Fantastic Buyer

Guest Reddevil76

Another reason why my readership of singaporebikes.com is sometimes a love/hate relationship. With a wide readership, ads get wide exposure. But sometimes, the crazies comes in.

After figuring that most people on slackriders may already be motard owners, I posted an ad for my SM610 on singaporebikes.com, hoping to attract buyers who are looking into moving to supermoto.

As i often only get to log on late at night, tired after work, i left my hp number for easy communication. nevertheless, I receive mostly PMs, as the current generation seem only comfortable with voiceless and faceless communication. Still, as a sincere seller, I entertained the PMs, though i kept them short.

After replying an initial PM from Ni+3KiDz regarding cash, reloan or COI, here's the ensuing exchanges which left me baffled:

Ni+3KiDz

Okie...

so oni reloan or fullcash rite?

Then is ur price fix?

Cos reloan will be higher liao... wat the interest rate for ur bike shop for reloan?

Myself

Even if COI, not many people can tahan also. Cos my monthly is $495. Left only 1 year plus. I put a high downpayment and short loan. Meaning, buyer have to give me about 5K cash and COI $495 for 1 yr plus.

Most people would want to loan for 3-4 years. And normally not much cash, so reloan is still the way to go.

6%.

My price is fixed. Any lower offer, I advise them to buy DRZ.

Ni+3KiDz

Haha... dun tok like u are filthly or ****in rich la...

i ownself own two bike which total up to 500 plus per mth but i dun tok like that...

i noe hw to be humble...

nw im no longer interested in ur bike....

Guess wat i will get myself a DRZ... which mean even it suX in performance then ur so powerful husky i dun give a damn cos i felt more like a human ridin a DRZ then a dog on a husky...

GUess wat i dun if u realli suX @ mortard or wat but im sure u sUx @ ur personality...

Even i worst then ur skill in mortard but i still a winner over U...

PS- Stop lookin dwn on ppl ... cos u are not @ the TOP.... KArma will cum...

Myself

I think you are acting plain ridiculous. My replies was short and to the point. Never rude, never insulting. Thus, I do not see how you justify insulting me, calling me names, or making assumptions on my humility or personality.

I am merely pointing out to you that in a reloan situation, the buyer can better budget how much cash he wish to upfront, and how long he wish to drag the loan. As opposed to committing to what I've commited.If you are too dense to absorb that point, don't blame me and come write insulting messages with your kiddish english.

Regarding price, a brand new DRZ is $13K+, second hand people are selling for $10-$11K. The SM610 is $18K+ new, and I am selling for $12.8K. How far more do you expect me to adjust? If you ask for a lower price, I can only expect that perhaps with your penchance for collecting bikes, you may have a smaller budget for your third bike. Thus, I would advise that a DRZ is better suited to your budget. Again, if you are too dense to absorb that fact, don't blame me.

And you are wrong on one more point, I am not filthy or f**kin rich. If I am, I would've sued you for what you have written without basis.

• Replies 11

well mr reddevil...have seen ur post since TLR days n know that u r not the hollow type...let the clown pass. futher more there r alot of ding dons who ask for fun in forums. apparentlysome individuals r one tracked.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Dun worry too much abt such riders. U ve my support reddevil. Great bike btw .... see u soon. Gab

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Guest Reddevil76

Thanks guys.. Kinda amusing reading back. Hahaha..

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Oct 4 2006, 01:28 AM

Thanks guys.. Kinda amusing reading back. Hahaha..

2nd time readin it.... :lol:

actually sometimes forummer dont really follow instruction

like "call for query. pls dont PM" but they still PMs...

i got ma fair shares of tat krekre

but hey!

wats da deal wit tat dude?

talked abt humble, y da "i got 2 bike" issue?

labelled u a "DOG on husky" somemore...

gawd! doesnt da world has enuf dirtbags oadi?!

or perhaps its juz a mere misunderstanding for someone so kookoo in da head?!!

kindda funny tho...

an article tat made ma day

:shades:

I sympathizes with you on this issue.

But from the numerous postings on this forum, the frank and gentlemanly exchange of views greatly outnumbered the silly or provocative response.

This is a good sign.

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Oct 3 2006, 11:45 PM

....... i dun give a damn cos i felt more like a human ridin a DRZ then a dog on a husky...

a rider on a husky is a dog or

a dog on a motorbike, named Husky, or

a dog ridding a dog ??? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Talking about weirdos, this guy takes the cake.

Just let it pass

Great read bro..

I can imagine your blood pressure rising after reading the post.. I'd have been more blunt in my reply.. Anyways, don't worry too much about the pea-brain riders out there.. Enjoy your ride & stay cool..

Cheers..

hey hey hey!!! check this out

quote :- "PS- Stop lookin dwn on ppl ... cos u are not @ the TOP.... KArma will cum..."

i cannot stop laughing at KArma will cum!!!

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax