Is you block modded to for higher compression? Like skimmed head, big bored etc?

bro tzm where can bore block.skim head can bored block cnnt.

Edited by eastin

Yamaha tzm feb 10 - july 12 fs 9509 u(yamaduc) 😢

Honda wave feb 11 - april 11 fw 2***

Yamaha 125z june 11 - dec 11 fw 5*0*

Yamaha tzm dec 11 - mar 12. Fn 7**4

Yamaha 125z mar 12 - august 12 fw 77** g

Honda super four vtec III sept 12 -

• Replies 14.7k

but mine is a tzr. which is even older then tzm. i have only been having it for about 8 months ah but the i rev high alot and whack like nobodies business. so far has not caused me any problem all. thats y i wonder how come i hear tzm alot of time overhaul.

you have a tzr? same. just trade it with my 125z (:

bro tzm where can bore block.skim can bored cnnt.

sleeve ? =x

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

i dun get u. u got tzr or u asking me trade with ur 125z???

nope just now i trade my 125z with a tzr.

bro tzm where can bore block.skim head can bored block cnnt.

Dunno leh, if block inside alot of scratches can polish is it? Never really asked them before but I heard of bigger boring before, that or they just use the 200cc scrambler block.

bro. which shop at defu lane you go to?

defu lane 4

e other time i was chiongin my mac docket during chinese new year...

then piston jam!

it was on e public holiday mah, so i got it towed for $50 went to yishun at 1st.

yishun tune-in quoted me 1k for full overhaul!

then i ask this abang tow where is a good and not-so-expensive place to overhaul.

he said this place. his cousin's place.

i went there, that shop is not even a shop.

kinda small garage.

operating hours is at night to early morning.

malay mechanic with alot of old timer pakcik lepak there (rockers~)

but you know mostly what bike goes there? vespa.

regret ttm sia.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_H8-vWfu3c6k/RqYq-wvI2ZI/AAAAAAAAADo/bznCN6vX128/s320/beavis_and_butthead_headbanging.gif
Dunno leh, if block inside alot of scratches can polish is it? Never really asked them before but I heard of bigger boring before, that or they just use the 200cc scrambler block.

ouh. haha tzm block cnnt be bore. coz the block using nickle. standard size. yea they use wr2 block.

im still selling my parts, do pm or msg me if u guys finding tzm parts.

Dear Bikers,

I have a OEM tyre form my new CBR150R of Sale by Bidding....

Bidding ends on 31st July 2001.

Only 3 more days to go.

Kindly pass a word to your biking friends that need a tubeless tyre, at budget price.

The tyre is:

Almost 95% new, IRC, 80/90-17 M/C, iZ-R Eagle Grip, NR73s, Front tyre

Check it out on the following site:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/329407-CBR150R-OEM-front-tyre-80-90-17-on-sale-by-Best-Bid-ending-31st-July-11

FU 2016 catching up.

tpy raja tkkn uatkn. hmm. unless ur really close too him.

hahaha..tau takper...dia bukan tak nak buat kasi korang..cuma dia tak nak kasi korang susah hidup jer..hahaha..sebab once motor dah ubahsuai ader cara cara dia .bila kau tak ikut rentap tu abis jahanam..nanti kau busukkan nama dia cakap dia buat tak betul sedangkan salah kau sendiri..one traffic light tu another traffic light pun korang nyer valve leh buka...ngan motor standard pun nak test power ngan r6.aper lagi kalau motor dah modified..hahaha

http://img28.imageshack.us/img28/6236/0021052q9yl.jpg
my engine is stock bro.

just overhauled last night :(

valve broke, e other half went into block then into engine *smack*

spending rm900 on full overhaul, power valve and rear swing arm welding

still thinkin whether wanna let go my m anot..

cause i got keep record i have spent 3k after 3 accidents on both performance and cosmetic already

haisss.. i rode for only ONE year.

i think i need some counselling siol. depression~~~

kau tersangkut ngan mechanic tak guna nie laa padah nyer..kau kasi aku test motor kau..lepas tu confem takder masalah..kau tau num aku kan..jumpa aku kat tanjong pagar kalau kau free

hi ya guys. i just want to know how come alot of tzm owners frequently overhaul. i mean like whats the reason. improper settings, improper maintenance or what

simple answer..they not know bout their bike totally..so improper setting..maintenance and etc...hmm like if u got girlfren..if u dun know wat she like..wat she wann..wat u should do and should not..then how would be the relation goes.??hehehe

but mine is a tzr. which is even older then tzm. i have only been having it for about 8 months ah but the i rev high alot and whack like nobodies business. so far has not caused me any problem all. thats y i wonder how come i hear tzm alot of time overhaul.

bro bulldog and shepard is from same species called DOG..but size..lookk..atitude..character and etc not same at all.??do u agree..??if YES...stop comparing with tzr kie..haha..if the rider dun know to take care..he will face the prob..i'm riding tzm for more then one decade..i dun find such trouble like wat they voice out here..hehehe

Edited by totu
defu lane 4

e other time i was chiongin my mac docket during chinese new year...

then piston jam!

it was on e public holiday mah, so i got it towed for $50 went to yishun at 1st.

yishun tune-in quoted me 1k for full overhaul!

then i ask this abang tow where is a good and not-so-expensive place to overhaul.

he said this place. his cousin's place.

i went there, that shop is not even a shop.

kinda small garage.

operating hours is at night to early morning.

malay mechanic with alot of old timer pakcik lepak there (rockers~)

but you know mostly what bike goes there? vespa.

regret ttm sia.

tu kedai PAK DIN laa kat defulane..dia tumpang tempat orang kat defu lane..letak barang dia dalam container kan.?????

simple answer..they not know bout their bike totally..so improper setting..maintenance and etc...hmm like if u got girlfren..if u dun know wat she like..wat she wann..wat u should do and should not..then how would be the relation goes.??hehehe

bro bulldog and shepard is from same species called DOG..but size..lookk..atitude..character and etc not same at all.??do u agree..??if YES...stop comparing with tzr kie..haha..if the rider dun know to take care..he will face the prob..i'm riding tzm for more then one decade..i dun find such trouble like wat they voice out here..hehehe

so it all boils down to not knowing about their bikes and improper setting then... thanks for the info

All bikes like that ma, never take care confirm spoil, just that first hand bikes will just spoil later unless you suay get a factory lemon, 2nd hand tends to give problems earlier because of prev rider.

tu kedai PAK DIN laa kat defulane..dia tumpang tempat orang kat defu lane..letak barang dia dalam container kan.?????

correct ah.. tapi less than a month dah kena overhaul how bro..?

pak din pro pa? :)

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_H8-vWfu3c6k/RqYq-wvI2ZI/AAAAAAAAADo/bznCN6vX128/s320/beavis_and_butthead_headbanging.gif
correct ah.. tapi less than a month dah kena overhaul how bro..?

pak din pro pa? :)

kelakar sia 1mnth den overhaul again. he must be sg pro mech. after you overhaul at motor link kol me again aites. ill bring you to raja. so far 1yr i done there no prob. last time i use to do my bike at panjang MELAYU. cock up. sty with him for 8mnths lucky amir recommend me to raja if not till now my bike sick.

tu ah kelakar sia.. somemore e other time i ride slow..

go motolink, found out conrod pak din go reuse old one! obvious! *smack*

i remember he joke to me say call him pak din dragon-defu-lane-4~ xD

yeah i overhaul at motolink already.. sounds slightly fiercer, dunno good anot lol.

so..

full set overhaul

power valve set

got free 2nd-hand y1 japan block to replace my rabak y1 thai block..

got free clutch housing also..

total: rm920 *thumbs up~*

alright ah can! anythin i msg you bro~

but now, my bank: 0bucks! xD

ouh. haha tzm block cnnt be bore. coz the block using nickle. standard size. yea they use wr2 block.

TZM bros.. wad are the pros and cons of using a wr200 block/piston? more powerful for sure.. but muz change carb oso? and 4t muz change more frequently, easier piston jam or etc.. please enlighten me. like wad to take note or wad else muz change if change to wr2 block/piston. cos i wanna change block n piston soon.. thanks a lot...

Current bike= YAMAHA TZM 150

Future bike= YAMAHA TZR 250

TZM bros.. wad are the pros and cons of using a wr200 block/piston? more powerful for sure.. but muz change carb oso? and 4t muz change more frequently, easier piston jam or etc.. please enlighten me. like wad to take note or wad else muz change if change to wr2 block/piston. cos i wanna change block n piston soon.. thanks a lot...

ill let the seniors to ans that ques. for me dun try stupid things change wr things. tzm with stock condition power already.

Good luck finding one, I'm looking for one too. Hard to find. Find also on existing WR, want it must buy whole bike.

I can just give techical point of view ah, could be wrong. Bigger bore means more fuel and air can be burnt. This leads to rejetting because now the bike needs more fuel or it will run too lean at higher RPMs thus starving the bike of fuel thus jamming your piston.

Then retune make sure you're running the right mix, not too lean or too rich. Changing exhaust, piston, airbox, carb, block all will mess up your fuel to air ratio.

Bigger carb also doesn't mean higher top end, more pick up yes, more air = more petrol also.

If want more power without sacrificing too much petrol, you can do porting and skimming, higher compression = more fuel burnt at each cycle, less wasted, less carbon, more efficient but more heat, they require skilled machinist though, rare in SG.

As far as 4t goes, 2 strokes can use their engine oil for a longer time than 4 strokes because they don't use the engine oil for lubricating their piston. Just petrol and 2t.

Correct me if I'm wrong. Its just bits and pieces I've gathered. Must ask yourself for racing or for normal everyday use.