Originally posted by Kutrax@Jul 10 2006, 05:39 AM

How much is a new set of throttle for s4?

Wat u mean by throttle ? :confused: throttle cable( push n pull )or thrttle grip ?

Btw..went to AH BOY JB got my rims spray for RM110 (normal RM 120,but negotiate since two bikes spray rims.One color cost RM120...2 colors cost RM150. :thumb: workmanship..mech will remove e tyres n brake discs,then clean e rims b4 spray under coat 1st b4 spray e desire color/s b4 lacquer using air gun.Worth e waitin....

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

• Replies 2.5k

Just rewrap my seat at 72 Motor Shop on saturday.

No. 72 Desker Road.

Tel: 62951279

Near Mustaffa Centre.

2 colors at $35. :smile:

ERP IU cover at $10 each. Assorted Colors.

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/sall...10072006133.jpg

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/sall...10072006132.jpg

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Just change tyres at Hua Chin in BB.

BT014 for $290....

Thought maybe $260 is loyal customer price...

so try luck a bit and said heard it was $260,

reply was "$260 cannot even cover cost price..."o_O

Originally posted by vinsonyap@Jul 10 2006, 03:19 PM

Wat color u spray ur rims? Pics pls...

Red...no pix...get view.....sms 1800-96463424 :thumb:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

Any lobang where to fix fork seals and change oil?

Pls provide me the cost and location as well..

Thanks, fella S4 forumers..

Originally posted by draught@Jul 5 2006, 09:40 PM

Spec III headlight (2 pcs - plastic cover & rim) - $130

Bought at FJT.

Able to fit other version or not, not sure.

Just wonder whether the front part spec III headlight (the chromo parts can fix into Spec II plastic cover (behind parts) a not ?? $130 cheap manz..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

hello..i juz bought a S4 specII from my frenz last month..so far i had only changed the spark plug and engine oil..can any brudder here teach mi wat else must i need to change and where should i go or can any brother here guide me along...coz i am not a expert into the bike..maybe like changing the chain,spocket,tyre coz i wan to have a new parts for my bike so next time i can maintain it easiler..

hope to hear from all the fellow S4 rider here..

Originally posted by ahbee10@Jul 13 2006, 09:23 PM

hello..i juz bought a S4 specII from my frenz last month..so far i had only changed the spark plug and engine oil..can any brudder here teach mi wat else must i need to change and where should i go or can any brother here guide me along...coz i am not a expert into the bike..maybe like changing the chain,spocket,tyre coz i wan to have a new parts for my bike so next time i can maintain it easiler..

hope to hear from all the fellow S4 rider here..

Wht your mileage ?

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Just changed the following at KnT

1) Engine Oil: Silkolene Fully Synthetic - $22x4

2) Oil Filter - $15

3) Wash KNN Air Filter - $10

4) Service n Retune Carbs - $80

5) NGK Iridium Plugs - $68

6) Bleed Rear n Front brakes - $15

7) Rear Brake Pads - $25

8) Plug Cables - $18x4

9) 2 Plug Caps - $28x2

Im $428 poorer but a fully satistied rider coz my bike problem no longer exist!! It was the damn plug cables n caps that was causing the fluctuating rpm n causing engine to die off at almost every traffic lights!!

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

change 1 set of pirelli diablo @ hkl for $300 today

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

I would like to share wif u guys the service that i've done to my bike recently on the 4th of July

Things I Serviced at MotoWorld:

1) 3 Bottles of Maxima Ultra (fully synthetic) 5w50 + 1 bottle (3.2 litres)

2) Hi-flo Oil Filter

3) BMC Air Filter

4) ZX1 (Ultimate Friction Eliminator)

5) 2 Bottles Motul Inugel Expert Coolant

Pic Shown: The things I Bought for the Service

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_0001.JPG

Original Price:

Of 1 Maxima Ultra EO: $25

So..4 Bottles= $100

Of Hi-flo Oil Filter= $15

Of BMC Air Filter= $140

Of ZX1= $24

Of 2 Bottles of said coolant= $35 (package)

Total: $100 + $15 + $140 + $24 + $35= $314

Price I got: (package):

Package of 3 bottles of said EO + Oil Filter + BMC Air Filter= $195 !!!

1 more EO= $22

Total: $195 + $22 + $24 + $35= $276

Later when paying ask for discount: $276 - $5 (discount)= $271 !!

A total Diff of: $314 - $271= $43 !!!

I was happy wif the service done..A job well done!!!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

sabbaha, I can see that you really pamper your bike :thumb: However, I'll advise against adding anything to your Maxima engine oil. Yes, some products do work, but may clash with some engine oil's formulation. Many aftermarket additives are just concentrated additives of unknown quantity. Maxima is special in the way they put very high levels of protective additives in their oil (see diagram), far exceeding many performance brands. Consider it 'boosted' out of the bottle.

http://sportrider.com/tech/146-0310-Antiwear.add-zoom.gif

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 19 2006, 03:23 AM

I would like to share wif u guys the service that i've done to my bike recently on the 4th of July

Things I Serviced at MotoWorld:

1) 3 Bottles of Maxima Ultra (fully synthetic) 5w50 + 1 bottle (3.2 litres)

2) Hi-flo Oil Filter

3) BMC Air Filter

4) ZX1 (Ultimate Friction Eliminator)

5) 2 Bottles Motul Inugel Expert Coolant

Pic Shown: The things I Bought for the Service

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_0001.JPG

Original Price:

Of 1 Maxima Ultra EO: $25

So..4 Bottles= $100

Of Hi-flo Oil Filter= $15

Of BMC Air Filter= $140

Of ZX1= $24

Of 2 Bottles of said coolant= $35 (package)

Total: $100 + $15 + $140 + $24 + $35= $314

Price I got: (package):

Package of 3 bottles of said EO + Oil Filter + BMC Air Filter= $195 !!!

1 more EO= $22

Total: $195 + $22 + $24 + $35= $276

Later when paying ask for discount: $276 - $5 (discount)= $271 !!

A total Diff of: $314 - $271= $43 !!!

I was happy wif the service done..A job well done!!!

wat is zx1?

wat does it do 2 our bike?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by kuningchong@Jul 11 2006, 01:42 PM

Just change tyres at Hua Chin in BB.

BT014 for $290....

Thought maybe $260 is loyal customer price...

so try luck a bit and said heard it was $260,

reply was "$260 cannot even cover cost price..."o_O

Change tyre there. did not readjust the brake after putting back the wheel,screw was not tighten, chain tension totally loose. How to trust this shop and most piss off is this particular mechanci keep asking me to buy this and buy that.

hi all... ani one can tell mi wher is PLANET MOTOR , BIKE WORKZ n RACE WORKZ r located?? thankss.... :confused:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jul 19 2006, 01:40 PM

wat is zx1?

wat does it do 2 our bike?

ZX1: The Ultimate Friction Eliminator!!!

- Completely universal with all oils including synthetics.

- Virtually eliminates friction

- Impregnates all wearing surfaces

- Excellent cold start protection and anti-wear performance

- Superb high temperature and turbo protection

- Protects immediately

- Lower wear rates than the best synthetics oils

- Consistently improves fuel economy

- Reduced exhaust emissions

- Protects for up to 25,000 miles (40233.6Km !!!)

- Compatible with catalytic converters

If there is Any queries abt tis product, u guys can ask me abt it!!

If Not:

U guys can refer to tis link too!!:

ZX1 Webpage

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by ANR Impex@Jul 19 2006, 04:54 AM

sabbaha, I can see that you really pamper your bike :thumb: However, I'll advise against adding anything to your Maxima engine oil. Yes, some products do work, but may clash with some engine oil's formulation. Many aftermarket additives are just concentrated additives of unknown quantity. Maxima is special in the way they put very high levels of protective additives in their oil (see diagram), far exceeding many performance brands. Consider it 'boosted' out of the bottle.

http://sportrider.com/tech/146-0310-Antiwear.add-zoom.gif

No offence...U got to try it then u noe it.. :cheeky:

Just bought a Yuasa YTX9-BS battery for $58 from Lee Huat Motor Company along upper bukit timah road near Mindef the one and only yellow color building motortiam over there.

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity