yup... u asked for advices... u got them... do accept the sweets and the spicys... anyway, it's a lesson learnt for all OPC holders as well as going-to-be OPC holders... : )

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 91

Opening this thread maybe useful reference to others wanting to noe more info abt similar offence,better prepared...kinda mentally prepared,and not posting useless comments...this forum do provide useful info in the past...yeah,in the past...

  SPguy said:
Hi guys,as above,i was caught for not displaying off peak coupons on a monday morning,now very lost.is thr any info on the penalty,solutions or thread which i can refer to?goin for interview with IO soon.Need help desperately....thanks in advance.

i have seen from some other forum to.....

no chance given to opc offender....

fine up to 10K for first timer.....

if u know u will be in deep ****....why try your luck....and then ask here ler

i'm so happy that people get caught...for buying lower COE cars....and still wanna to cheat...... good luck lor...

heres some advice. if dun have 10k.

sell ur car. :D or sit in prison. 1 day - 100$ if i'm not wrong.

okok. dont worry, its case to case basis, depends what is ur reason, some less than 10k.

just remember, "they give u money, they want it back!" :D

i'll be your competition..

  SPguy said:
Opening this thread maybe useful reference to others wanting to noe more info abt similar offence,better prepared...kinda mentally prepared,and not posting useless comments...this forum do provide useful info in the past...yeah,in the past...

Useful questions generate useful responses. Stupid questions draw flak. Smart people ask constructive questions that others can benefit from. Stupid people ask useless questiosn that have few benefits for others. People like you who make stupid mistakes don't need useful responses, past, present and future. Just pay your fine and request to close your thread. You add no value to this forum.

Barack Obama said:
i'm so happy that people get caught...for buying lower COE cars....and still wanna to cheat...... good luck lor...

ditto :thumb:

making a mistake and taking it online to ask for advices and opinions, u have to take the sweet with the sour. u asked for advice-there are 2 types(good and bad), so please learn how to accept it and behave like how u want ppl to behave, like an adult.

writting everything in a forum and only accepting the good and not the bad shows how unremorseful u are... getting away with ur mistake right now will only make u more prone to committing it again in future. i am not trying to curse you here, only u will know if u lied... no one in this world will ever noe wat actually happened.

so if in future you were to get into a some what similar situation. learning how to accept that u did something wrong will not cause as much happiness... u asked ppl to grow up and behave like an adult, however u have yet to show the same. with that being said, i wish u all the best in ur appeal. and i hope you will not try to "forget" ur OPC coupon again...

today i saw 2 OPC without coupons after 7am again. sighs~

one at AYE towards town near clementi exit, speeding away, 7:10am.

the other one in havelock road turning into lower delta road, 7:30am.

sighs~ some ppl jus wan to play with the law. wad to do?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Dear Fcuk up driver,

1. Want to drive a normal day car, pay the petrol and parking coupons

2. Want to drive a OPC, pay the petrol, parking coupons and $20.

Its a simple rule.

I just don understand what incentive lies in not using the coupon?

Its a BLADY DISGRACE TO BE CAUGHT FOR CHEATING. Car already got discount and still cheat. Goodness.

All i can say, SERVE YOU RIGHT. I am so happy that one less inconsiderate and irresponsible driver on the road. THANK GOD

normally appeals regarding forgot to display OPC coupons mostly wont be accepted by LTA cos too much case already... somemore they take it as cheating govt money , anyway good luck to you :)

live is short , play hard ...... :gun: :help:

  SPguy said:

well i think this thread kinda useless also.

its like opening a new thread saying "hey guys, i need help. i forgot to put my 65c coupon and now i kena $8 summon. how ah?" :dot:

  Kenneth.C said:
well i think this thread kinda useless also.

its like opening a new thread saying "hey guys, i need help. i forgot to put my 65c coupon and now i kena $8 summon. how ah?" :dot:

not displaying a 65 cent coupon and risking a $8 summon is an acceptable risk as it is affordable to all.

same goes to displaying 1 hour worth of coupon when you are going to see a 2 hr movie. its a calculated risk. some love the thrill.

learning to be a better rider.

aiyah TS even if u got 2 car, dun tell me both are the same interior and exterior meh? hw can u claim u are confused or whatever u call dat? but i'm surprised u can still said u got lots of OPC coupons inside the car? hmmm.. u shld accept the comments given down here. sometimes negative comments makes u grow up, the hard way :angel: but u can try and appeal and the fines varies. but if u're caught cheating, they can proceed with 2 case against u. 1 for driving w/o coupon another for cheating. gd luck ya :thumb:

GTR also wan opc? muz be a joke of the day. lol

  Tyrian said:
GTR also wan opc? muz be a joke of the day. lol

why not ?

That owner may have another car for his daily use so the OPC GTR is mainly for his periodic weekend session at the track. To register a high cc car under OPC makes alot of sense to me

  Speedy Gonzales said:
There's no such thing as a stupid question, In fact," I add for emphasis, "the only stupid question is the one not asked."

I beg to differ, dude. If you wanna get philosophical and use "the only stupid question is the one not asked", perhaps you should add another disclaimer,

"Be sure brain is in gear before engaging mouth (or the keyboard for this matter)"..... Hahahahaha!!

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

My fren kena $14k..kena caught at wdland Ck point..they count how many OPC coupon dat been used in yr car...the best is ..after used ..throw..or keep 1 only..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Seems that u are rich, if so wats there to worry ? Juz pay the fine loh.

NO reason is valid for not displaying coupon so don't have to come up with one.

Singaporeans are way too famous for cocking up excuses so nothing new to the judge.

Just pay for wat u have done..and move on.

  Demon said:
why not ?

That owner may have another car for his daily use so the OPC GTR is mainly for his periodic weekend session at the track. To register a high cc car under OPC makes alot of sense to me

i agree with you, it makes a lot of monetary sense if he uses the GTR as an offpeak getaway or even a weekend trackie

but a lot of people doesn't think monetary wise, a red plate only goes well with a red car. i would rofl if i see a bmw 7 series with a red plate.

  Tyrian said:

but a lot of people doesn't think monetary wise, a red plate only goes well with a red car. i would rofl if i see a bmw 7 series with a red plate.

Let me jog your memory.

When the Weekend Car Scheme (WCS) was first introduced, the owner of Cockpit Hotel actually converted his Rolls Royce to WCS so that he could save money on road tax.