro,ive also been in the 'been there done tat' category..400cc is cheaper than class 2 bikes..when u consider tyres,insurance, road tax and maybe spare parts i guess..plus when riding a class 2 bike,u will always be tempted to turn tat throttle a lil more and when u open throttle a bit more,look in ur mirror see tp suddenly beside u already..then saman also more..:cheeky: ha..but all these we can pay using money,but e smile on ur face when u are about to collect ur newly bought class 2 bike,now tats priceless..anyway its just my point of view la..

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

agree wit u bro,ive also been in the 'been there done tat' category..400cc is cheaper than class 2 bikes..when u consider tyres,insurance, road tax and maybe spare parts i guess..plus when riding a class 2 bike,u will always be tempted to turn tat throttle a lil more and when u open throttle a bit more,look in ur mirror see tp suddenly beside u already..then saman also more..:cheeky: ha..but all these we can pay using money,but e smile on ur face when u are about to collect ur newly bought class 2 bike,now tats priceless..anyway its just my point of view la..

AGREED!

haha the week of excitement to collect newly bough bike

the smile

its always priceless

2006-2007 Honda NSR SP

2007-2008 CBR400 RRR

2008-???? VTR SP1

http://i149.photobucket.com/albums/s55/kianleong/gfdsgfsdg.jpg

thanks bros for all ur help =)) think getting a 2a first. then after ns see whether still wana upgrade not =))

anyway bro, seems like u ridden a l model and a n model before. any difference?

msn/facebook -> heaven_of_skies hotmail com

pls refers to forum page 1182 post 59096

register for sms updates on upcoming outings/gatherings/news!

pm me:

nick//phone no.//service provider (m1/starhub/singtel)//name(full name with surname)//address(area//street name//block)//date of birth//bikemodel//plate no

all info confidential

wa piag ehy, my bike still in the I-motoring... ride my bike for 3 day only then never touch the bike till now, its been 2 weeks plus already. worst of all, the bike is in the shop waiting for its parts... japan part so difficult to get ah, reduclus sia!! what to do .. bo pian! just wait la.

Bro.. u bought ur blade from I-motoring..?? is there any other fireblade there anot... cos i tot of trading fairing with blades tt are going to scrap..

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

thanks bros for all ur help =)) think getting a 2a first. then after ns see whether still wana upgrade not =))

anyway bro, seems like u ridden a l model and a n model before. any difference?

:angel: a lot of my frens ask me tat before,honestly,i dun find it to be much diff..as long as u have money bro,u can make any bike,any model faster than others..just depends on how much u willing to spend..for eg i have a fren riding zx 400,he spend close to $8000 to do up his bike for track,as in everything modified,..so far ive yet to see another 400 beat him on the straights..so bro i believe it all comes down to money and how much u willing to spend..:thumb:

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

The CBR400RR is probably one of the more reliable old 400cc sports bikes. But due to its age (my R model is 11 years old) many parts have worn out and need to be replaced. Expect to spend thousands of dollars in addition to the bike itself if you want to bring the bike back to its former glory, unless the previous owner has already spent the time and money to do it. But in that case he wouldn't be selling his bike at the market price.

I would recommend a R model since its newer. You can literally consider buying the bike as buying a chassis and an engine. Everything else can be replaced.

Bro.. u bought ur blade from I-motoring..?? is there any other fireblade there anot... cos i tot of trading fairing with blades tt are going to scrap..

yap, did saw one left, but not sure if it is still there or not. may be bought already, i saw it there 2 weeks ago. check it out

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

ok thanks... will go check it out

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

bought this bike from I-motoring. wounder if ex-owner can drop by.

jasoul.blogspot

PROFESSIONAL EDITOR.jpg

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

ehs. if ignition switch spoilt, can steelmate remote activate?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

ehs. if ignition switch spoilt, can steelmate remote activate?

Can.. But if the wiring is not done properly, the fan will not switch on if there is overheating occur. :)

Hi this afternoon.. spot a gold perm hair girl wearing arai helmet riding a Stock paintwork very clean CBR exit amk ave1, turning to amk..... long time nv met girls riding sportbikes on road.. and u really got style to ride e bike.. i quite stunt... *speechless*

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

bro 745 .. yr bike ok now?

so sorry to hear u hv so much ups n down b4 n after buying that bike.

did u try it first b4 buying?

i think u should send yr bike to other mech instead of yr motor shop.warranty given sure bo pakai one when deal wth engine prob where lot of $ involve.

as for me .. i never send my bike to shop where i purchase.i prefer shop which has no connection wth my bike.usually will look for clifford K&T for advice when prob occur

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

TZR125 (FF2643 & FH8788 1992-94

CBR400RRL (FJ7479 1994-97)

RXZ (FP3295 1998) stolen in JB

CBR400RRR (FN8856 1998-2000)

CBR400RRR (FM5xxx current)

bro 745 .. yr bike ok now?

so sorry to hear u hv so much ups n down b4 n after buying that bike.

did u try it first b4 buying?

i think u should send yr bike to other mech instead of yr motor shop.warranty given sure bo pakai one when deal wth engine prob where lot of $ involve.

as for me .. i never send my bike to shop where i purchase.i prefer shop which has no connection wth my bike.usually will look for clifford K&T for advice when prob occur

ya bro , i really regret buying from there. today is 3 whole weeks it in the workshop in the same position waiting for part. yesterday called and checked he say buy next week part will be here. but previous week also say the same thing. today i called and he said the part arrived already and he is working on it already. i want to go and check on sat. if the bike still not touched ... i want to demand to take it back. i would rather spend money and work on my bike like you said. my situation now is pay money and buy the bike , but still spending money on public transport.

damn it!!!

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

wat part they need to change?need to order frm japan meh?i'm sure CBR parts can be easily get in SG either used or new.just be careful bro of their tactics.

what had happen is lesson for u.too bad we can't turn back the clock.

next time if happen u have prob wth bike stuff,can ask our fellow forummers here.i'm sure they're willing to give a helping hand.u can oso go recce 2-3 mechs first asking the faulty before sending for repairs.

hope everything goes well and u'll get yr dream bike in couple of days time

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

wat part they need to change?need to order frm japan meh?i'm sure CBR parts can be easily get in SG either used or new.just be careful bro of their tactics.

what had happen is lesson for u.too bad we can't turn back the clock.

next time if happen u have prob wth bike stuff,can ask our fellow forummers here.i'm sure they're willing to give a helping hand.u can oso go recce 2-3 mechs first asking the faulty before sending for repairs.

hope everything goes well and u'll get yr dream bike in couple of days time

prop is with gear 6. so must be waiting for that. they din let me try ride the bike before i buy it. so if any one now want to buy bike and they say you cant try it. you ask the the rear wheel stand and change gear until the top gear .. but dun full speed la. so that the gear engaging sound can be checked

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

SG got boon siew dealer for honda maa.they're so many CBR here since early 90s. for sure can find parts all over da place.

ok bro .. keep on checking wth them.since u onli ride for 2 days why not try ask for waive of first instalment

RD125 YPVS (FE5101 1992)

ya bro , i really regret buying from there. today is 3 whole weeks it in the workshop in the same position waiting for part. yesterday called and checked he say buy next week part will be here. but previous week also say the same thing. today i called and he said the part arrived already and he is working on it already. i want to go and check on sat. if the bike still not touched ... i want to demand to take it back. i would rather spend money and work on my bike like you said. my situation now is pay money and buy the bike , but still spending money on public transport.

damn it!!!

this is wat happened to me too.. but not gear problem.. first day took out... engine also problem.... halfway on the road engine stalled.. cant stopped.. and the temp was to the max.... nbzzz..sianz.. pushed back to the shop for repair.. but those ppl didnt do it!...still claimed they do liao... and i was charged for the warranty thing... as i calculate... that is the biggest mistake i had made in bike....

well, learn and move on!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

SG got boon siew dealer for honda maa.they're so many CBR here since early 90s. for sure can find parts all over da place.

ok bro .. keep on checking wth them.since u onli ride for 2 days why not try ask for waive of first instalment

actually , i will point out this point to him if i still not able to take my bike from there. cos next week is my first installment, and i only ride it for 2days.

LESOON LEARNED- NEVER GO BACK TO THE SHOP YOU JUST BOUGHT YOUR BIKE FROM REGARDING MAJOR REPAIR. SURE GOT LOTS OF BULLSHIT TO FACE FROM BIKE SHOP.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

this is wat happened to me too.. but not gear problem.. first day took out... engine also problem.... halfway on the road engine stalled.. cant stopped.. and the temp was to the max.... nbzzz..sianz.. pushed back to the shop for repair.. but those ppl didnt do it!...still claimed they do liao... and i was charged for the warranty thing... as i calculate... that is the biggest mistake i had made in bike....

well, learn and move on!

i m happy that i learned some dirty trick from this prop but too bad then one who kenna is me. haiz... moving on.

any way RIDHIZAM, I dun mind paying, infect i just want to pay off ASAP. Just for the peace of a mind of not owe ppl

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply