Thanks for the tip, I'll keep this in mind, don't wanna kena carrot and pay extra.

maybe that valve xtinct already. =D

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

• Replies 14.7k

Anyone interested for a one day trip to pahang? Riding tzm, with 2cars and mekanic coming along. Going on sunday at end of may.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

selling tzm racing footrest (pop domino) black. for $50. interested pm me.

Yamaha tzm feb 10 - july 12 fs 9509 u(yamaduc) 😢

Honda wave feb 11 - april 11 fw 2***

Yamaha 125z june 11 - dec 11 fw 5*0*

Yamaha tzm dec 11 - mar 12. Fn 7**4

Yamaha 125z mar 12 - august 12 fw 77** g

Honda super four vtec III sept 12 -

hi ppl. can any1 tell me or provide me a link wif TZM full specifications like the full details etc. im gnna take up a tzm soon from bike shop. wad do i hv to look out for? and is TZM stock carburator 32mm?? existing TZM riders pls enlighten me. thanks a lot appreciate it :)

Current bike= YAMAHA TZM 150

Future bike= YAMAHA TZR 250

stock carb = Mikuni 30mm.

My TZM isn't giving the power it should, won't go any more than 130, what would make it lose that much speed? Or is it easier to just send it for complete overhaul rather than rectifying the problem one by one?

Might be alot of reasons. Powervalve, air/oil setting , engine wear and tear causing power loss, air intake, cdi etc. Better open up and check before making any decisions.

Don't really have the time to make frequent or long visits to the bike shop. How much roughly would a full overhaul, plus fairing and bancaja paintwork cost if done in JB? Best if I could do at one go.

350+300+300 maybe 900 dollar enough. Full overhaul + new coverset with tank + paintwork.

hello guys...I am a TZM rider like u guys...wud like to share with u all how i took care of my valve and block as valve is the only problem TZM is always facing... It's very easy to maintain it actually.

Rule of thumb abt the valve-----> ALWAYS USE ORIGINAL PARTS. ENSURE ALL PARTS IN THE VALVE HOUSING IS IN PLACE. you can easily get original parts from Automachinery @ Rowell Rd. i have the 'blueprint' of the block which shows u wat parts u nid for ur piston n Valve. i see if i can upload it. i saw the post on 2piece valve. i'm not sure if it is the original part for FN model(1st GEN TZM) as i am riding an FN plate TZM and the 'blueprint' that i have is for this model. its still a 1 piece valve. i've ever used the 2piece valve but it didnt solve my problem.

the reason y our valve keep on bursting,be it abit or like free falling oil, the reason lies on the insufficient parts that was fixed inside ur valve housing. i noe fixing in JB is cheap but guys, i've been there and done that. i trusted 1 of those shops there and they eat my money up. so, its still ur choice. they fixed my valve many,many times but the problem still persist. they never fix our valve housing completely. dun b surprised with the parts that is very crucial to our valve, is nt there. but hey, im not degrading them. they have more experience than me. somethings they r really gd but not all n especially valve.

i spent ard S$90 + S$20 service charge to get my valve in a very gd condition and for the past 1 year plus since i got it done in sg, it NEVER gv me any problems at all. in fact,the response is gd. of course it comes with regular servicing.

2ndly, if u r nt speeding or "racing", keep ur rpm below 7, ard 6, its good enuf..trust me..n a bonus for me, ever since i fix my valve in sg, believe it or nt,my full tank can complete 320'clicks'. i noe seeing another bike, say nsr SP or a KR whizzing past u, u confirm buay tahan... relax...u dun have to full throttle to beat them. trust me...TZM is and will always be at the front..

3rdly, everytime u switch on ur ignition, u will hear the valve open n close, remember to let it open n close fully b4 kick starting ur bike, it helps. and after u switch off ur bike, always remember to turn the ignition back on n hear the valve open n close again. ensure that it goes back within 2 sounds b4 leaving ur bike for the nite.

Lastly, TZM is a warrior with age. Try to gv it a break for a day every week.

i hope this thread is helpful to those riders who wants a nice and powerful ride on the Legendary TZM. wat i found out may not be new to some or most of u but i just wanna share my experience with all other TZMers.

Cheers!!!

i'm a Rider...Not a rider....

i'm Fast...Not fast...

i'm Quick...Not quick...

I'm Me...Not me...

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST....

Burn RUBBER NOT SOUL!!!!!!!!!!:angry:

Kawasaki Krr- FU220A (sep 06 - oct 07) [sold by force:cry: ]

Yamaha TZM - FN8490X (oct 07 - .....)

hello guys...I am a TZM rider like u guys...wud like to share with u all how i took care of my valve and block as valve is the only problem TZM is always facing... It's very easy to maintain it actually.

Rule of thumb abt the valve-----> ALWAYS USE ORIGINAL PARTS. ENSURE ALL PARTS IN THE VALVE HOUSING IS IN PLACE. you can easily get original parts from Automachinery @ Rowell Rd. i have the 'blueprint' of the block which shows u wat parts u nid for ur piston n Valve. i see if i can upload it. i saw the post on 2piece valve. i'm not sure if it is the original part for FN model(1st GEN TZM) as i am riding an FN plate TZM and the 'blueprint' that i have is for this model. its still a 1 piece valve. i've ever used the 2piece valve but it didnt solve my problem.

the reason y our valve keep on bursting,be it abit or like free falling oil, the reason lies on the insufficient parts that was fixed inside ur valve housing. i noe fixing in JB is cheap but guys, i've been there and done that. i trusted 1 of those shops there and they eat my money up. so, its still ur choice. they fixed my valve many,many times but the problem still persist. they never fix our valve housing completely. dun b surprised with the parts that is very crucial to our valve, is nt there. but hey, im not degrading them. they have more experience than me. somethings they r really gd but not all n especially valve.

i spent ard S$90 + S$20 service charge to get my valve in a very gd condition and for the past 1 year plus since i got it done in sg, it NEVER gv me any problems at all. in fact,the response is gd. of course it comes with regular servicing.

2ndly, if u r nt speeding or "racing", keep ur rpm below 7, ard 6, its good enuf..trust me..n a bonus for me, ever since i fix my valve in sg, believe it or nt,my full tank can complete 320'clicks'. i noe seeing another bike, say nsr SP or a KR whizzing past u, u confirm buay tahan... relax...u dun have to full throttle to beat them. trust me...TZM is and will always be at the front..

3rdly, everytime u switch on ur ignition, u will hear the valve open n close, remember to let it open n close fully b4 kick starting ur bike, it helps. and after u switch off ur bike, always remember to turn the ignition back on n hear the valve open n close again. ensure that it goes back within 2 sounds b4 leaving ur bike for the nite.

Lastly, TZM is a warrior with age. Try to gv it a break for a day every week.

i hope this thread is helpful to those riders who wants a nice and powerful ride on the Legendary TZM. wat i found out may not be new to some or most of u but i just wanna share my experience with all other TZMers.

Cheers!!!

Ooo..Thankxs..but how come when my rpm at 6 the bike like go silent but power still there..

Any good rebuilding shops to recommend?

Since I'm going for a full overhaul, fairing, frame repairs and paintwork because of accident, might as well do the full package. Fixed it so it would be road worthy but mostly using 2nd hand parts, suck thumb, needed bike to go to A to B for the time being, now want to make it look as good as new. Heart pain.

Went to Un1que and they said it was roughly 1.5-1.7k, JB i read is around 900.