Originally posted by hohosaint@Feb 15 2004, 12:42 PM

So what if i'm telling you that i'm paying my FT TZM for 187 monthly?

ha..i paying $156 for FU TZM monthly

go to http://www.onemotoring.com.sg to check how much u have to pay for the transfer..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 15 2004, 11:34 PM

ha..i paying $156 for FU TZM monthly

go to http://www.onemotoring.com.sg to check how much u have to pay for the transfer..

Hai... now no mood in judging whose price is the lowest.

Just received demerit points of 6 and 150 fine.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

yeah.. i dont mind ah the price dat much, as long as the bike is in running condition and can still last for at least 5 yrs or so... btw anyone know how much will it cost me to install bracket for the rider footrest??

Originally posted by FS18@Feb 18 2004, 12:05 AM

yeah.. i dont mind ah the price dat much, as long as the bike is in running condition and can still last for at least 5 yrs or so... btw anyone know how much will it cost me to install bracket for the rider footrest??

RM40 if u do it in malaysia..singapore i dunno..anyone using those aftermarket type of handlebar??i really hate the original ones..not comfy..but tried KRR and those are worse..too flat i would say..tried my frend's TZM wif Motor-R handlebar..realy nice..but dunno where to get..any idea how much it would cost to overhual our bike??

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Originally posted by FS18+Feb 13 2004, 02:30 AM-->
QUOTE (FS18 @ Feb 13 2004, 02:30 AM)
hey there, i need some advise, just deposit at Albert Motor $400(downpayment $800) for a FS TZM, told me machine price is 4k(w/o Insurance/Transfer) but montlhy $190x36 !! i think i kana chop already, coz i heard of bad reviews of Albert Motor.. :faint:

Insurance charge me $346, third party, 19 tis yr

Transfer fees $160

Annual Loan $240 (mine for 3yrs)

Interest 7.5% monthly

I ask if i could test the bike, he said not at the moment, coz inside not done up yet(need repairs) i survey the bike, saw oil leakage all over the engine block, i told him abt it and told me "dont worry, i change everything" i also ask to decarbonize my piston and exhaust.. told me "i do full service for you" i checked the Valve system with a fren, switch the bike on, listen to the sound.. damn soft, my friend(also riding TZM) told me the valve must be something wrong already..

then i ask him to change several accessories without charges, he said "can..can, no problem"

I got free paintwork(of my choice), changed side mirrors, seat cover new one, handle grips, change the handle balancers, changed tyres but give 2nd hand one... ask if i could add bracket for the footrest, told me "cannot lah!, illegal one" :confused: told me go Ah Boy do, his shop dont have...

Now have to wait 2wks for the bike... still have doubts whether he will do full engine service for me.. any tips guys?? :help: [/b]

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Feb 18 2004, 09:00 AM

meet up one day leh!!!! come on everybody!!! :cheer:

Ya... i'm hoping too.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by @swat_@Feb 11 2004, 02:14 PM

didn't realise quite a no. of TZM riders here... spent time reading all u guys postings, quite infomative...

hmm wld b great if all of us cld gather huh?

well here's a start

hi ppl, aswat from hougang here, riding an FS TZM..

welcome welcome!:smile:

Hi Brothers,

Why not we post our own TZM photo on this thread?

Starting with me.

Memories of Arai Helmets

me poor boy got no digi cam..haha..now bike look very cheapo...mine also red colour...tomoro wanna go change my front tire...

come come..put time put place put hp numbers!!!

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Feb 20 2004, 01:15 AM

tis is mine...!!!:smile:

This is my previous design too.. Quite nice...

My only left the oil tank is not replaced.

Memories of Arai Helmets

mine is FT plate... bt look like FA plate... bought 1st, bt look like dunno how many hands already... hehe... anyway, who got modify their bikes... i'd like to know ur opinions, cuz i feel tzmS run better without modifications... just operate pipe, good enuf... stock topspeed was 180... can beat S4 vtec during pickup, but after operate pipe, can do 190 with a good setting on my carburetor.. think can do more if really go out there and do my setting...

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg

anyone riding a TZM FS75** plate ? pLS PM me . :smile:

well i hope the ppl down there do their job properly, anyway anyone of you got the TZM Service Manual?? or know anywhere you can get it??

Originally posted by ehem@Feb 21 2004, 10:15 AM

mine is FT plate... bt look like FA plate... bought 1st, bt look like dunno how many hands already... hehe... anyway, who got modify their bikes... i'd like to know ur opinions, cuz i feel tzmS run better without modifications... just operate pipe, good enuf... stock topspeed was 180... can beat S4 vtec during pickup, but after operate pipe, can do 190 with a good setting on my carburetor.. think can do more if really go out there and do my setting...

open pipe wun kana caught? i feel like lehz...sian...my bike like no power no power...the real power onli comes when my rpm is around 8-9000 ...then it will turn into a mighty beast...is it normal?

Originally posted by [-tRuSt-]@Feb 22 2004, 11:59 PM

open pipe wun kana caught? i feel like lehz...sian...my bike like no power no power...the real power onli comes when my rpm is around 8-9000 ...then it will turn into a mighty beast...is it normal?

Mine too is a modified. If you're afraid, don't do it. If you aren't, persue with it. But be prepared with 500 where ever you go. I'm always well-prepared.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by ehem@Feb 21 2004, 10:15 AM

eh..dun compare bikes like dat la..wait flame war will start..haha..anyway S4 and TZM is of different class..can't compare...

think modded 2stroke bikes are harder to get the right setting..mine slightly modded in some ways...pipe,CDI,Boyeseen reed valve,and did some grounding..block was ported by ex owner i guess..but i wanna go JB do it again next mth..enlarging the carb too...cos now my fuel consumption is 25km/l..i'm actually willing to let it go to 20km/l...i really really wanna get those aftermarket handlebars..stock ones suck..

guys..wanna have an outing at JB??so we can try each other's bike...if not maybe this friday meet up at kallang KFC???

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 24 2004, 01:40 AM

guys..wanna have an outing at JB??so we can try each other's bike...if not maybe this friday meet up at kallang KFC???

Im on but we need some1 to organise... just came back from jb... went to few motortiams but dunno which wan to trust... so end up doing nothing

Originally posted by Terrible One@Feb 24 2004, 01:40 AM

eh..dun compare bikes like dat la..wait flame war will start..haha..anyway S4 and TZM is of different class..can't compare...

think modded 2stroke bikes are harder to get the right setting..mine slightly modded in some ways...pipe,CDI,Boyeseen reed valve,and did some grounding..block was ported by ex owner i guess..but i wanna go JB do it again next mth..enlarging the carb too...cos now my fuel consumption is 25km/l..i'm actually willing to let it go to 20km/l...i really really wanna get those aftermarket handlebars..stock ones suck..

I any but for the JB trip. Because have not made passport yet. So perhaps some place like East Coast or Kallang KFC would be just nice for a coffee and chit chat.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by hohosaint@Feb 24 2004, 12:10 PM

I any but for the JB trip. Because have not made passport yet. So perhaps some place like East Coast or Kallang KFC would be just nice for a coffee and chit chat.

hohosaint how bout u organining???

Jackson - 94516936

Pasir Ris

Originally posted by Jack@Feb 24 2004, 12:19 PM

Jackson - 94516936

Pasir Ris

Simon -91730603

tampines

Riot-Bike Co.

Originally posted by Jack@Feb 24 2004, 12:19 PM

hohosaint how bout u organining???

Jackson - 94516936

Pasir Ris

Cannot sabotage me leh...

how about terrible? The thread opener?

Memories of Arai Helmets