nGuOrEn said:
how much would it usually cost for u? which shop is it?
10 to 12 for eo and 6 to 8 for plug. if diy is even cheaper. g power plati only cost 5 each.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

can i ask roughly how much it cost for the 2 side plastic tt cover the fuse area...?? jus beside the radiator.

Honda Nsr Sp 150 (FR73444X)

Honda Cbr RRr 400 (FR1735R)

Honda Wave S 125 (FW2009X)

Kia Pregio RS (GY8319P)

Kia K2700 (GZ1663K)

Fiat Doblo (GBA3065Y)

Yamaha YZF R1-08 (FBD7947C)

  Seastorm said:
I agree that there are definately other good bike shops around. But I think I can only afford to vouch for the shops that I am a customer of.

Thanks for the price quote. Does make us think about wanting to change to them.

Actually, the reason that I got my baby blade was exactly coz the previous owner overhauled the engine.

Anyway, Talking about brake calipers, when the shops say "bleed the brakes" what exactly does that mean? As in to remove the air from the brake calipers itself? :confused:

bleed the brakes mean u get rid of air bubbles in it if any and change the old brake fluid to fresh one within yr brake system. cos the brake fluid will contact wif atmosphere over time and absorb the water vapour present in the atmosphere. this will reduce the ability of brake fluid in terms of boiling point and its compressibility.

  jeffrey83 said:
hmmm..nope... i went there to fix... but never bring metal

haha.. icic.. next time if u happen to see me den juz say hi lor..

LordDevil said:
10 to 12 for eo and 6 to 8 for plug. if diy is even cheaper. g power plati only cost 5 each.

oh.. can i know wat brand is tat n which shop is it?

helpmeplz said:
After listen to stories by all the brothers here, I LOVE MY BIKE more now LOL

loLx.. why love ur bike more leHz? wanna suan me right?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

so cheap? where did u get it?

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Anyway, Talking about brake calipers, when the shops say "bleed the brakes" what exactly does that mean? As in to remove the air from the brake calipers itself? :confused:

no matter how good the sealing of the breaking sys is, there will surely some air getting inside the brakeing sys over time. most probably air enter by the brake resevoir. if you feel the braking is spongy then its confirm air inside the braking sys. so they use the term bleeding the brakes. any way each time changing the brake fluid must be bleeded for the braking sys to work in proper order. any way brak fluid is very harmful to our skins so becarefull.

infect we can do bleeding our self, its that simple. but i dun think ppl can addapt it if i put the step by step theory here. best done with some one exprienced in present.

Fight Anger day by day and Become a Better Person.

speak Kindly

love truthfully

care deeply

live simply:)

Come 2 i do bleed for u 30mins only for free..juz buy dot 4 fluid..I'm not a mechanic or bikeshop juz an engineer..but I stopped goin to shops more than 10 yrs ago n do all minor or major works myself haha..

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

  HRCSGP said:
Come 2 i do bleed for u 30mins only for free..juz buy dot 4 fluid..I'm not a mechanic or bikeshop juz an engineer..but I stopped goin to shops more than 10 yrs ago n do all minor or major works myself haha..

Lol... who are you offering the help to? I will take you up on the offer one of these days if it's open to me. :cheeky:

I am really a noob and bimbo when it comes to machines and now have taken to reading the manual :giddy: Would really be thankful if I can have someone explain bike terms to me. :angel:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

  Seastorm said:
Lol... who are you offering the help to? I will take you up on the offer one of these days if it's open to me. :cheeky:

I am really a noob and bimbo when it comes to machines and now have taken to reading the manual :giddy: Would really be thankful if I can have someone explain bike terms to me. :angel:

yea..i wish 2 noe more too..maybe make a small gathering or outing den can learn more le...:cheeky:

2006 - 2007 Honda Sp

2007 - now Honda Cbr 400rr

  SHiKen said:
yea..i wish 2 noe more too..maybe make a small gathering or outing den can learn more le...:cheeky:

Yeah and then I can finally ask the question, what the heck is exactly the rim and sports rim? :angel:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

  OhLins said:
hello people.....Thanks for all the advices.

Well I doubt I will push out the bike coz even thought the bike is a pain in the ass

I still love the bike. I have recently spend 750 just on the spray and design I like. So if wanna push out...I don't think so. However I really wanna repair it regardless what it cost.

One more thing... why I switch bike shop....

I would love to stay with one...however they seems unable to fix the problem...only know to ask me to change

this and that.....Then when change already.... the problem is still there...As usual...this is a old bike...what to do... its like dat...*siGhz*

Planet is a good shop although Ah Chong could be irritating at times...but to get the job done will take a very long time. Its like sent one day to get one thing done...other things must do next time... *LoL*

Anyone there who had same prob like me and sent to a good shop who manage to solve the problem?

I had enough of shop telling me to change this part and that part but yet problems is still there and blame on the bike's age... damn sia....

N'way I heard you guys talking about plugs right?

I used to negotiate with this man who sells titanium and uradium plugs....very cheap... 1 set of 4 plugs for $50.... you may try lor.....he lives in hougang... I kind of lost his number... but I think my friends has his contacts....

However a word of precaution...this plugs works very well on brand new bike rather than old bikes. My friends riding new bikes have no prob using this plugs in fact they are pretty pleased with it... Well personally I never tried it....but I know other friends who used old bike....like srad n CBRs having problems with the plug...

Less than 1 month one by one the plug will wear out... well this is what I know... maybe I could share with you....

But I also would like to include that my friends using the plugs said that they felt much better power with their bikes including those using old bikes.

Well, TO EACH HIS OWN ..

Cheeriors

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

  HRCSGP said:

haha i tink u will be very bz then. free. lolx. haha

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

I bot my cbr rrr NC29 for 6.5k (not the one in the siggy). Not a good deal. Very expensive. Not powerful enough at that time compared to rl model which can get even cheaper.

But not a single problem (except those inflicted by myself la).

What you pay is what you get.

Just like using cheap plugs. If you ever go to Yamaha agent, you will see the pix of original plugs and imitation plugs after some period of time. Performance may be the same, but what happens afer time is the concern. Same goes to all other parts.

Better to buy bike in good condition at higher price, than repair at whatever cost later. And always consult first.

I'm not trying to be smart, but it's what I went through.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
  ivan_torque said:
:angel: a lot of my frens ask me tat before,honestly,i dun find it to be much diff..as long as u have money bro,u can make any bike,any model faster than others..just depends on how much u willing to spend..for eg i have a fren riding zx 400,he spend close to $8000 to do up his bike for track,as in everything modified,..so far ive yet to see another 400 beat him on the straights..so bro i believe it all comes down to money and how much u willing to spend..:thumb:

U referrin to Md Noor?8K is arnd wat u spend to mod lotsa stuff n most fm Japan..u nvr see anybody beat him on straights?I can show u if u want haha..on me zx4 oso..maybe ur not in to MSS races dats y havent seen hehe..will b at nxt mths track day though..dis mth no 5 lap race

  Seastorm said:

To u guys here only ah..for the sake of knowledge n frens coz i dun make a livin out of doin bikes....juz got personal space at a wshop to do my race stuff.Yup can explain to u the manual but not here coz will take ages..juz ask who else intrested n i will do it so can share the info

hi guys i need help..i'm riding cbr fireblade 400 and i wane ask which pipe is better and powerful ? ?..is it yoshi or micron ? ?..and i want it a full system..where can i get it in a very good price..

  danlin said:
hi which end-can is suitable for cbr fireblade 400 is it yoshi or micron ? ? and where can i get a very good price ? ?

Powerful oso means illegal ah bro..where got full system by yosh n micron..Europe bloody exp..mostly Jap got lah question is u wiilng to pay?very few here can afford..I got full systems on all my 3 cbr..HRC n moriwaki..used ones from japan oredy 600..no such ting as gud price ah bro..take it or leave it

  HRCSGP said:
Powerful oso means illegal ah bro..where got full system by yosh n micron..Europe bloody exp..mostly Jap got lah question is u wiilng to pay?very few here can afford..I got full systems on all my 3 cbr..HRC n moriwaki..used ones from japan oredy 600..no such ting as gud price ah bro..take it or leave it

sell your RPM double barrell full system la haha... even more expensive

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
  danlin said:
hi guys i need help..i'm riding cbr fireblade 400 and i wane ask which pipe is better and powerful ? ?..is it yoshi or micron ? ?..and i want it a full system..where can i get it in a very good price..

my friend selling street legal yoshi tri oval full system for cbr400 at $1200. u want i can give u his contact no.

btw recently my bike feel like got no power like that. isit possible its because of engine oil nvr change, spark plug or anything like that?

  HRCSGP said:
U referrin to Md Noor?8K is arnd wat u spend to mod lotsa stuff n most fm Japan..u nvr see anybody beat him on straights?I can show u if u want haha..on me zx4 oso..maybe ur not in to MSS races dats y havent seen hehe..will b at nxt mths track day though..dis mth no 5 lap race

aha...:cheeky: are you the white zx4 thats blistering on the straights that ive been hearing so much about...?if you are then im sure you're faster cos i saw a video on youtube of a white zx4 coming out of a corner and went flying down the straight in e mss 2007..think tat should be u then?wat u feeding ur bike sia,POWER!!...:thumb:

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall