Hi newbie here.. like to check how often do u guys wsah ur brake calipers..?? been riding my Spec 1 for 1yr the most i did is change brake pad n sometime will ask the mechanic to use air gun to spray the dirt off..

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

• Replies 2.5k

Guest quizesilver

u only need to service ur caliper when after bleeding it still feel jerking cos the o ring maybe spolit. i guess/assume ur bike never service the caliper. it maybe the time now to do it.

juz to add. maybe need to service oso becos the brake pistons rust le or dirt collected at the o-rings there.

Anyway i realised y brembo calipers r hot items... cos the piston wun rust but nissin ones will.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Just change Maxima Extra @ Racewerk for $20

Was told that there is a price increase for all the EO (Dun knw hw true)

Change Maxima Coolent + flushing for $20

Change NGK spark plug for $10 each

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

Just change my rear wheel to Sportec M1 @HKL for $170 w/o balancing

(Was told by ppl that they change come with balancing, me kana con)

Change Rear brake pad to izumo (dunno spelling) for $18

(Told him i want to change to SBS brake told me ok, take out everything n then later told me that there is no more stock for it n ask me to take isumi. Me L L have to take)

Guest enHANZed

monorack for spec 1/2 @ shop which sells sticker beside LAB + install $60

just like to say that i really appreciate the effort to keep the component list updated...

personally, benefited much...

thanks! :cheer:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by thcheong@Jan 8 2006, 11:55 PM

change my tyres at HKL yesterday

Dunlop Gpr70 110/70/17(fnt) 150/60/17(rear) $250 include bal..

Service brake caliper at K & T

$20 each caliper

rear caliper 'o' ring at $18 per set

rear brake pad Brand:WP $25..

bleeding and wash brake reservior $10...

weld metal plate to front brake caliper bolt at $40(seng kwang)

care to show a pic with regards to the wielding of metal plate to front brake caliper bolt?

respray rims for rear n front at speed way bukit batok-S$60.00

fix up of spec3 rack brand kappa-S$75.00 (speedway)

flush coolent at hua chin S$18.00

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

changed oil at hkl, motorex 4T powersynt - $21/bottle - total spent $63.

no more motul 300v when i went. but the mech told me now it's $21 per bottle too. r4 price is now $17 due to some new tech as written on bottle..

thanks for the regular update guys! :cheer:

Love doesnt require that two people look at each other, but that they look together in the same direction. - Antoine de Saint Exupery

Vtec I Full Lock Package (includes 2 keys, Ignition, Fuel tank cover, Helmet lock n Seat lock) bought at $242 from BS.

Cheetah alarm upgraded waterproof transmitter version bought at $58 from ASK Electronics.

All does not include installation. Hope these infos helps. :smile:

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/DE_MOD.jpg

Honda CB400 SF Hyper Vtec & Suzuki K6 Hayabusa GSX1300R

can i ask .saw in the componet update there this master pump and brake pump what r the part reference to..

i need to purchase the main brake cylinder of a forward brake is it refer to it??

the one that hold the brake fluid of the front.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

I've have a frend who went down to Seng Kwang to mend back a hole in the header for $60.

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

just got a bellypan...from regina..initially, wanted the cheapest one..the matt black..den no stock...den the guy got me a painted one with installation for 40bucks.....cheers..install right infront of the shop..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

hi just wana share... just change eng oil at HKL at $18 per bottle castrol R4, oil filter org at $14, wash KnN filter wif my own solution at $15, rear wheel bearing at $32, dust cover 4 the bearing $18, the brake rev pump at the handle bar at $48, wrap seat with 3 colour (main black, rear grey, side wif embroidery honda wording base red colour) at $50 at 219, change lock 4 my 2 givi side box at $50 a per at 219....

so hw is these prices ok? hv i been ketuk?

The only easy day is the day before yesterday....

1998-1998 Aprilla Replica 125

1998-1998 Yamaha RXZ

1998-2000 Aprilla Extrema 125

2000-2001 Honda CBR400RL

2001-2002 Honda Raider

2001-2002 Honda XR250

2002-2006 Honda CB400 SpecII

2006-???? BMW 1150 GS

Guest enHANZed

brake lever (dunno original anot)+install =$15 @HKL

3. Chain & Spockets

HKL selling italy fr & BK spockets with DID or RK X ring @ $180

Mah motor orig fr & bk spockets with DID X @$250

Front and rear Honda Original(Thailand) Sprocket including D.I.D. Pro X-ring chain - $190.00 - 219 Motor shop @ Lavender.

LAB JAPAN frnt n bk sprocket with DID X RING @180

LAB original honda front + japan bk sprocket with honda original spirit

coloured chain @140

Honda original spirit coloured chain $60

$180 DID X-Ring chain + Japan fr & bk sprocket Southern Motors

DID X-ring + Italy Sprockets $180 Sanfu

which of this is better? i mean more value for money? as i dont really know which is better like did & did x-ring?

just install a new IU-unit bracket..the side mirrior ones.. initially $18, i bargain til $15..

i kanna chop?:confused:

btw, my nxt 5K is comin.. how much do u spend on ur FULL-service?(eg.EO,Carb,etc)can help me list down on wat 2 do? my mechanic say 1 time do everything..so no need 2 worry.. he say should cost around $250+

i'm new 2 the bike, just got it 2 mths back..

pls advise..thx

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Ask him everything = wat lor

Everything shld include:

1) Oil change - $20 x 3

2) Oil filter - $15 (forget liao)

3) Spark plug x 4 - NGK 4 x $10

4) Coolent - Maxima - $20

5) Wash Carb + Tunning - $80 (forget also)

6) Wash air filter - $10

Total: $225

So it shld be ard there but ask him do wat n wat u want to change

I have just change front tyre at HKL last week, the price list as below.

BT090 - $100

Bearing each - $15 (need 2pcs)

Bearong Rubber Seal each - $9 (need 2pcs)

Total up is $148 + alignment.