any comments on Continental Road Attack for S4?

How much does it cost? Can i get it at HKL for my 120/60 & 160/60 tyres?...

2001-2003 > Honda Varadero XL125 (Reliable companion)

2006 - Now > Honda S4 Vtec (Speedy transport)

• Replies 2.5k

just change carbon starter at LAB

$23 carbon starter

$5 putoline coolant

$40 workmanship

total

$68 .... cheap cheap ......

Originally posted by mini-dero@Oct 5 2006, 11:15 PM

any comments on Continental Road Attack for S4?

How much does it cost? Can i get it at HKL for my 120/60 & 160/60 tyres?...

went to HKL they dnt seem to seel it bro..but tyre are GOOD! :thumb: My fren using it to plat track! :cheer:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Hey bros and sista...anyone know where to get the leather erp cover? Need to get one my erp unit getting old and ugly need to cover it. :smile:

Thanks for reading

The seat cover shop just behind mustafa centre...behind Lim ah boy is Regina rite...opposite regina, the big main rd, is desker rd...its rite inside.

Got it for $10 2 mths back...haven't fix till today.

tAnGoA~~!!

Originally posted by TangoBoy@Oct 11 2006, 10:27 AM

The seat cover shop just behind mustafa centre...behind Lim ah boy is Regina rite...opposite regina, the big main rd, is desker rd...its rite inside.

Got it for $10 2 mths back...haven't fix till today.

hmmmmmm..i see ..haven fix ar.. :confused: den sell me at $7/- how ar :smile: wahahhahahaa..JK JK...no offence.. btw..is the cheapest can find?Mine also old and lots of sticker markings liao...sianz...haiz...10 years Plus bike is like that one......haizzz big time... :sian:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

got 06 transparent signal light covers at FJT for 9bucks each...4 pieces=36..got orange bulbs at shop few walking distance from FJT for 1.50 each..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by nebulaz@Oct 11 2006, 07:37 PM

got 06 transparent signal light covers at FJT for 9bucks each...4 pieces=36..got orange bulbs at shop few walking distance from FJT for 1.50 each..

bro, may i know the full address for FJT?

Originally posted by Rado@Oct 11 2006, 12:48 AM

Hey bros and sista...anyone know where to get the leather erp cover? Need to get one my erp unit getting old and ugly need to cover it. :smile:

Thanks for reading

rado>> bro i got mine from a forumer called yong tuck @ 98738824 a few months back. got a variety of colours to choose from.....

sharul azmil>> $ 63 for carbon starter is cheap cause hkl charge me $90 for the same thing.....

has anyone install scott oiler from REGINA...... heard they selling @ 120 when the stock arrive.........share your views.........

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Anyone can recommend where to go for aligment correcting?? My bike is slanting to the left when riding. when i free hand, it swerves to the left..

Originally posted by RyHaN@Oct 12 2006, 08:17 AM

Anyone can recommend where to go for aligment correcting?? My bike is slanting to the left when riding. when i free hand, it swerves to the left..

it's nt alignment...ur cone-bearing must change already..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by RyHaN@Oct 12 2006, 11:32 PM

in wat way does it affect my riding?? how much does it cost?

check ur handler...turn left and rite while front wheel is jack up and see is it hard and not smooth...for what i see in certain or MOST road in Singapore..the road are slanting to the left.I drive and let go steering or even with steering straighten..still will go abit left.Not really impt if u find ur steering hard to turn and very shaky and hard to turn back when finishing a turn...den u should check it immediately or change...best for 100% assurance..bring to ur trusted bike shop/s and do a check with them... :smile:

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by joeycollin@Oct 13 2006, 02:24 AM

hi there, ur helmet is nice? issit for sale? how much n where can i get it?:cheeky:

helmet??how come its call helmet i donnoe leh.. oh..its just pics for ppl to see nia..... :cheeky:

went to this shop @ Ah Gua Lane in JB to change my steering cone last nite, with original honda parts + labour cost me rm140 ~ $60, waiting time was about 90 mins for job done. :smile:

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061013longheng.jpg

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by RyHaN@Oct 12 2006, 08:12 AM

thinks to check if u encountered this :

Steering cone

Both front and back wheel bearings

Forks

left suspension (it could be the left suspension gave way before the right one.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

LAB do up my fork meaning change the seal ... putoline medium fork oil ...

cost $60 ....

some internal fork bearing spoil cost $15 originals ....

still cheap cheap ....

overall still better then jb .... they clean using MY PETROL .... hahahah while jb clean using water .....

still cheaper then doing it in jb .....

waiting time 3hours 30 mins

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Oct 16 2006, 04:04 PM

LAB do up my fork meaning change the seal ... putoline medium fork oil ...

cost $60 ....

some internal fork bearing spoil cost $15 originals ....

still cheap cheap ....

overall still better then jb .... they clean using MY PETROL .... hahahah while jb clean using water .....

still cheaper then doing it in jb .....

Looks like u always service ur bike at malaysia. Hmm any reviews abt the EO or oil filter they have? :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

last time ..... now no more .... thier eo ... most is semi .... the fully ones almost cost the same as us .... sometime nvr count ...it will end up more ex then eo in sg .....

might as well change it in sg bro ..........

Change BT090 tyres at HKL on 15.10.06

Size of tyre Front-110/70,Rear-150/60=$240 Wif balancing...(36 weeks of 2006)

SBS rear brake pad=$20

Tow bike fee=$20 (Sunday)

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

i changed the following items on 20/10/06

Metzzler sportec M-1 @ HKL wif balancing @ $300 for front & back tires.

Is it expensive compare to other shop?

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Oct 6 2006, 12:39 PM

just change carbon starter at LAB

$23 carbon starter

$5 putoline coolant

$40 workmanship

total

$68 .... cheap cheap ......

sorry wat's a carbon starter?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Oct 18 2006, 11:53 AM

last time ..... now no more .... thier eo ... most is semi .... the fully ones almost cost the same as us .... sometime nvr count ...it will end up more ex then eo in sg .....

might as well change it in sg bro ..........

bro, u knw ah gua lane... wash carb & tune how much?

& which shop u recommod? read from forum ppl say hou heng not bad la.. 1 of the only who really knw abt big bike...

btw i jus ride my s4 few days only.. need alot of advice from old birds.. :sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2