Hi my friend just bought Avante (Manual Basic spec , OPC) only with $20700. It's really very cheap, isn't it?

But what i had heard is Avante type is going to absolute model. Model I3 is replace Avante. Anybody can confirm abt it.

if it's real, then the spare of Avante will difficult in future......

For Cerato Forte 2009, it made in CHINA. D u all know abt it??

PRC car..........worry leh even the designer is famous....

Any Forte owner comment abt tis car??:sian:

Care to share where you friend bought the car from? Any sales person to recommend?:cheeky:

• Replies 55

the diff in Manual and Auto between both(avante and forte) is only the gearbox ? as in got other diff beside gear (etc : aircon , other accs.) ? cos manual is good =D

test drived both Avante & Forte. Though the Avante seem smoother & quieter, booked a Forte cos new model & it look better. Not sure abt quality and durability. think shd be ok as both same mfg.

Booked the cheaper EX version as I do not req the extra features in SX version. I hv to admit the SX looks sporty. Was just thinking of the extra $ that can save. Only pd to include leather seats.

Not sure if FC for the 195/65/15 may be better than the 215/45/17. Though i wld prefer 16" rim. Anyone know diff bt alloy & steel rims?

Edited by mycar
test drived both Avante & Forte. Though the Avante seem smoother & quieter, booked a Forte cos new model & it look better. Not sure abt quality and durability. think shd be ok as both same mfg.

Booked the cheaper EX version as I do not req the extra features in SX version. I hv to admit the SX looks sporty. Was just thinking of the extra $ that can save. Only pd to include leather seats.

Not sure if FC for the 195/65/15 may be better than the 215/45/17. Though i wld prefer 16" rim. Anyone know diff bt alloy & steel rims?

alloy is a mix compound of metals which have a decent durability at the price, afterall is still a forge rim so is ok. You can always trade in your rims after you had taken the car :angel:

Improving FC is wide area to consider, 0 cost FC improvement can always start with lesser load in car, lighter foot, planning your destination early.

??? don understand your engrish....(for 1st part)

please reiterate or reconstruct your sentence again.

2nd part its sales... understand liao. .hehehe

?? me ah? which part u dun understand? i try to rephrase :cheeky:

young time nv study much, always go play marbles. :cheeky:

Hi, anyone here bought forte or avante recently?

how much is your OTR price?

http://lowrider.stickercity.com/pages/categories/images/vtec.gif

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

å³ä½¿åœ¨ä½ èº«é‚Šï¼Œæˆ‘ä¾ç„¶æƒ³è‘—ä½ 

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

http://www.csie.ntu.edu.tw/~b90104/msgbox/upload/pig.gif

Hi my friend just bought Avante (Manual Basic spec , OPC) only with $20700. It's really very cheap, isn't it?

But what i had heard is Avante type is going to absolute model. Model I3 is replace Avante. Anybody can confirm abt it.

if it's real, then the spare of Avante will difficult in future......

For Cerato Forte 2009, it made in CHINA. D u all know abt it??

PRC car..........worry leh even the designer is famous....

Any Forte owner comment abt tis car??:sian:

what is a absolute model?

i think he meant obsolete.i doubt it coz i think the Avante is the star of hyundai's 1.6l saloon range.judging by its ads think it'll stay for a while.like the vios,it has the normal and S models.the i30 is a hatchback with a sports model coming or is already out.now they have the mpv version the i30cw.avante otr price as stated in Today paper is $39000

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif
i think he meant obsolete.i doubt it coz i think the Avante is the star of hyundai's 1.6l saloon range.judging by its ads think it'll stay for a while.like the vios,it has the normal and S models.the i30 is a hatchback with a sports model coming or is already out.now they have the mpv version the i30cw.avante otr price as stated in Today paper is $39000

39k ?? so cheap meh? "S" version auto?

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

at 1st thinking of buying a "S" Sun roof

but now the price increased by 3-4k so drop the plan liao .. sad

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

hmm .. sad to hear that..

but it is fr my gf ... xp

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

what is the price fr used avante rite now?

for a 2 yrs avante Auto "S" selling @ 31k

is it reasonable?

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

my fren just got his forte 1.6 auto,although it's come with no of feature's

which u dun see in any jap car, i find the ride is not so good as jap car,

the rear suspension kinda too soft,with 4 adult suspension can't take

small hump with speed of 15km/h,the suspension almost hitting max even our average weight at 60kg.

can anyone tell me if the RPM is not stable during idling

is it a common problem for Avante?

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

oh .. the rpm is moving up and down in between 500 to 1000..

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

oh .. the rpm is moving up and down in between 500 to 1000..

maybe u havnt run-in yet. on mineral oil....